Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Surprise Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Surprise

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 20, 2010

      This was a nice and simple dish to prepare. I cut back the cooking time and still found it a little dry. However, the flavor is yummy and a nice chicken dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      This was quite good! The dry onion soup was a little dry and a little strong so I would cut that back next time. I would also decrease the cooking time because it was a tad dry. The combination of flavours are really nice and I would try that again for sure. Made for Newest Zaar Tag. Thanks Baby Kato! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      LOvely zesty dish with great flavour & simple to do too, both DH & I enjoyed this, would have liked the sauce a little thicker but great dish all the same.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      Surprise indeed! I have to say this looked plain weird in the pan before going into the oven. It came out luscious in both appearance and flavor. We trust BK to give us something we like and BK comes through again. We followed the recipe exactly (except part of our jam was plum), and no regrets. Very easy if slightly messy: DH made it and LL declared it TDF. Made for OZ/NZ Swap March 2008.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      This is so good!!! Used marmalade and a bit more mushrooms (and I would add even more next time!). Didn't have any white wine - so used red. The chicken was moist and so tasty - WE LOVED IT!! Thanks BK! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      Just great! My DH said he would love to have it again...soon. My DS said he could eat it every night and asked if we could give it a bazillion stars. He's a 13 yo picky eater, so THAT is a great review. For my part, I loved the flavor and the ease. I like things that I can let sit overnight and then throw in the oven when I get home. I used apricot preserves (sugar free), lowfat cream of chicken and white wine. I've added this to my "more than 10" cookbook, thank you for a great new recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      That was flat out *GOOD*! I followed your recipe to a T, using the marmalade option and loved the results! I beat up on the chicken a little to get it flat enough to be smeared and that worked great. I'll make this dish often. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      This was a nice change from just italian dressing chicken. We used peach jelly and used merlot instead of sherry wine.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      BK this is very good! I doubled the complete recipe, I also added fresh garlic into the salad dressing, we enjoyed this for dinner, thanks for sharing hon!...Kitten:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2004

      Nice taste and simple preparation. I used 3 chicken breasts, apricot preserves and skipped the wine. I used a whole envelope of the onion soup mix, which is a bit more than specified but still works. The preserves do slide down the chicken breast a bit since they are covered in dressing. Steps 1 & 2 should be reversed since they are not in chronological order (I don't think one is supposed to have the oven on overnight while the chicken is marinating).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Surprise

    Serving Size: 1 (243 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 337.2
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    26%
    Total Fat 9.8 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 68.4 mg
    22%
    Sodium 577.0 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 23.3 g
    93%
    Protein 28.0 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites