Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Supreme Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Supreme

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on March 15, 2011

      Very good blend of flavors. My wife dosen't like Swiss cheese so I didn't use it, next time I will on mine, I think it will add a nice touch of flavor. It is very easy and fast to make so it is good for a quick dinner. Use the extra sauce over rice or noodles, I used rice this time. This is a Keeper!!! 2 Thumbs up and five stars!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2012

      This recipe was made on 9/23/12 for mine & my SO's dinner, and most importantly MizzNezz's Cook-A-Thon. :) I did make a few changes to the recipe, before lightly browning the chicken both sides were sprinkled with a bit of Hungarian Smoked Paprika and Garlic Powder. Since I don't care for mushrooms, they were omitted. But to get a bit of the mushroom flavor, I used a Cream of Chicken & Mushroom soup. And my SO isn't that fond of sour cream, it was reduced to 1/2 cup. And instead of using garlic salt in the soup mixture,the same amount of garlic powder was used.The creaminess of the Swiss Cheese was excellent with this dish. For a pop of color, chopped green onion was used for a garnish.Thanks for a recipe that will grace our table many more times. " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      Really, really good. The sauce is excellent and the kids even loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      Oh my goodness. This was great and I even forgot to add the cheese to the top. I made mine on the stove instead of the oven and served it with mashed potatoes. I sauted the chicken then added the soup and sour cream, I left out the shrooms. I could have licked the pan. MMMmmm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      Yummy, easy weeknight meal. Both Dh and I enjoyed this. Next time I think i'll up the paprika and garlic (i think I skimped a little on accident). I served it over brown rice. Also this would adapt well to additions -- maybe some veggies in there? Thanks for yet another good one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      Wonderfully tasty! Served over rice as a previous reviewer suggested. A keeper for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      This recipe was quick, easy and tasty! My mushrooms were icky, so I subbed some chopped onions and the last of a red bell pepper, used boneless, skinless chicken thighs and just lightly sprinkled the cheese on to reduce fat. Served over egg noodles to catch all the yummy gravy. While I am not crazy about using cream of ____soups, I would make this recipe again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      I loved this recipe, so did my 2 yr old DD. My husband didn't even try it because he saw that I was putting mushrooms in it. I will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      Wonderful recipe, deserves more than 5 stars. This is one of our top 10 favorite recipes. Thanks MizzNezz for such an easy and tasty recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      My picky family of eight loved it! Will make it again! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      Very good! I've made this twice, doubled the recipe so it's enough for 2 meals. Day 1, I serve it over rice- then the next day, I cut up the chicken and serve on buns.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2006

      DELICIOUS!!! This recipe was simple and sooooo spectacular! The chicken was so moist and tasty! FANTASTIC!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2006

    • on August 05, 2005

      I loved this recipe! It has become my all time favorite chicken recipe ever! Thank you for posting it. P.S. It's good with Cream of Mushroom soup as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2005

      This sounds delicious MizzNezz (most of your recipes are). I make a dish very similar to this and I can tell the previous reviewer that reduced fat sour cream very definately DOES make a difference. They should try this recipe again AS WRITTEN to rate it fairly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2005

      I was not impressed with this recipe at all. I did not care for the taste. Although, I did make it with reduced fat sour cream and soup. I do not think it should have made a big difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2004

      Excellent! I didn't have sour cream, so used half milk, half whipping cream. I added roasted garlic, and I skipped the mushrooms. Very creamy and tasty, and unbelievably easy. I also didn't bother to pre-brown the chicken, I put all in a casserole and increased the cooking time by 15 mins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2004

      I have my in-laws over every Sunday evening, this is one of my DMIL's favorites! And mine too. Thankyou for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Supreme

    Serving Size: 1 (317 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 522.0
     
    Calories from Fat 338
    64%
    Total Fat 37.6 g
    57%
    Saturated Fat 20.6 g
    103%
    Cholesterol 166.4 mg
    55%
    Sodium 835.5 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 36.3 g
    72%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites