Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Taco Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Taco Pasta

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 03, 2012

      Husband asked for this recipe again, after only 1 bite. So simple, I couldn't even believe it?!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      This was really good! Filled with flavor and so easy to make! Thanks for sharing, this is going into our permanent rotation!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      Outstanding!There is a restaurant here in Seattle called "Pasta Ya Gotcha" and they serve a dish called "Texas Tijuana Taco Penne". I have tried for years to replicate it and BINGO this is it. I only had about 10 ounces of penne and 2 cups of chicken, but made every thing else as called for (I did add about 1/4 cup more 1/2 & 1/2). It was quick, easy, and delicious. I topped it with some shredded cheddar, diced tomato, and cilantro, as they do at the restaurant. I am going to try it with ground turkey or chicken next time. I can't thank you enough Charmie777 for posting this recipe. I can now make it at home and it is something we all LOVE! In fact DH said it was better than the restaurants'! :D 5/11 I substituted the chicken this time. I browned 3/4 lb extra lean ground beef in step 2 and we loved it even more!! :) So glad I found this recipe because "Pasta Ya Gotcha" closed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      I had two cups of shredded chicken in the fridge I needed to use up. I cooked the chicken and garlic together. I didn't have any half and half so I used beef broth and added a packet of taco seasoning. There wasn't enough sauce so I added another cup of beef broth, a cup of cheddar cheese and only about half of the pasta so I wouldn't use up all the sauce. I didn't add the butter. My family enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      What a great way to use the rest of my roasted chicken! I was concerned at first that there wasn't going to be enough taco season but it was just enough but not overpowering. Thanks so much for another family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      I thought this was just great. I did have to make a couple of changes, though. I made 1 1/2 times the sauce and still was only able to use about 2/3 of the cooked pasta or it would have been to dry. I doubled the amount of taco seasoning and used a whole onion I cooked in butter before adding the garlic and chicken. Topped it all off with cheddar/jack blend of cheese. This is a great recipe and all of the family really liked it. I used a miniature corkscrew type pasta. Thanks for this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      Yummy dish to use leftovers in! I would use more half and half or add in some salsa next time as the sauce wasn't enough for the pasta for us. Thanks, Charmie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      Spring PAC 2008: I made this with leftover chicken and it turned out good!! Next time I will add another 1/2-whole packet of taco seasoning. Note: we also added a can of petite diced tomatoes and a can of mexi-corn to this dish - yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      Had some leftover chicken meat, so whipped this up pretty easily. Used my own home-made taco seasoning which kept things even more budget-friendly. Halved the recipe for lunch with the two kids, and they LOVED it immensely. We used rotini pasta--very cheerful looking! Photo did not come out as well as my others--sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2007

      easy to make with leftover chicken breast, used fat free 1/2 & 1/2 and healthy butter still tasted great. not overpowering spice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      I gave this 3 stars. My 4 yrs old newphew did not like this dish but my fiance and I liked it. I missed read the recipe (sick 2 yrs old while cooking)and only put in 3 Tsp Taco Seasoning. I did not have Half and Half so I used 1% Milk. I used rigatoni pasta as that's what I had on hand. I did not have 3 cups chicken only 2 cups. I used 1 Tbl Parmesan Cheese. I thickened the the sauce with 1 Tsp cornstarch and 1 1/2 Tbl cold water. I will make this again as it did have good flavor and I will rerate this recipe. Thanks for posting a good recipe! Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      YUMMY!!! This was a great fast simple meal! Kind of like a hamburger helper meal. We all loved it! I am going to make it using hamburger or sausage or even both next time. I used cooked leftover turkey this time. Rave reviews in my house tonight! Thanks Charmie777

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      YUM!! I had 3 boneless skinless chicken breasts that had been cooked in taco seasoning left over and a WAY old (but not yet sour!) carton of whipping cream, so I thought I'd give this a try. I added a half cup each of shredded cheddar and grated parm cheese and we loved it. Quick, delicious and super rich -- just the way I like it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Taco Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (195 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 507.2
     
    Calories from Fat 148
    29%
    Total Fat 16.5 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 7.1 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 77.6 mg
    25%
    Sodium 166.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.0 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 28.6 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites