Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Stroganoff - Crock Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Stroganoff - Crock Pot

    Average Rating:

    119 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-119 of 119

    Sort by:

    • on September 01, 2005

      Thank you so much for this recipe! It was fabulous and so easy. I always loved a hamburger stroganoff my mom made, but we're cutting down on red meat, so this was perfect! Even my VERY picky 5-year-old said "it makes my taste buds dance!" I will make this regularly from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2005

      This a very tasty meal. My DH really thought it had great flavor. Very simple to make. Will be making this many more times. Thanks for posting such a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2004

      this chicken was okay...not as good as i had expected. my husband said he doesn't want to have it again. i used regular cream of mushroom soup and reduced fat sour cream. the chicken was very tender and moist and the recipe was very easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2004

      This recipe had it all!!! Convenience and incredible flavor all while being healthy! This got RAVE reviews at our table and we thought it tasted like it was A LOT more work. Thank you-what an easy week night meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2004

      SOO easy and yummy! I used "light" sour cream instead of "fat free". I served it with mashed potatoes to soak up that delicious gravy. Wonderful as leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2004

      This was one of those to die for recipes. "We loved it"! I had used 3 very large boneless, skinless, chicken breasts, but because there was so much sauce/gravy, you could use 4-5. For the canned soup, I used the regular cream of chicken vs the cream of mushroom instead. I also used the regular kind of sour cream. I added 1/2 of an (8 oz.)pkg. of sliced, fresh mushrooms, (but next time will use the entire pkg.) and I added thin slices of onion from 1 medium size onion. The onions tastes so good in this recipe, they help in adding more flavor. The next time I'm going to add some minced or chopped garlic. I seasoned this recipe with lots of ground black pepper. I had expected to cook this on high for 4 hrs., but hubby was home 1 hr. later, so it was cooked for 5 hrs. on a high setting. I served roasted, garlic mashed potatoes with our chicken, instead of the rice or cooked noodles. I don't understand why others said the sauce was too rich or thick, and needed to add more liquid to thin it out. The sauce made a perfect gravy for us. "This recipe was superb"! Thank-you for a delicious new recipe Sisty Gin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2004

      This was scrumptuous! I cooked a whole chicken cut up in this sauce (doubling the sauce.) We ate some of the pieces with the spinach salad #26701. The rest I deboned (no problem it fell off the bone!) and left the meat in the sauce. We will eat it later this week over potatoes or rice and with creamed peas. This recipe is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2004

      This was a hit for dinner. My husband is a fire fighter and is accustom to eating scrumptious foods, so finding food that pleases his taste buds is often a challange. I made some slight changes. I used Cream of Chicken Soup in place of the Cream of Mushroom Soup, I added fresh sliced mushrooms, (along with the Lipton Onion Soup) fresh sliced onions and Worcestershire Sauce. I served my portion and my daughters over Brown Rice and my husband had his over No Yok Noodles. My husband said that this receipe is a keeper, therefore I plan on making this receipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2004

      Incredibly easy and it passed my picky boyfriend's tests. I only had Lipton Beefy Onion and it was fine, and I added a drained can of mushrooms in the last thirty minutes. I'll make this again. (6 weeks later - BF took a frozen portion out of town for work and his coworkers all asked what he was eating 'cuz it looked and smelled so good! BF wanted to know what I did to the chicken since it simply falls apart.) Thanks again for this winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2003

      Absolutely yummy! I threw the chicken breast cutlets in the crockpot and topped them with some chopped up onion I had in the fridge. I mixed a can of 98% Fat Free cream of chicken soup with half fat free sour cream and half fat free yogurt, and then added a package of lemon and herb soup mix. It cooked all day while the kids and I did our thing, and then was wonderful and hot over rice for dinner. It cooked almost 12 hours and was still wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2003

      I used Healthy Choice cream of chicken, ff sour cream, and an off brand onion soup packet (and 3 large frozen chicken breasts). Forked the chicken apart after 7 hours. Wonderful. The boys and the husband had it over "no yolks", and myself over rice. Quick, easy and tasty. Would add a small green pepper, finely diced, fresh onion, and maybe some diced celery next time. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2003

      This great recipe is nearly identical to my own. (I use 1-2 buillon cubes instead of the onion soup mix, but tried it your way & loved it!) Adding a package of fresh sliced mushrooms, a chopped onion, & a bit of chopped celery (all in the beginning, with the chicken) gives this meal a extra depth, and stretches it father too! (More portions, and even less fat/calories per serving.) I usually use only 8 oz. of FF sour cream, and mix it into the sauce while my pasta/rice is cooking. This is fabulous for anyone who's just learning to cook with the crockpot -- fast, easy, and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2003

      Have been trying different crockpot recipes these past few weekends at camp because I like to fish and I like to eat as well. I used regular cream of mushroom soup and 8 oz of reg sour cream and used Mushroom Onion Soup mix. Also added 1/2 can of water at the beginning because it appeared it would be too thick. The last 30 minutes of cooking I added another 1/2 can of water and 1/2 lb of wide egg noodles and let it all cook together. It really was quite wonderful.. Thank you very much. Margie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2003

      This was very tasty!! My whole family enjoyed it. Definitely a keeper! I sprinkled the chicken with granulated garlic and freshly ground pepper. I also used "regular" soup and sour cream. I don't like fat free anything. This would be great with broccoli or mushrooms, but it can also stand on its own. My kind of recipe! I made both wide noodles and brown rice and it was delish over both! Thank you Sisty Gin!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2003

      My whole family, including my two teens, love this recipe. I added a few cloves of crushed garlic. It was truly delicous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2002

      Yummy!! Followed recipe as close as possible with what was on hand. Campbell's Healthy Choice Mushroom Soup, homemade onion soup mix all else same. Served on no yolk noodles cooked in water with poultry seasoning and low sodium chicken bouillon(I was out of Fat free Chicken Broth). Made a double batch luckily-so we have dinner for next night!! A hit with the whole family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2002

      this is the first recipe on here i have tried.. and it was great.. my whole family loved it.. and it was easy too.. but dont tell them that.. thanks hevn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2002

      This wasn't as great as I hoped it would be but it wasn't bad either. My hubby liked it the night we had it but the next day he said he didn't care if we ever had it again. I had it over Jasmine rice and I think noodles would have been better. I added a bunch of fresh sliced mushrooms that I had already sauted just at the end too. Not bad, but not a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2002

      Nummy. Good comfort food, especially for winter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 5 6 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Stroganoff - Crock Pot

    Serving Size: 1 (206 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 196.1
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    18%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 57.2 mg
    19%
    Sodium 808.5 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    22%
    Protein 20.4 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites