17 Reviews

I have made this several times and it is a big hit. One friend called them "little bites of heaven". I have made them ahead of time...just reserve half the sauce and pour on when ready to bake. Also I do add shredded cheese to the chicken mixture.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ONTARIO FARMWIFE August 01, 2012

I have made this numerous times, exactly as written. My husband and I both really like it. I think next time I make it, I'll try other reviewer's suggestion of using chicken gravy instead of mayo. Maybe then my 7 year old will eat it too (he hates mayo).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hkcurry April 10, 2010

Very yummy comfort food for a cold day. I added about a cup of shredded cheese to the stuffing mixture. My family thought this was delicoius. I only used one can of cream of chicken for the top, it was plenty of sauce to go around. Leftovers were perfect for lunch the next day.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pittgal January 11, 2010

I love this dish! I am remiss in rating because I started making a year ago or so. I use low fat soups, lite mayo and whole wheat shells. I can tell you that I have used low fat chix gravy in place of the second can of soup, but always use the mayo because I understand the purpose of it... it gives a tang and richness to the mix and helps hold together the stuffing for the shells (after all, mayo is made from eggs and oil). This makes enough for several days of leftovers for two, but I admit... it's hard to stop eating these! Always a hit for company or just lunch at work. Thank you for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GotsaLuvMe May 05, 2009

My family hates mayo, so I used chicken gravy instead. My family ate it up. Simple, tasty recipe. A keeper. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Srb~ August 29, 2008

I subsituted chicken gravy for the mayonnaise and it was absolutely delicious! It was a hit at the dinner party I made it for.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
phenomenon_24601 June 04, 2008

Would recommend adding a half cup of white wine to the soup. It added a lot of flavor to the recipe. Very good and easy too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marich March 18, 2008

Delicious! I will definitely make these again. Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BittyD March 17, 2008

I made this for Christmas dinner (instead of turkey) and it was delicious! My husband loved it too. I made one little addition..I added a can of chicken gravy to the stuffing/mayo mixture and it was just delicious! I also shredded my chicken breasts instead of cubing them. Good going wyzgirl14!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carolshmarol January 01, 2008
Chicken Stuffed Shells