Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Stuff Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Stuff

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 21, 2002

      I made this for a little party and they were a hit. Everyone liked thiem even better after they had gotten to room temp. Thanks for a great recipe. I will make again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2003

      This was really great!!! made it for a party- the first batch i made i went by the recipe, and the second i added green chilles for a little "kick". they were both gobbled up! every one loved them. I also used fresh chicken instead of canned :) this is sooooooo great! will definatly make it again! thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2002

      I must say, this was REALLY good. My hubby and I did STUFF ourselfs...lol It was easy to make and a great dish! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2003

      These were a hit at superbowl. I made seperate servings. I used 2 crescent "triangles" each. Put one of the triangles down, put a scoop of the mixture in, and top with another triangle, seal the edges. Delicious chicken "pocket".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2002

      This is great. It was gone in a flash. I did not change nothing. Can not wait to make it again. Thank You

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2011

      I have made this several times over the past couple years. Everyone loves it. I used the reduced fat crescent rolls & light cream cheese & you cant tell the difference. I add more green onions & more chicken sometimes. Ive added cooked broccoli too. I also have used an extra can of crescent rolls. You can really tweak this to your own taste. Excellent every way Ive done it. Previously named "Chicken Stuff" not sure when the recipe name changed to just Chicken

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2011

      I just made this recipe for my family, they loved it, thanks big time :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      I cut this down to 1/4th the recipe, I used a small can of crescent rolls, most of a 5 oz can of chicken, and 1/3rd less fat cream cheese, it was awesome! i spread the dough really well, then sliced 3 slits across the top to let air out as it cooked, also sprayed pam on the bottom of the dish so it wouldn't stick. It only took 20 minutes to brown nicely, then I let it cool 10 minutes. It melted in my mouth!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      Made a half batch of this using fresh boiled and diced chicken thighs. DH really liked it and I thought it was pretty good too. I used 2 thighs and added about 2/3 cup of chopped broccoli. Super easy to throw together! I'll be making again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      Made this for a large birthday party and it was a hit! Used fresh, cooked, cubed chicken and it worked out fine. I did use an extra crescent roll package to make sure I covered the entire pan and and extra package of cream cheese. It was delicious and I will make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2002

      These are pretty good. They lack in a real nice presentation when serving. great for casual.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Stuff

    Serving Size: 1 (1312 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3310.6
     
    Calories from Fat 1706
    51%
    Total Fat 189.5 g
    291%
    Saturated Fat 96.1 g
    480%
    Cholesterol 891.4 mg
    297%
    Sodium 3756.3 mg
    156%
    Total Carbohydrate 263.5 g
    87%
    Dietary Fiber 19.9 g
    79%
    Sugars 36.9 g
    147%
    Protein 138.0 g
    276%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes