Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Stuffed Poblano Chiles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Stuffed Poblano Chiles

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-31 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on January 22, 2008

      I modified this recipe a little, but it was absolutely fantastic!! My modifications: Rotel instead of tomatoes, cheddar cheese instead of monterey jack (it was all I had), some heavy cream toward the end (I wanted it creamier), and added cilantro and green onions toward the end of the simmering process. I also topped it with sour cream and more cilantro. It was INCREDIBLE!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      This was good but it needed a little something extra. I think next time I will use a can of extra hot Rotel and maybe mix some of the rice into the chicken mixture. But I will definitely be trying again, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      I'm sorry. I just did not like this. I found it to be very bland. Not bad, just bland. I made some mexican rice and by db mashed it up alltogether and said it was better that way. Thank you for letting me try your recipe !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      This was so good! I didn't think my kids would eat the peppers; I expected them to scrape out the insides and just eat that. But they surprised me and ate the whole thing! Will definately make this dish again. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2007

      This was so delicious! I cut the recipe in half (as it's just me), used already cooked rotisserie chicken (I'm lazy), used half a can of Rotel (fresh tomatoes in MN in Feb? uh-uh!), and used pepper jack cheese (since that's what I accidentally picked up). I slathered the finished product with sour cream and snarfed that puppy like there was no tomorrow! And in case anyone's wondering? It reheats into something just as good (if not better). Thanks for such a treat, Paula....it's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      Boy is this great!!!! There are 2 things I want to say. 1st, I have never had saffron rice (thank-you PaulaG for introducing me to this). 2nd, This was excellent!!! I really thought that there was no WAY!, that the prep time was 15 mins. (OK, I really clean up while I cook) It only took 20 minutes. Even with the chopping, dicing, slicing and cubing, OH! I forgot the cleaning out of the peppers. Surprise! Surprise! I was looking for a dish that I could use leftover chicken. I came across this and said to self (that's me) I could do this with leftovers. It worked great. I skipped the cooking process of the chicken and went to the tomatoe's and mushrooms. I cooked them for 4 minutes. Followed the recipe as posted except I broiled them for 8 minutes after taking the lid off. Thanks, so much PaulaG for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      I really enjoyed this dish. The filling is just out of this world. I used some roasted chicken that I had on hand, which added great flavor. I also mixed jack cheese into the filling mixture as well as topping each pepper with cheese so I used a about a cup and a half of cheese altogether. Oh, and I added serrano peppers to the mix cuz we like it hot! Served with saffron rice and black bean...Delish! Thanks for the keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2006

      I made these exactly as written and they were delicious!I served them with sourcream and they were a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2006

      We loved these peppers! I cut down on the salt quite a bit but otherwise made as written. I'm not as big a stuffed pepper fan as my husband is but these changed my mind and I'll certainly be making these again. Thanks for posting this recipe Paula :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2006

      My these were good. I made them with a little less oil and some reduced fat cheese. Also added a couple of tablespoons of roasted corn leftover from another meal. The results were impressive and beautiful. I used baby portobellos for my mushrooms and cut them in chunks - nice an meaty. I can see all sorts of variations that would work will including using a spicy soy sausage for a vegetarian version. Thanks Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2005

      Oh this was sooooo GOOD! I didn't have any mushrooms on hand so I just left them out. The directions don't say when to add the tomatoes and mushrooms so I added the tomatoes when I served them. I didn't put the cheese in until it had already baked for 35 minutes because I was afraid the cheese might burn or get crusty so I put it on at the end and melted it. This was such a good recipe and looks very pretty so would be good if you are looking to impress! Thanks PaulaG!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Stuffed Poblano Chiles

    Serving Size: 1 (350 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 225.8
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    52%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 51.1 mg
    17%
    Sodium 156.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 18.1 g
    36%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites