Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Supreme "Oscar" Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Supreme "Oscar"

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2002

      Just to let you know that this came out so well it even suprised me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2002

      It's Sunday evening and hubby I wanted a nice, relaxing, yet elegant meal but I didn't want to spend hours in the kitchen. This dish absolutely fit the bill!! We loved it. I served it along with your Baked Brown Rice and a bottle of wine. WOW!! What a great meal and with so little effort. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2002

      Thanks, I've been looking for a recipe for Chicken Oscar for a long time! I'll have to try this soon and will let you know what I think!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2003

      Wonderfully simple, and yet so elegant! This was a pleaser in all catergories. I made this for my sweetie on Valentines Day, and having two kids at home I had to choose something that wasnt too legnthy. It was made in 25 minutes and my hubby told me it was the most classy dinner I have ever made. Who says more is better? I served the asparagus on the side and had also a side of couscous with some holandaise sauce on top. I also used canned crab, which was excellent...and YUMMY! I will definetly make this again when I have company come over! Thanks for a great meal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2012

      I can't believe I posted a picture but forgot to write a review. Extremely easy but superbly delicious recipe. I coat the chicken with flour, salt and pepper, brown it and then cooked the chicken in a mixture of white wine and chicken broth. Make sure to cook it covered and only take the lid off for the last 2-3 minute of cooking as this will give the chicken a little crisp. Moist in the inside and slightly crispy on the outside, perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      Yum! This was simple and ohhhh so good. I used fresh crabmeat and a packaged hollandaise, sprinkled a little paprika on at the end and served it with rice. A really enjoyable dinner. Thanks JoAnn for sharing. Made for Zaar Alphabet Chef Soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2006

      This was really lovely for a Valentine's dinner for two. So quick and easy and extremely tasty. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2003

      My family loved it! I used hollandise from a packet and it was still great. I just thought it needed some umph, but not sure what to add. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Supreme "Oscar"

    Serving Size: 1 (66 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 191.4
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    15%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 137.1 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 26.6 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes