Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Tagine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Tagine

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on July 01, 2012

      Excellent! I was out of carrots, so I used more potatoes. Also, I added a lot of spice - turmeric, garam masala, and cumin. I cooked this in a clay Apple Baker and it was fantastic. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2011

      Hi, thank you so much for this recipe. Just back from Morocco where I bought a tagine and tried this recipe for the first time. It was so easy to follow and my husband is well impressed. Thank you very much :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2010

      This was my first Tagine use recipe. This was so impressive to my family that it has been requested on several occasions. I have since made a Tagine once a week since making this dish.

      Pictures Included.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      being a first time tagine user it was so easy to follow this recipe & eat a tasty meal after 2 hours!! try it with a bit of cinamom in the end! Thanks a lot

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      I loved this recipe. I made it the first time I used my new tagine. I did do a couple of things differently though. I added some coriander and cumin and towards the end, when I added the tomatoes I put in some fresh chopped parsley and cilantro. I used the broth for some couscous too. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      Excellent! I reduced the recipe to fit a very small tagine, but am now set on getting a newer, bigger one. I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs and it was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      Excellent recipe, very easy to prep and deliver to the table. I use a ceramic tagine with heat diffuser and the chicken thighs i use just fall apart once cooked. Thankyou for the recipe i use it every couple of weeks. I also add Extra Hot Cayenne Pepper just for a bit of zing :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      Wow, what a delicious recipe and so easy to make. Gina

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      Tagine cooking is really fun and makes for a great presentation. This is an especially easy recipe if you're a first timer. I served this with grilled pita bread and greek style yogurt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      We liked this recipe and especially liked using chicken rather than lamb. We added cajun spices, ground ginger and paprika (one tsp each) which gave the dish more flavor. Also added raisians/dried appricots. We recommend that you buy a tagine for this dish. They are very nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2006

      Another outstanding tagine recipe SG - thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2006

      I too just bought a tagine and this recipe looked like just the thing to break it in! This was really yummy! Enjoyed the flavor of the turmeric. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2004

      Thank you for this recipe, I was searching desperately for a "poor man's tajine"- this is definitely a tajine recipe used by the locals.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2003

      Having spent our honeymoon in Morocco, my wife and I wanted to find a good tagine recipe. This one is very good indeed. The way the Moroccans eat it is to take large hunks of white bread and use that to pick up the food, rather than using a knife and fork. Don't worry about overcooking the chicken, as it will make it easier to tear.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2003

      It so happened that I just bought a clay cooking pot, and tried this recipe out as the first thing I cooked in it! I used chicken thighs instead of breasts, they worked fine. It tasted great and looked nice too. I wasn't sure that I'd like the potatoes or tomatoes cooked in with the chicken but they had a great taste. A lovely, easy, cheerful-looking dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Tagine

    Serving Size: 1 (370 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 767.9
     
    Calories from Fat 431
    56%
    Total Fat 47.9 g
    73%
    Saturated Fat 9.4 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 139.2 mg
    46%
    Sodium 211.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.7 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 6.5 g
    26%
    Sugars 8.3 g
    33%
    Protein 49.5 g
    99%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites