Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Stuffed Shells Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Stuffed Shells

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on August 01, 2012

      I have made this several times and it is a big hit. One friend called them "little bites of heaven". I have made them ahead of time...just reserve half the sauce and pour on when ready to bake. Also I do add shredded cheese to the chicken mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

      I have made this numerous times, exactly as written. My husband and I both really like it. I think next time I make it, I'll try other reviewer's suggestion of using chicken gravy instead of mayo. Maybe then my 7 year old will eat it too (he hates mayo).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      Very yummy comfort food for a cold day. I added about a cup of shredded cheese to the stuffing mixture. My family thought this was delicoius. I only used one can of cream of chicken for the top, it was plenty of sauce to go around. Leftovers were perfect for lunch the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

    • on May 05, 2009

      I love this dish! I am remiss in rating because I started making a year ago or so. I use low fat soups, lite mayo and whole wheat shells. I can tell you that I have used low fat chix gravy in place of the second can of soup, but always use the mayo because I understand the purpose of it... it gives a tang and richness to the mix and helps hold together the stuffing for the shells (after all, mayo is made from eggs and oil). This makes enough for several days of leftovers for two, but I admit... it's hard to stop eating these! Always a hit for company or just lunch at work. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2008

      My family hates mayo, so I used chicken gravy instead. My family ate it up. Simple, tasty recipe. A keeper. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      I subsituted chicken gravy for the mayonnaise and it was absolutely delicious! It was a hit at the dinner party I made it for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      Would recommend adding a half cup of white wine to the soup. It added a lot of flavor to the recipe. Very good and easy too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      Delicious! I will definitely make these again. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      I made this for Christmas dinner (instead of turkey) and it was delicious! My husband loved it too. I made one little addition..I added a can of chicken gravy to the stuffing/mayo mixture and it was just delicious! I also shredded my chicken breasts instead of cubing them. Good going wyzgirl14!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      Love it, thanks wyzgirl14

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      I actually made Chicken Stuffed Shells quite some time ago and decided to do it again tonight. I was just looking around and found this recipe which is pretty much the same recipe. So I can tell you that it turns out very nice, especially served with a salad and garlic bread, which is what we had for dinner tonight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      So filling! This is a great dish for lots of guests. I use miracle whip instead of mayo (personal preference) and it still turns out delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

      this was a tasty dinner. My 5 year old and 8 year old both liked it. Amazing! Definitely one we will have frequently.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2006

      I've been making this for years. Always has been a family favorite. The mayonnaise does seem to not fit, but it works.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2005

      This was a hit with my family. Everyone just loved it. I was leery about the mayonaise but it didn't seem to make much difference. Will definatly make this again. A keeper! thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2005

      was easy to make but didnt like the taste of the end result, maybe the mayo, not sure

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Stuffed Shells

    Serving Size: 1 (219 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 613.0
     
    Calories from Fat 176
    28%
    Total Fat 19.6 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 67.0 mg
    22%
    Sodium 1434.4 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 77.4 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 30.3 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites