Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Taco Wraps for Oamc Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Taco Wraps for Oamc

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on November 22, 2012

    • on September 13, 2011

      These are SO good. I wrap them up like burritos. We call them chicken/rice burritos....wraps sound too healthy for the DH. I have made large batches twice now and they are all gone. I use whole grain tortillas and brown rice to make it a bit on the healthier side. I add hot sauce to mine when I eat them because I need more of a kick....but they are perfect for DH as is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2011

      I tried this the other day but have yet to try it out of the freezer. It was a very simple recipe and I like the rice filling for spanish rice much more than one I found on this site. It make a spicy rice (the other one was missing a little bit of kick) and will do double duty when making these wraps and then a tasty side dish. Can't wait to try the ones I made and have up in the freezer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      Fantastic! Easy quick meal for a busy family. My kids (6,4,1) LOVE them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      Delish!! Can't wait for the man of the house to try one for lunch. I added a can of drained black beans and drained corn to make them a little healthier. Thanks for the wonderful idea!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      Great! Made these ahead and popped them in my freezer for quick and easy lunches. They were a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      If I could give this 4.5 stars I would! I threw everything into the pot at the same time, like one of the other reviews did. And since we use regular rice (vs. instant), I added 1.5 cups of uncooked rice into the pot to simmer along with the chicken. I used PACE salsa and topped with cheddar cheese and shredded lettuce (no lettuce when wrapping to freeze though). The only thing I would do different next time would be to cube the chicken vs. shredding it, I think you would be able to taste it a bit more/better. Served this inside homemade tortillas, can't wait to freeze them and see how they heat up! **update:wrapped these individually in foil for the freezer and they were perfect! Just microwave them for about 2.5 minutes, yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      These are fabulous. I had two different sizes of tortillas/sandwich wraps leftover so I made some of each and it made about 20 wraps, I froze all of them. Reheating takes about 2 minutes on high, I wrap them in a damp paper towel to keep the tortilla soft. I added a dollop of spicy fat free refried beans to each as well. Instead of cooking and shredding the chicken before adding it to the salsa/seasoning mixture, I cooked the chicken in the salsa water and then shredded just before adding the rice to save a step- worked out great and the chicken was very flavorful. Thanks for sharing another great timesaver!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      Girl u save my life rushing for lectures, playing the PS3 and wanting a bite of good food! this rocks my left big toe so much!!!! PPl if a student , ahem 'like me' can do it and have meals like this for a month you lot should breeze through it!!!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      Wow! These wraps are so easy, and so good. DH says they're the best he's ever had, and that's a huge compliment coming from a picky eater. I used 8 inch tortillas because they were on sale, and about 3 cups of prepared white rice because I didn't have instant. I will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      Very, very tasty. I love knowing I have something delicious for a quick lunch sitting in the freezer. For the salsa I used Salsa Pronto which made exactly 2 cups. Great OAMC meal. Thank You Tish-

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2006

      I liked these a great deal and they are so convenient! I used brown rice, which I had precooked, 8 inch wheat tortillas and used the cheese. I ended up making 26 wraps, because I didn't fill them overly full, and I still had filling left over. I froze this in 2 cup portions and plan on serving it with the cheese enchiladas I made. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2006

      I love having these in the freezer to take to work for my lunch. I used regular rice, cooked as usual, then added the chicken, salsa and seasoning when the rice was finished cooking. I spread each tortilla with refried beans before filling. I also added the optional cheese. I made extra-large burritos that I cut in half before wrapping in plastic wrap and freezing. This works best in my household; DD and I can have a half burrito and DH can have a whole burrito (2 halves).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2006

      I was going to post this recipe. I love it! Great OAMC lunch! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Taco Wraps for Oamc

    Serving Size: 1 (155 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 303.0
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    14%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 36.3 mg
    12%
    Sodium 888.7 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.6 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 17.8 g
    35%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites