121 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Will be trying this recipe tomorrow. Realy sounds great. I will use CHANGS protein enriched Egg Noodles with it as weight watchers recomend it. I think its only a product of australia though. Love crock pot meals. Can be left to cook while working. thanks from Jackie:

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GEEJAY 2 February 04, 2002

WOW! Delicious! Even my anti-crockpot friend loved it :) I added 16 oz of fresh mushrooms at the beginning & used low fat soup & sour cream, not a fan of fat free. Had to thicken it w/a bit of corn starch, fresh mushrooms have so much moisture. Poured it over fettucine & mixed in fresh steamed peas, amazing! Looking forward to my leftovers for lunch. Thanks for the fabulous recipe Sisty! Followup Comment - This freezes very well!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alesha Ann June 10, 2010

I can only ditto most of the other comments. The sauce was wonderful. This was a big hit at a small dinner party I had. Thank you for posting this.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tebo May 20, 2002

This is another winner. I had to work overnight,so I set everything up the morning before. When I woke up from my nap and started getting ready for work. You could smell the dish all over the house. MY God! it smelled so good. As I was leaving the family was heading home. I love getting texts from the wife and kids,telling me how good it was.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
roadrider19119 October 01, 2014

Couldn't be easier.<br/><br/>When considering this recipe I noticed numerous reviews indicating that the dish was "too bland," despite a flavorful sauce. I suspect that that has more to do with using lean chicken breast, which can taste a bit flavorless after slow cooking all day. To fix this, simply marinade the chicken overnight in a marinade of you choosing (we use a salt/garlic marinade that blends in well with the recipe, but you could also use a lemon pepper brine or something similar). That one simple step seems to make a world of difference.<br/><br/>The dish is tasty despite, i merely added the recommendation for the many reviewers seeking a more flavorful result. Try serving this over homemade noodles for a truly spectacular dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Midnight_Blue_ July 25, 2014

Very tasty! Easy to make and my husband loved it. I used 24 oz (1 package) of thawed tenders, added a little milk to thin the sauce and seasonings! Served over rice! Delicious! <br/>We will absolutely be making this dinner. Comfort food!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cercestaylor April 08, 2014

DD didn't care for this at all and opted to have plain buttered noodles instead. Everyone else felt it was ok. I had a few mushrooms left over from another recipe, so I added them to it. I served this over tri-colored fettuccine.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom January 25, 2014

I loved this recipe! I was afraid it would taste way different than beef stroganoff (which I love) but it really didn't. Using the cream of mushroom made it taste just how I like it, even though I was using chicken instead. Oh and it seemed a little runny when it was done so I added cornstarch in cold water to thicken it up and it worked great. Thanks for this easy recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ILikeSweets October 08, 2013

Very quick and easy crockpot recipe! The chicken is a good surprise as I've only had stroganoff with beef. Prefer this recipe with rice instead of pasta. Overall, good recipe to have in your arsenal :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nicole O. September 27, 2013

You cannot get any easier than this one. It was good. I served it over egg noodles. It was very easy to put together. I used bone in thighs, just let it cook longer which was good because I was gone longer than the 4-5 hours suggested cooking time. Thanks for posting Sisty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cinda Lu September 19, 2013
Chicken Stroganoff - Crock Pot