Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Thighs with Lime and Curry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Thighs with Lime and Curry

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on July 17, 2002

      Great meal! Such a tribute to my favorite part of the chicken. If this recipe had the words "boneless, skinless chicken breasts", I wouldn't have given it a second glance.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2002

      This really is very fresh tasting as Chris says. I love cilantro and lime so this really suited our tastes. The only change we made to the recipe was to add a piece of fresh ginger root (it needed to be used!). The recipe is easy to make and we had all the ingredients on hand-apart from the chicken and the lime-which I really appreciate. This recipe will get made again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2012

      YUM! I think I will try this dish with twice the amount of lime.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2011

      What a great dish !!! I loved the flavor of the lime and curry... was so unique .. I would recommend this dish as a "go to".. it certainly will be for me!! I paired this with couscous that was mixed with garbanzo beans, zuccini, and a bit more curry powder.. was YUMMY!
      Oh.. I want to add.. I simmered this down for probably an hour on low heat.. kept adding more chicken stock and occasionally a squirt of lime juice.. the cilantro and sour cream are a MUST .. what a great sauce it made!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2011

    • on May 02, 2010

      This is one of the best chicken dishes I have found in Zaar so far. It was very tropical and the curry flavor was amazing. I did not have sour cream so I added heavy cream and I also added green onions. I still have the wonderful lime flavor dancing around in my mouth! Loved this! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      A huge hit at my house - definetly a "keeper". I did change the recipe by doubling it (thank goodness, it was such a hit) and I used Thai red curry paste in place of the curry powder and hot sauce. The lime really adds to this dish. I served it over brown basmati cooked in light coconut milk and threw in a couple of lime leaves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2010

      The best curry recipe I have made so far. Absolutely LOVE it. A++

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      not my fave. sourcream overpowered all other flavors, so didn't taste any lime (although used 2 instead of 1) or hot pepper sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      This was very good although I did feel it benefited from the addition of a little salt. The curry flavor was mild but flavorful. I couldn't taste the hot sauce at alI (I used Tabasco sauce). I think this would be great with boneless chicken breasts! Thanks for sharing- ~Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      This dish was just okay. I was expecting to be wowed after reading all the reviews. For my husband and I, three teaspoons of curry powder was not nearly enough. I ended up dumping a lot more curry powder seasoning into the dish after we both ate a couple pieces of chicken. Also, we didn't taste the lime...the flavor just didn't come through. I did like the consistency of the sauce with using a cup of broth. (I added just a bit more when I went back to add more curry powder)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      I can't believe I haven't rated this! This is FANTASTIC!! I serve this over rice and it is to die for. Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      What can I say! This was amazing! The lime really makes the dish. I reduced it right down as my SO doesn't like too much sauce, and while it was gorgeous with the coriander (cilantro) and sour cream (creme fraiche here), I think it was just as nice if not better without it - slightly more tart. Suberb and deinfitely a regular on the menu!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      My friends and I love this dish.... perfect!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      mmmmmmm that was really good! I made this with chicken breasts and added some cayenne powder to the flour mix to give it more of a kick. I also added more like 10 dashes of hot sauce (I like it spicy). It was really great, thanks a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      Yum, Yum, Yummy! We loved this recipe, yes even the kids! I thought the flavors were fantastic. I added some peas and left out the hot sauce so that the kids could eat it, and the spice turned out to be just right. I used 1 cup broth but will use more next time, as I served it with rice and the sauce is nice to go over top. Thanks for the great recipe, I will be making this again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2006

      I don't want to give this a poor rating, but no one in the family liked it. I have food with curry before but didn't know what it was, I now know what curry taste like and I didn't like it. I guess no one in our family likes curry. I believe if you like curry you may probably like this. I think this is just a taste preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2005

      Made this yesterday and it was delicious. I also used boneless skinless thighs. Served it over noodles because that was what my son wanted. A "keeper".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2005

      This was really good and I don't even much care for curry. But I LOVE cilantro and increased the amount to 1 cup! Didn't have the lime flavor I expected but an extra squeeze of lime while on the plate was refreshing. My boyfriend thanks you because now there is a curry dish that I will make and eat with him. I increased the broth to two cups cuz we like a lot of sauce for the white rice. Thanks! I like it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2004

      This is a great dish to chase winter blues (and a cold) away. We really enjoy this in the heartland. A little touch of spring break and a tropical vacation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Thighs with Lime and Curry

    Serving Size: 1 (135 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 271.4
     
    Calories from Fat 178
    65%
    Total Fat 19.8 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 83.9 mg
    27%
    Sodium 83.7 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 17.1 g
    34%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    stock

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites