Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Tacos - the Tahiti Way Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Tacos - the Tahiti Way

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 28, 2008

      We thought these had a great flavor, and I especially loved the lime juice. However the corn tortillas were very frustrating and took away from the 5 stars it might have been. I think it would not only be easier, but I think maybe tastier in a flour tortilla. I also added a little monteray jack cheese in the toppings. It sure smelled great the 5 hours it was cooking!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2007

      This smelled wonderful and had a great flavor. And the meat does just fall apart. I halved this since its just me at my house. The first time I made it, I just wrapped the meat in tortillas (I used flour - that's all I had on hand) and didn't add any toppings. The second time I added tomato, salsa and lettuce, and I definitely recommend adding toppings. Tonight I had some of the meat over lettuce as a salad with tomatoes and salsa and it was wonderful like that!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      So easy. The chicken was so tender that it just fell apart. Don't worry about the cilantro- it seems like a lot but it basically "disappears" into the dish after 5 hours, you can hardly see or taste it, the flavors just blend into the chicken which is super moist. Next time I'll use pre-sliced pepperoncinis so that I don't have to worry about picking the stems out. The peppers were pretty mushy anyways, we pushed them aside and ate the chicken, but they did give it a nice flavor! Lots of leftovers from this, can easily make enchiladas or quesadillas the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      This was such an easy recipe! It was versatile and delicious in flour, corn tortillas and over rice. I was a little nervous using all the cilantro and peppers for the kids' sakes (but what a pretty green color it added) and used about half. Thanks Ms bold, for another winner! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2005

      these were great! super easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2005

      This recipe came out a little too vinegary for me due to the juice of the peppers. Also, I had way to much liquid, probably due to using frozen chicken breasts. Not sure what I did wrong, but will not attempt again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2004

      I loved this recipe because it was so tasty, but also because it was so darn easy to throw together. The only thing I changed was to use soft flour tortillas in place of the corn, and that was just a personal preference. I offered tomato, onion, cheese, and lettuce on the side. Then served these with some ice cold beers and a side of beans and it was a definate hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2004

      These are so delicious! I did add 8 ounces of cream cheese the last hour of cooking, Everyone agreed that they were awesome! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Tacos - the Tahiti Way

    Serving Size: 1 (1560 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 145.4
     
    Calories from Fat 14
    10%
    Total Fat 1.6 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 41.0 mg
    13%
    Sodium 590.7 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 18.3 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites