121 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

It was ok. Not to our family's taste. We will not be making it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmandaGerber August 16, 2010

The chicken was super tender and very tasty. I think it would be good to make meat loaf patties or meatballs and put it in this sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WW Girl May 08, 2010

My husband and I thought this was an okay dish using ingredients I had on hand. I was looking for crockpot meals for baseball nights but my kids didn't care for this. Thanks, though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pedspeech April 24, 2010

Very good! I didnt follow the directions exactly, I didnt have frozen chicken so just used thawed, and when I put the chicken on the bottom I also added some red cooking wine! I added mushrooms as well. Very good and very easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
885677 April 05, 2010

Excellent! I followed directions with one exception. I used regular sour cream instead of fat free. This was amazing! The chicken was fall apart tender, the sauce was nice and thick and full of flavor. I served this over egg noodles. This was so easy and so good. Will make this often! Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sanya7673 March 11, 2010

I gave this recipe 4 stars. My family really enjoyed this recipe! I loved the fact that it was a super easy to make recipe! I followed the recipe with a few exceptions. When I made this recipe I doubled the recipe. I used Campbells low sodium cream of mushroom soup for restricted diets (future hubby's suppost to watch salt intake). I used regular sour cream. I also used boneless, skinless chicken thighs. I followed the rest of the recipe as directed cooking the chicken for 7 hours. I served this over rice. My only complaints was there was way to much sauce, which got very thin and my chicken was still intake and had to be shredded. I don't think using using thighs was the problem but maybe. Overall I'll make this again for sure! Thanks for posting! Christine (internetnut)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
internetnut February 27, 2010

Excellent! I didn't use fat free sour cream, just the regular stuff. I also put only half of the envelope of dry onion soup mix in and added some white wine. It turned out great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Josh&Kate February 22, 2010

The family really do not care for it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cuppycakes February 22, 2010

Followed recipe as given. I don't think there was enough sauce, I didn't have quite enough sour cream (got used night before on tacos) but it still wouldn't have been enough with the extra ounce or two. I think I'd add another can of soup next time. Consequently the chicken was a little bit dry. The onion soup was a bit over powering but all the bad things said I thought overall it wasn't a bad meal for how simple it is. Served over egg noodles.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GrillINman November 11, 2009
Chicken Stroganoff - Crock Pot