Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Tagine With Green Olives & Preserved Lemon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Tagine With Green Olives & Preserved Lemon

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 18, 2010

      Delicious tagine. The addition of olives and preserved lemon really make this dish. I cooked it in a dutch oven and served with couscous. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      This was very good! Used kalamata olives because I like them better, but everything else as listed. Loved using my tagine! Thank you for posting. ZWT6

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      EXCELLENT dish! Cannot believe I forgot to review! BUT I did take photos and posted them too! WONDERFULLY aromatic as can be! Best of all, one pot (Dutch oven), simply delish as can be! THANKS!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      This was so good that DH was already planning when we can have it next! I cooked it in a casserole container in the oven at 180C and that was fine, also I used thigh fillets. Served with cous cous. Thanks so much for a definite keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

      Very yummy! This was so simple to prepare, it only took me about 15 minutes. I keep to the recipe, even used a Tagine and the directions was easy to follow. The flavours was really yummy, I served it with cous cous and made a perfect meal. Thank you mersaydees for posting the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      A delicious tagine - I made it for 2 servings. I really liked how the taste came through on this one without any one item overpowering. Thank you for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      This was a very flavorful tagine. I only made a couple of changes that didn't affect the integrity of the recipe. I sprinkled paprika, salt, & pepper on the chicken before adding it to the tagine then added the rest of the spices to sauce. I also added potatoes to the dish because my husband likes potatoes in all his tagines. I also sprinkled them with paprika & pepper before adding them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2013

      I wish there were more than 5 stars to give! This was wonderful - chicken was moist and tender, the seasonings were perfect. I used "regular" olives (the pimento stuffed kind) b/c that's all I could find locally. Made in a Dutch Oven, served with couscous (hmm, seems like a theme). Made for ZWT9 Soup-a-Stars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2013

      Made and reviewed for ZWT9 - loved it. Made exactly as written, though using boneless and skinless chicken thighs. My only problem was just maybe 1/2 cup too much liquid for my tagine and it overbubbled a little. Loved that I could use fresh parsley and coriander from my garden too. Served alongside Couscous With Fresh Cilantro and Lemon Juice (made using corn couscous) for an awesome gluten-free Middle Eastern dinner. Photo to be posted.....as soon as I recharge my camera battery and can load the photos .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Tagine With Green Olives & Preserved Lemon

    Serving Size: 1 (204 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 221.0
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    56%
    Total Fat 13.8 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 68.0 mg
    22%
    Sodium 1124.3 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 17.7 g
    35%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    preserved lemons

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes