Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Tenders (w W 4 Pts) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Tenders (w W 4 Pts)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 21, 2009

      Yummy - for a diet recipe, this is very good! Very simple and great for a quick meal. Thanks for posting! Made for I Recommend Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      I often do oven fried versions to satisfy my desires for comfort food. I let my chicken sit in the buttermilk-honey mustard mix for 10 minutes while the baking sheet heated and prepared the tenders as directed. The preheating was a great idea and made for a good crisp - a tip I will use often in the future. Having tried various coatings, I think breadcrumbs don't appeal to me as much as other options particularly the plain variety. These were a bit on the bland side and I would suggest seasoning the coating for additional flavor, perhaps a pinch of pepper and some onion powder would work well. Thanks! Made for Healthy Choices Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      I gave these 4 stars. These were so good! What a yummy recipe. My 3 yrs old newphew and I loved these tenders. My 5 yrs old newphew did not. I too had to double the sauce and the breadcrumbs. I made a few other changes to the recipe. I cut my strips into smaller pieces then cut the strips in half to get more strips. I also let my strips marinate in the mustard/buttermilk marinade while I prepared homemade fries. I didn't serve these with the BBQ sauce either. I too forgot to preheat my cookie sheet and they came out great. I also didn't flip my strips and they were still great. I will so have these again. Thanks so much for posting such a yummy recipe. Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

      I thought these were great, but DS thought they were a little bland. I did need more crumbs and sauce as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

      I too thought I was 'getting away with something' :) These will be made often in our house. Thanks for a great WW keeper :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      Awesome recipe. Tried with barbecue sauce and without. Tasted great both ways. I,too, needed the extra sauce and breadcrumbs and turns out I forgot to preheat my pan...still came out grrrreat. Only for convenience sake used skim milk. It's amazing how fast and simple this is and how great they turned out. Thanks for sharing. ox Kathy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      These were easy to make and great for only 4 WW Pts. I too had to use double the mustard mixture and triple the breadcrumbs. Maybe the mustard mixture is supposed to be thinner? Mine was fairly thick with the buttermilk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2006

      Awesome! My kids really like chicken nuggets and they aren't the healthiest. I tried these hoping they would eat them and they LOVED them! They are quick to make and soooo yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2005

      These were quite tasty though I did have quite a few problems. I needed double the amount of mustard/buttermilk called for as well as triple the amount of breadcrumbs. Now, my breadcrumbs were not terribly fine so that may have had something to do with it, but not with the mustard issue. I also found that mine had mushy breadcrumbs after cooking. I think the hot pan is supposed to alleviate that, but I found it tough to keep the pan hot because I am so used to putting the completed tenders on the pan as opposed to on a tray, taking the hot pan on, and transfering them all at once. Next time I'll do them all at once. But all in all a good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2004

      These were very easy to make and also very good! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Tenders (w W 4 Pts)

    Serving Size: 1 (164 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 234.9
     
    Calories from Fat 40
    17%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 72.9 mg
    24%
    Sodium 496.4 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 8.4 g
    33%
    Protein 26.2 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites