Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Tequila Fettuccine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Tequila Fettuccine

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 05, 2003

      This was really good! It is realatively simple to make and the flavors are great. I used one whole jalepeno, seeds and all, and it was just enough spice to let you know that it was there but not hot enough to make it inedible. **Side note, Be careful when handling chile peppers. I forgot to wash my hands after chopping it. I rubbed my eyes and you would have thought someone was killing me!!** The colorful bell peppers add a nice touch to make it appealing to the eye too. I took the left overs to work and shared them with my office staff. The boss asked for the recipe! Overall, this is a very easy, tasty recipe that I will most definately make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      Perfect, exactly like CPK! I just made this tonight with a recipe nearly identical to this one, but not found on this site. If you don't have a few hours to devote to this dish from beginning to end, I would recommend doing all the prep work ahead and/or making the cream sauce ahead. Please note, the most important part of this recipe is the cream sauce and it is very important to get it to a paste like consistency. This may take 10-15 minutes once the stock, etc. is added. In the similar recipe I used, the cream is added to the cilantro garlic paste and reduced down my a half cup. I also used a total of 5-6 tbls (3 small limes) of fresh lime in both the sauce and the chicken. You may skin the jalepenos (by blistering 4 mins and removing skin with paper towel) before you mince them to make a smoother sauce. Don't skimp on ingredients if you want the CPK experience. Also if you are worried about calories or fat, this recipe is not for YOU. The time to prepare this to completion was 2.25 hours of which most is prep work. I could not tell the difference between my version and CPK and this is one of my most favorite pasta dishes on earth.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2014

      This is my favorite dish from CPH and this is the third time I make it and my husband said " Why to got CPK when I can have it at home" =]. The first time I made this pasta I used the regular fettuccine, but I highly recommend you to use the spinach fettuccine, it taste way better than the regular fettuccine!. Thank you for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      Delicious! Just like the real thing! I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      I made this tonight for dinner. I substituted a few ingredients due to taste of family members. Banana peppers for jalapeño peppers. Vandalia onions for red onions. Roasted garlic for fresh garlic. Putting everything together seemed a bit fast paced. It didn’t take as long as I thought it would. The result was worth it. The Spinach fettuccine was very good & everyone loved it. The cream sauce wasn’t very tasty looking but it was delicious! Thanks for a great new dish! Kathy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      This is a great recipe! I love this pasta and I think I may have made it better than CPK!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      This was really good. I enjoyed it a lot and found the taste just right. I think some mushrooms would be a great addition. I will make this again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      Had this at CPK the other night-Now my fave on the menu. THANKS for posting !!! This is such a fantastic dish!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      This is a favorite of mine. I order it whenever I go to CPK, and have made this from the cookbook as well. My cookbook is still buried in moving boxes - thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      I loved this recipe. It tasted like it was some expensive dish in a restaurant! I was skeptical about adding the soy sauce, but it works. I added the tequila, but really didn't notice it much when I tasted the dish. I halved the recipe for my family and found that there wasn't enough sauce, so I ended up doubling the sauce. So I would say to others to use either half the pasta (I used dry) for the recipe or double the sauce for a whole pound. I also added some fresh cilantro on top when I served it. I wasn't sure my 11 yo daughter would like this but she had seconds! I'll have to hide the parmesan from my dh when he gets home as this is not really a parmesan-type dish. I saw this recipe on another website that this is a dish at California Pizza Kitchen restaurants. I may have to order it next time I eat there to see the comparison! Thanks for posint.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2005

      Great Dish! I could not locate any spinach fettuccine so I had to use plain but other than that, made it "as is" and wow - what a great meal!! Do not leave out the fresh cilantro on top - I missed it in the beginning and the taste difference between with and without is huge. This one is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2004

      This is one of my all time favorite dishes. When I lived in Dallas I frequented the CPK (California Pizza Kitchen) and this was my regular order. After moving to rural Louisiana this recipe has cured my cravings more than once! This is such a wonderful, special dish. Getting cravings now... Unfortunately hubby has to buy the spinanch fettucinne on his frequent trips to Dallas as our rural type grocery stores don't stock it :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Tequila Fettuccine

    Serving Size: 1 (315 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1001.0
     
    Calories from Fat 519
    51%
    Total Fat 57.7 g
    88%
    Saturated Fat 30.4 g
    152%
    Cholesterol 319.7 mg
    106%
    Sodium 955.7 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 73.4 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 47.4 g
    94%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    gold tequila

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites