12 Reviews

This was a good make-ahead meal. It's difficult to find a creamy recipe that freezes well. We thought it was a little rich. Next time I will try to replace some of the half & half with whole milk.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Eileen D February 24, 2010

Easy to make and freezes beautifully. The flavor was a little "blah" to me (hence only 4 stars) but this has definite potential! Next time I will play with the spices to rev it up a bit. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wvscrapqueen November 12, 2008

I have made this 2x in the past couple weeks and it turned out great each time. very good for potlucks. easy to follow recipe and made with few ingredients. I did add some dry chicken seasoning (chef paul's poultry seasoning) as I used canned/unseasoned chicken. perfect! thanks munchkinland for the great recipe!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pondfrogs October 26, 2008

I cut the recipe in half and added some garlic and onion powder. It was excellent all four adults eating it really enjoyed it. I also really appreciated the fact that this is a really cheap dish for a creamy pasta.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ams137 August 03, 2011

I will definitely make this again, but we found the recipe as written to be a bit too salty. Based on other reviews, I added a teaspoon of poultry seasoning to the mix. Thanks, Munchkin Mama!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alison J. March 16, 2011

Didn't really care for this that much. Don't know if I will make again. Sorry...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vlynn July 02, 2010

My family loves this! Ive made it several times and its always a hit. I make it as is except I use all Kraft grated parmesan cheese. You would never know...its so good! And veggies can go on the side...no need for them in it. You just don't want to mess with it its so good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
birdelvr October 20, 2009

Me and DF found this dish quite tastey. It was fairly easy to prepare. We didn't try freezing it, but it has made wonderful left overs. This dish heats up really well, I've brought it to lunch for almost a week now, plus we made another dinner out of it. Like another reviewer I added a 12 oz bag of frozen veggies to make a complete meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SaffronMeSilly June 16, 2009

My family thought this recipe was great last night. The only alteration I did was I added a 16 oz. bag of frozen veggies. That made it a complete meal in one. I didn't have to add any veg. side dishes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MWH January 26, 2009
Chicken Tetrazzini- Freezer Friendly