Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Tetrazzini- Freezer Friendly Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Tetrazzini- Freezer Friendly

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 24, 2010

      This was a good make-ahead meal. It's difficult to find a creamy recipe that freezes well. We thought it was a little rich. Next time I will try to replace some of the half & half with whole milk.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      Easy to make and freezes beautifully. The flavor was a little "blah" to me (hence only 4 stars) but this has definite potential! Next time I will play with the spices to rev it up a bit. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      I have made this 2x in the past couple weeks and it turned out great each time. very good for potlucks. easy to follow recipe and made with few ingredients. I did add some dry chicken seasoning (chef paul's poultry seasoning) as I used canned/unseasoned chicken. perfect! thanks munchkinland for the great recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2011

      I cut the recipe in half and added some garlic and onion powder. It was excellent all four adults eating it really enjoyed it. I also really appreciated the fact that this is a really cheap dish for a creamy pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2011

      I will definitely make this again, but we found the recipe as written to be a bit too salty. Based on other reviews, I added a teaspoon of poultry seasoning to the mix. Thanks, Munchkin Mama!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2010

    • on July 02, 2010

      Didn't really care for this that much. Don't know if I will make again. Sorry...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      My family loves this! Ive made it several times and its always a hit. I make it as is except I use all Kraft grated parmesan cheese. You would never know...its so good! And veggies can go on the side...no need for them in it. You just don't want to mess with it its so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      Me and DF found this dish quite tastey. It was fairly easy to prepare. We didn't try freezing it, but it has made wonderful left overs. This dish heats up really well, I've brought it to lunch for almost a week now, plus we made another dinner out of it. Like another reviewer I added a 12 oz bag of frozen veggies to make a complete meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      My family thought this recipe was great last night. The only alteration I did was I added a 16 oz. bag of frozen veggies. That made it a complete meal in one. I didn't have to add any veg. side dishes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      I made this last night and it was really good. It made enough for me to feed my family of four and take some to a neighbor. It was easy and didn't use any unusual ingredient. thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      One of my favorite recipes to make and eat! Love how easy it is and even I can do it! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Tetrazzini- Freezer Friendly

    Serving Size: 1 (324 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 761.2
     
    Calories from Fat 328
    43%
    Total Fat 36.4 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 19.8 g
    99%
    Cholesterol 151.3 mg
    50%
    Sodium 1825.4 mg
    76%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.7 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 46.0 g
    92%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites