Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Stroganoff - Crock Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Stroganoff - Crock Pot

    Average Rating:

    120 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 120

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2008

      Eh? We weren't the biggest fans of this. Granted, for the amount of time invested in it, it was a decent return. I think if I was out of options of what to make for dinner, I'd throw this in the crock pot and have it again. But it's not something I'd plan on. I found it be SUPER salty, so if you can find low sodium onion soup mix, I recommend it. I might try it again with some changes. The onion soup mix completely over-powered the cream of mushroom soup in ours, so maybe try adding some fresh mushrooms or less onion soup mix. Overall, I don't think it tasted much like a "stroganoff" at all. It tasted more like onion flavored chicken with onion flavored sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      We loved it! Great flavor, my 13 year old niece was visiting and she made me email the recipe to her mom. It is so easy and if you are on Weight Watchers only 3 points per serving. I served it over whole wheat noodles to keep it low in points. Very yummy. Thanks so much for posting:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      This turned out great. It's easy to make and tastes very good. I added fresh mushrooms to mine. I'm considering broccoli the next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      With all the rave reviews I had to try it. Wow.. was I REALLY disappointed. The chicken was awful as it sat in a mess of what is supposed to be a sauce? I added some chopped onion as another reviewer mentioned. I'm glad it worked for them but still didn't help me. This dish needs a BIG flavor boost of some kind. I expected more after all the "WOW", "GREAT", "TASTY", "OUTSTANDING", "EXCELLENT" reviews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      easy & delicious. i was short on time, so i cooked chicken on the stove top, added ingredients and dumped into the crockpot for 2 hours so the flavors could come together & soup mix had a chance to rehydrate. good with brown rice & a salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      WOW! The flavor was just what my taste buds were looking for from a childhood meal I remember. I cut back on the chicken due to my on hand qty was short. So, the cook time was cut down to about 4 hours. *If cutting down on chicken cut your cook time in order to keep your sour cream from curdling. ~Thanks for a recipe I will make over and over again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      This was easy and delicious! Served over egg noodles with broccoli florets! I used frozen chicken tenderloins and they were done in just 4 hours on low. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      Excellent recipe and so easy! DH loved it too which is always a plus! I used regular cream of chicken soup and sour cream. Didn't have dry onion soup mix (thought I had it!) but did have Golden Herb with lemon soup mix and used that. DH absolutely raved about it. Next time I will try the onion soup mix to see how different it tastes. May even try putting lemon juice in it to still get the lemon flavor. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      Based on the reviews, I really expected to like this. I did use the regular versions of sour cream and soup. The consistency was nice and creamy and it was very easy to make, but it just didn't taste good. DH said it had a "sweet" taste, but I thought it just tasted like warmed up french onion dip with chicken stirred in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

      This was good, an easy change to Beef stroganoff. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2007

      This was fantastic and easy. The chicken just melted in my mouth. I did use an onion and my boyfriend sauteed mushrooms for himself. I did use regular sour cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

      LOVED THIS ONE!! So easy to make and very tasty!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      This was delicious and as easy as it gets!! I used the "fat" versions, as my family sniffs out fat free in a heartbeat. I added onions at the start, mushrooms (fresh, sliced) halfway through. I made a complete meal dish by adding steamed peas, and fusilli(sp?) pasta. SO good, comforting, filling. Thanks!! -Joanna

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      This was an excellent dish that was very easy to make! I used light sour cream rather than fat free. Also used refrigerated rather than frozen chicken. Cooked in crock pot on high for 2 hours. Served over rice and my family and I loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      I needed something easy to throw into the crockpot as I had a busy day ahead and this was perfect. I used 1/2 sour cream and 1/2 yogurt and 2 small (220gram) tins of 'windsor farm' buttered mushrooms. I also added a small sliced onion. Really lovely to come home to. I served over rice. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      Simple and delicious! I like it even better with cream of chicken soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2006

      This recipe was super easy, but the flavor was nothing special. It wasn't bad, but I probably won't make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2006

      Very simple and easy to prepare. My chicken dried out a little. My husband said it was just ok and my kids really liked it. Not sure I would make again as I need to try and please the group. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2006

      Very good! Served with egg noodles and broccoli. Hubby loved and the house sure smells great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      Super Simple! This was easy and quite tasty. I cooked on high for abut 3.5 hours, it was too long. I recommend, if cooking on high, start checking on it at the 2 hour mark so as not to overcook. It should also be stirred a few times while cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Stroganoff - Crock Pot

    Serving Size: 1 (206 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 196.1
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    18%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 57.2 mg
    19%
    Sodium 808.5 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    22%
    Protein 20.4 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites