18 Reviews

Very good blend of flavors. My wife dosen't like Swiss cheese so I didn't use it, next time I will on mine, I think it will add a nice touch of flavor. It is very easy and fast to make so it is good for a quick dinner. Use the extra sauce over rice or noodles, I used rice this time. This is a Keeper!!! 2 Thumbs up and five stars!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bill#2395 March 15, 2011

This recipe was made on 9/23/12 for mine & my SO's dinner, and most importantly MizzNezz's Cook-A-Thon. :) I did make a few changes to the recipe, before lightly browning the chicken both sides were sprinkled with a bit of Hungarian Smoked Paprika and Garlic Powder. Since I don't care for mushrooms, they were omitted. But to get a bit of the mushroom flavor, I used a Cream of Chicken & Mushroom soup. And my SO isn't that fond of sour cream, it was reduced to 1/2 cup. And instead of using garlic salt in the soup mixture,the same amount of garlic powder was used.The creaminess of the Swiss Cheese was excellent with this dish. For a pop of color, chopped green onion was used for a garnish.Thanks for a recipe that will grace our table many more times. " Keep Smiling :) "

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef shapeweaver � September 24, 2012

Really, really good. The sauce is excellent and the kids even loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
J-Boston July 05, 2009

Oh my goodness. This was great and I even forgot to add the cheese to the top. I made mine on the stove instead of the oven and served it with mashed potatoes. I sauted the chicken then added the soup and sour cream, I left out the shrooms. I could have licked the pan. MMMmmm.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Margie99 June 13, 2009

Yummy, easy weeknight meal. Both Dh and I enjoyed this. Next time I think i'll up the paprika and garlic (i think I skimped a little on accident). I served it over brown rice. Also this would adapt well to additions -- maybe some veggies in there? Thanks for yet another good one!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tiffanylynn444 March 26, 2008

Wonderfully tasty! Served over rice as a previous reviewer suggested. A keeper for sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
T-Girl January 20, 2008

This recipe was quick, easy and tasty! My mushrooms were icky, so I subbed some chopped onions and the last of a red bell pepper, used boneless, skinless chicken thighs and just lightly sprinkled the cheese on to reduce fat. Served over egg noodles to catch all the yummy gravy. While I am not crazy about using cream of ____soups, I would make this recipe again. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tamaretta January 19, 2008

I loved this recipe, so did my 2 yr old DD. My husband didn't even try it because he saw that I was putting mushrooms in it. I will make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ilovecooking October 09, 2007

Wonderful recipe, deserves more than 5 stars. This is one of our top 10 favorite recipes. Thanks MizzNezz for such an easy and tasty recipe :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
slickchick September 15, 2007

My picky family of eight loved it! Will make it again! Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FaithfulCookInNC May 20, 2007
Chicken Supreme