9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious tagine. The addition of olives and preserved lemon really make this dish. I cooked it in a dutch oven and served with couscous. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leggy Peggy June 18, 2010

This was very good! Used kalamata olives because I like them better, but everything else as listed. Loved using my tagine! Thank you for posting. ZWT6

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Thymestudio June 12, 2010

EXCELLENT dish! Cannot believe I forgot to review! BUT I did take photos and posted them too! WONDERFULLY aromatic as can be! Best of all, one pot (Dutch oven), simply delish as can be! THANKS!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mickeydownunder June 10, 2010

This was so good that DH was already planning when we can have it next! I cooked it in a casserole container in the oven at 180C and that was fine, also I used thigh fillets. Served with cous cous. Thanks so much for a definite keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chickee May 30, 2010

Very yummy! This was so simple to prepare, it only took me about 15 minutes. I keep to the recipe, even used a Tagine and the directions was easy to follow. The flavours was really yummy, I served it with cous cous and made a perfect meal. Thank you mersaydees for posting the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef floWer April 02, 2010

A delicious tagine - I made it for 2 servings. I really liked how the taste came through on this one without any one item overpowering. Thank you for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rinshinomori November 12, 2008

This was a very flavorful tagine. I only made a couple of changes that didn't affect the integrity of the recipe. I sprinkled paprika, salt, & pepper on the chicken before adding it to the tagine then added the rest of the spices to sauce. I also added potatoes to the dish because my husband likes potatoes in all his tagines. I also sprinkled them with paprika & pepper before adding them.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nasseh April 01, 2008

I wish there were more than 5 stars to give! This was wonderful - chicken was moist and tender, the seasonings were perfect. I used "regular" olives (the pimento stuffed kind) b/c that's all I could find locally. Made in a Dutch Oven, served with couscous (hmm, seems like a theme). Made for ZWT9 Soup-a-Stars

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linky August 25, 2013

Made and reviewed for ZWT9 - loved it. Made exactly as written, though using boneless and skinless chicken thighs. My only problem was just maybe 1/2 cup too much liquid for my tagine and it overbubbled a little. Loved that I could use fresh parsley and coriander from my garden too. Served alongside Couscous With Fresh Cilantro and Lemon Juice (made using corn couscous) for an awesome gluten-free Middle Eastern dinner. Photo to be posted.....as soon as I recharge my camera battery and can load the photos .

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** August 17, 2013
Chicken Tagine With Green Olives & Preserved Lemon