Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Thighs With Lime and Honey (Oamc) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Thighs With Lime and Honey (Oamc)

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on November 23, 2008

      YUMMY recipe!!! I marinated the chicken overnight. I omitted the ginger because i didn't have any on hand. We grilled the chicken on our new bbq grill and the flavor of the chicken was outta this world!!! I used the leftover chicken to make chicken quesadillas Taco Bell Quesadillas. We'll be making this chicken often:) Thanks Pam!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2006

      This is yummy!!! And super easy to make! No changes needed at all. Sweet-tart. Mmmmm... Thanks for sharing. ETA: the second time I had this I cut up the chicken, stir-fried it with some broccoli and served it over rice like a rice bowl. YUM!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2014

      This was quite a hit, everyone loved it. Easy to make and quick to cook, it was perfect for a busy dayl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2013

      We really enjoyed this dish. I cooked half the recipe and put the other half in the freezer so am looking forward to enjoying this again. I did add a little salt and pepper otherwise followed the recipe. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2011

      This was easy to prepare, froze well and, tasted great. I used lime juice and split this into two meals. This is a winning OAMC meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2010

      I made this for my first OAMC session. It was ok, but I didn't really like the flavour of the marinade much (personal taste). I think the flavour would be much better on the BBQ or grill (if it's the right time of year), but I don't think I will make it again. Thank you though for a good idea and healthy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2010

      It was easy to make, when I first baked it, it tasted alright, when we had leftovers, the flavor was so saturated in the chicken, we could barely eat it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      Tried this on the Foreman grill - PERFECT! Tried it under the broiler - PERFECT! Tried it in the oven - PERFECT! And my kiddos (2 and 4) and hubs ate it up and asked for seconds!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      Delicious! I didn't have any ginger so used some 5 spice powder -- didn't measure but about 1 tsp or so. I didn't freeze the chicken, just marinated it for half a day in the fridge. Thanks for sharing this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      This worked out perfectly!!!! I threw in a boneless breast for me :). Grilled it up on the George. Have one batch still in the freezer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      I have one word: FABULOUS!!! Thanks for posting. This was awesome. I made it as written but didn't marinate it overnight. I put in the ziploc bag that morning around 8:00 and then baked it that night around 7:00 and it was perfect! Tender and the flavor was excellent! I can't not say enough good things about this recipe. If I could give it 10 starts I would! Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      I Have got to double this next time the kids gobbled it up super fast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      I made this with drumsticks & coated with cornflake crumbs. Did not marinate. Definitely a kid pleaser! Sweet! I'll have to try it the right way next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      I am sorry but this was just OK for us. I followed the directions to a T. We thought it was a little bland. Thank you for a healthy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      This chicken was very tasty & moist! You get the hint of lime & the honey gives it a nice & subtle sweet flavor. It was a big hit in my home, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

    • on September 18, 2007

      Very good flavor!! I made this ahead - some for a friend and some for our family - and stuck it in the freezer for about a week. Thawed it overnight and all day and then baked for 25 minutes. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts cut into strips , lime juice from a bottle and regular honey (not knowing what liquid honey is or if it's different!) Anyways, great recipe! I will make this again I'm sure! Served with steamed broccoli and cheese rolls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      Very simple and good. I used Powdered Ginger and a cut up 3 lb chicken and halved the marinade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      delicous. chef, forgive me for the changes but i have no idea what liquid honey is so i used just regular honey. i made two separate servings; one with lemon and one with lime. they were both very delicious. the day turned out to have many changes so i never got to let it marinate as long as suggested; rather only marinated 1/2 hour, and ended up having to saute it all on the stovetop rather than cook in the oven but both myself and my 3yr old daughter devoured it. we served organic vegetable corkscrew pasta on the side that was lightly tossed with olive oil, lemon and topped with shaved parm cheese. we will make this again and be sure to follow the directions. thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      I made this with chicken breasts. Just thawed it today as part of my first attempt at OAMC. It was excelent! A strong but delicious lime flavor, and so tender. I cooked these on my GF grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Thighs With Lime and Honey (Oamc)

    Serving Size: 1 (199 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 286.3
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    17%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 114.5 mg
    38%
    Sodium 120.7 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.4 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 31.6 g
    126%
    Protein 27.3 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes