Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Stuffed Poblano Chiles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Stuffed Poblano Chiles

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on December 15, 2011

      I am a bachelor who cares about my health. I must say these peppers are one easy, healthy, economic way to create an amazing dinner (healthy as long as you're doing some sort of anaerobic exercise)... My variation consists of a little bacon to add some depth (I don't add salt because of the bacon's salt content) and then top it with paprika before putting in the oven. It is EXCELLENT!! Low sodium, high protein, and leaves you feeling satisfied. Girls are impressed too ;) when its so simple

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2011

      Delicious! I used pepperjack cheese and added a little bit of cumin and garlic powder. We really enjoyed these. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      This recipe is a keeper. DH and I love Mexican food and this is one recipe we will be making again and again. I went the easy way on this recipe using a can of roasted and peeled poblano chiles and rotisserie chicken that I had on hand. I also used Pepper Jack cheese to stuff the peppers and served over Spanish rice. What a delicious dinner :) Thanks for posting this tasty recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      We had these for dinner this evening. I made two batches, one with chicken (for my non-veg other half) and one with a couple extra mushrooms for me. After tasting the filling (before stuffing) I decided that it needed more fire! I decided to make homemade enchilada sauce with a little kick. During the last 5 minutes after taking off the lid, I added the sauce....and presto! Yum yum!! The only thing I would change next time (yes, there will be a next time) is to blanch the peppers in boiling water for 1 minute prior to stuffing. This way the peppers will be a tiny bit softer. Thanks for posting. It's a great recipe and I'm sure I'll be playing with it for a long time!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2014

      Sooo Good!! I used 2 Pasilla Chilis and 1 Red Pepper (my store doesn't have Poblanos). I added some butter (because we love the flavor of mushrooms, butter and cheese) and a bit of cumin. I left out the tomatoes because my husband won't eat them. Delicious!! Served it with Saffron rice as suggested as well. The changes I made were so subtle that I don't think it affected the recipe as written so it's totally deserving of 5 stars!! Thanks for sharing, we loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2013

      Made for Spring PAC 2013 and what a winner!!! Definately going into my Favorites of 2013. I followed the instructions completely (next time I might use rotisserie chicken). Served with Cafe Rio Cilantro-Lime Rice#443115 and a green salad. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2012

      What a delicious stuffed pepper recipe! I forgot to get fresh mushrooms so had to use jar of mushrooms that I had on hand, otherwise made as directed. Served on top of couscous that I had cooked in chicken broth and seasoned with cumin and black pepper and enjoyed a terrific meal - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2012

      These were so good! Very impressed!!! I have to say though, I changed this recipe big time. I used half of a rotisserie chicken (shredded), cream cheese, half can of corn, some sliced black olives, a diced Roma tomatoe, pepper, chile powder, and colby cheese for the filling. I blanched the peppers for five minutes. Next time I will do for 10 minutes so they will be a little softer. Put green enchilada sauce at the bottom of a 9x13. Stuffed peppers. Added more shredded cheese to top peppers. Baked at 350 for 35 minutes. Took them out spooned enchilada sauce over and sprinkled with Parmesan cheese. Topped with salsa and sour cream. Soooo good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2012

      These are delicious and easy. I will definitely make them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2011

      Made these last night, and although they were good, they were lacking in....something. Not at all bad, just a bit on the bland side for our tastes. I will definitely make these again however, and try something different with spices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      Great Recipe! My husband made this for dinner last night. It was super easy. It had a lot of great flavor. Definitely a great meal for two people, we just cut it in half and it was a great portion size for both of us. Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      Very good! Would definitely have again. We also roasted the peppers first.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

    • on August 18, 2008

      I substituted Pepper Jack cheese, but other than that made per the recipe. We love just about anything Mexican and this was no exception. Excellent dish! Thank you for sharing Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      Absolutely delicious! I steamed the peppers in the micro for 4 minutes, and they were much easier to clean. I highly recommend wearing gloves. I didn't and ended up with chemical burns on my hands and was miserable for about 6 hours. I didn't have fresh romas so I used a half a can of drained diced tomatoes instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      we tripled the recipe & I served it at a BBQ. Everyone raved about them! We placed cleaned, unfilled peppers over the charcoal with high flame. They were easy to peel after they cooled a bit in a paper bag. We followed the remaining recipe, but placed it on a grill pan on the pit; lid closed for 45 minutes. We use wood chips in our pit. Makes a super rich dish, but not too "smokey." If you use a reduced fat cheese make sure it is a type that melts, easily.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      These were great and pretty healthy too. My husband loved them and he is not crazy about chicken. I used rotel for the tomatoes as well. Next time I'm going to double the recipe and freeze some for lunches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      WOW! These were very easy to make and super-delicious. A new favorite! Served these with black bean soup and saffron rice I now know that I don't like boxed saffron rice, but the rest of the meal was fantastic! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      We live in Phoenix and felt like this needed just a little kick. I used canned Rotel tomatoes and added a tsp of cumin and chili powder, some fresh cilantro and chopped serrano peppers and fresh ground pepper to the mixture. I also used Pepper Jack cheese on top. If you like it hot, try it this way. It was phenomenal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      This recipe was so good!!! I will make this one over and over!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Stuffed Poblano Chiles

    Serving Size: 1 (350 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 225.8
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    52%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 51.1 mg
    17%
    Sodium 156.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 18.1 g
    36%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites