Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Thigh Osso Bucco Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Thigh Osso Bucco

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 14, 2007

      This was so easy and really delicious. To finish the dish, I removed the thighs, pulled the meat, returned it to the sauce and then added 1/2 lb of cooked pappardelle noodles- was a huge hit. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2012

      I used what we call a Maryland cut (thigh and leg intact) and cooked the full recipe, the chicken was fall off the bone after 60 minutes so put it on a plate and covered with alfroil to keep warm while I boiled the sauce down a little to thicken and served the lot over pasta for a delicious dinner but had a :oops: moment after I took the firt lot of photos and realized I had not mixed in the parsley mix so sprinkled on top and re-photographed.. Thank you Chef #367022 homebody, made for Help A Naked Recipe Photo forum special event.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2011

      This was awesome! I did have to add a pinch of salt to the sauce but otherwise kept the same. I really enjoyed the lemon zest and parsley, it added a nice brightness to the dish. I served over mashed potatoes with lots of sweet rolls to mop up the sauce :) I will most definitely be making this again and again. Thanks for posting this winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      This smelled fabulous while it was cooking. I tasted it and it was just wonderful. However, I would leave out the lemon. I put in about 1/4 tsp. of lemon zest from my microplane and the lemon was a turnoff for us. I don't usually like citrus in my food, unless we are going for Picatta or real lemon chicken. My husband doesn't mind it, but he didn't like it in this. Without the lemon, it was wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      Yummy, yummy, yummy! Other than doubling the sauce ingredients, I made this exactly as written. Served the sauce over corkscrew pasta. Also served a side of green beans in olive oil, garlic and parmesean cheese. Rave reviews by all. We'll be having this again SOON! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      My husband and I loved this. Very, very tasty. I eliminated the last part w/the parsley, zest and garlic and it still tasted great. Very nice to do all in one pan too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      This was very very good...reminded me of a stew almost....I did make extra sauce and put it over noodles...great comfort food...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      This was good and was a nice change from the usual chicken recipes I've made. When my husband asked what it was called and I told him chicken osso bucco his response was "it's chicken, but NOT osso bucco"! Followed the recipe exactly as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      Delicious on a rainy day. Don't skip out the final three ingredients as they make all the difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      Amazing flavor! This is definitely going to be put in our regular rotation. I had run out of carrots (which is very strange for our house) so instead added an extra stalk of celery. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly. I can't say enough about how much we all loved this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2006

      This was excellent! The chicken was tender and flavorful and the sauce was delectable. Adding the lemon zest and garlic at the very end was brilliant, the flavors really shone. I made this exactly as written except I omitted the parsley because I didn't have any. Served it over rice. Will definitely make this again, soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Thigh Osso Bucco

    Serving Size: 1 (259 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 337.5
     
    Calories from Fat 175
    51%
    Total Fat 19.4 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 105.2 mg
    35%
    Sodium 513.9 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 23.8 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites