Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Sweet & Sour Stir-Fry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Sweet & Sour Stir-Fry

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 09, 2009

      Made for Went to Market Tag. This was wonderful and I loved the mix of flavors. I did make two little changes, but I don't think that they altered the outcome of the recipe ~ I added water chestnuts because DD loves them and added a little cornstarch slurry to thicken the sauce a little because DH loves a thicker sauce. Anyway, this was really good and I will make this again. Thanks for posting this Syd!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      One can never have too many recipes for chicken - happy to say this is one I have added to my cookbook. Must take a closer look when I go through my mail with the recipe cards and such. I added extra broccoli and cooked up basmati rice. Served as a rice bowl. No left overs with this one. Than you Syd, can't believe anything this easy can taste so good! A recipenap for the Auz/NZ Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      Very nice recipe - quick and simple to make. Used small cubed chicken and served over brown rice. I added some sliced carrots to this too - this is something a local restaurant does with their sweet 'n sour and we've come to love the flavor. Made for Bevy Tag Cupid's Choice Tag Game Feb '08. Thanks Sydney Mike!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      Since I used left over cooked chicken from dinner last this dish was a 10 minute wonder at most. I made this dish last night to eat for lunch today. Wasnt sure how well it would "hold" in the fridge, but ti did! I poped it in the microwave until it was heated thru, then topped it with instant rice. Super easy and tasty like most kraft recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      What a fabulous, quick, easy family dinner. I used a lot more veggies including an onion, doubled the broccoli and used a small tin of baby corn. Because I did this I doubled the sauce. I think some cashew nuts would work wonderfully scattered over the top. Thank you Sydney Mike, this will be made again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      Used my own sweet and sour sauce and served over noodles. This is will become a welcome regular meal on our table during weeknights as it's perfect for the busy working mom like myself. Quick, nutritious veg and delicious. A sure winner with my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      This is a great recipe for a busy weeknight meal. My boys usually don't like stir-fry but really enjoyed this one. I steamed the broccoli beforehand so it only needed to be heated through at the last minute. I served the stir-fry over noodles to make a "noodle-bowl". Excellent recipe, Syd!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      10 Wonderful Stars !... I wanted a low carb recipe so made this without the rice, and just added salad... Dh wanted a meal that didn't have chicken and with carbs and it was great that this was quick and easy to whip this up for myself after making his meal. I always make my own sweet and sour sauce and I have several variations according to how much is needed: for this one serving: vinegar, sugar, soy sauce, tomato sauce and 1/2 t cornflour, mix and stir in quickly as it reduces down fast and et voila! I used red bell peppers becuase I didn't have any yellow ones to hand. This was made in minutes and tasted GREAT!!! I think that the longest part of the recipe was thinly slicing the broccoli florets! Please see my rating system: 5 stars for speed, ease, little cleanup: if you are low carbing and the rest of your family aren't then this is for YOU, if you cook for One , this is for YOU ! If you are a hurry this is for YOU :) The added bonus is that if you make the sweet and sour yourself you can adjust it perfectly to your taste for sweet or sour... and the taste of everything together should not dissapoint. Thanks for a recipe that I will be making again and again and again...!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Sweet & Sour Stir-Fry

    Serving Size: 1 (262 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 344.9
     
    Calories from Fat 53
    15%
    Total Fat 5.9 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 65.8 mg
    21%
    Sodium 668.1 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    19%
    Protein 31.5 g
    63%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    balsamic vinaigrette

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites