Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Stuffed Shells Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Stuffed Shells

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on June 20, 2002

      this was really good! it makes a lot, since there are just 2 of us, but it will make some great warmovers. i used manicotti shells because i had them, instead of the giant shells, i'll use them next time. i like the fact that this is a dish i can make up ahead of time, and put it in the frig. and then just add the soup that evening, and it's ready to go in the oven. a keeper for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2002

      This recipe was very easy to make and the result was a pleasing one. Even my children enjoyed this quick recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2002

      This made for an easy and very tasty supper. Thanks Manda. We thought the seasonings were just right. My kids liked it because it is different from our usual.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2002

      Manda, this dish is wonderful for leftover chicken! I am always looking for new ideas for using leftovers and this recipe is great! So easy to prepare, it takes practically no effort at all. I made exactly as directed and it produced an excellent and satisfying meal. We enjoyed it so much. Thank you so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2002

      Wow! Made this with some leftover chicken and it was so delicous! I think it would work equally well with left over turkey...I'll find out the day after Thanksgiving! I'll be eating off of this all week! Thanks Manda!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2003

      Really yummy, but I did make a change to lower the fat because, of course, I'm on an eternal diet that never works. Anyway, instead of mayo, I substituted a cup of fat free yogurt with just a T or so of Splenda added to cut the "tartness" of the yogurt. I also ommitted the margarine when making the stuffing. My husband raved and raved. Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2002

      These were delicious and my husband loved them! He's kind of picky when it comes to eating chicken dishes, because he doesn't really like chicken, but he liked these and even told me that "I could fix these again!". So, I'll be making these again... thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2002

      After seeing Mark's posting last night, I decided to give these shells a try and I'm glad I did. Everyone thought they were delicious. It is one of those meals that looks like you fussed but it was quite easy to do. I served it with a salad and fresh 9-grain bread. There were none left over!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2003

      Manda, this was a wonderful, easy recipe that my family and I really enjoyed. I am like Bev, in that I love recipes that I can use left-over chicken in. The chicken filling was great tasting and the simple cream sauce gave it a comforting goodness. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2013

      If only I could find a recipe as good as this one! Everyone I make it for LOVES it, so I don't know what to make next because I made par so high with this dish!:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2011

      This was great. I don't care for stuffing usually but this was great. I used 2 cans of soup and a whole can of water for more sauce. Thanks for the great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2011

      My family loved this dish. This is definitely a keeper. Thanks, Manda for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2011

      We made this for supper tonight. I totally missed where it said to mix the soup and water in a separate bowl and threw it all in one bowl and mixed it. So, I had one can of cream of mushroom soup on hand so I opened it and used it for the sauce on top. This turned out very good and I can only guess it turns out great when done correctly. We will be making this again, and right next time, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      DELISH!!! wow these are REALLY good! i only made a couple of changes due to lack of available ingredients. i only had a 1/2 cup of mayo in the fridge, so instead of the full cup, i made up the difference with a half a can of cream of mushroom soup, that seemed to work just fine and gave it a nice flavor. i also added a little sage, onion and garlic powder to the mixture (literally just one sprinkle). then in the final step, i used a can of milk instead of water to the cream of chicken soup to make the sauce a little creamier. i also added the rest of the cream of mushroom soup. for the last five minutes of cooking, i removed the tin foil, just to thicken up the sauce a bit. my boyfriend and i absolutely LOVED this dish. so excited to have something new to make with chicken! thanks Manda for a FABULOUS recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      We thought this was ok, but it still was kind of time consuming. By the time you cook the chicken, cook the shells, cook the stuffing, it still takes alot longer than you think it will. I also ended up using alot more seasoning in this as otherwise I could tell it would be too bland. Also, when reheated the next day it was too dry. So, opened a jar of Alfredo sauce and poured it all over and then topped it with parmesan cheese. Better that way. Still liked it, just not one of our faves!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      This was very good and simple to make. I followed the recipe exactly. My picky husband even liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      I have to agree, this was so yummy!!!! And easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly. I plan to try it with left over turkey. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      This is definitely a 5 star recipe. So Yummy!!! Even though I rarely eat leftovers, I'm saving these leftovers for myself! ;o) I followed the recipe exactly except that I used another brand of no-salt seasoning. I didn't have Mrs. Dash. This is good old comfort food! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      Aesome, made them last week nd I am making them again tonight...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      Absolutely yummy! This was so easy to make and tasted great. Everyone cleaned their plates. Thanks so much for posting Manda!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Stuffed Shells

    Serving Size: 1 (924 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 92.0
     
    Calories from Fat 46
    50%
    Total Fat 5.1 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 4.6 mg
    1%
    Sodium 350.1 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken

    jumbo pasta shells

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites