Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Stroganoff - Crock Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Stroganoff - Crock Pot

    Average Rating:

    119 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 119

    Sort by:

    • on August 01, 2009

      This was easy to make and tasty. I used half the pkg of onion soup mix based on a reviewer saying it was salty. I served it over rice and my husband loved it. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      I used an envelope of Knorr's French Onion Soup mix because the store was out of regular onion soup. This added a little tang, but my husband gave it 5 stars! Thanks for such an easy and yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      Tasty....but a bit too salty for me. It is easy, but I think I prefer the extra work from scratch. Thanks for the recipe though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      meh... i must have made this wrong because i don't agree with these 5 star reviews at all. It was just OK for me

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      I agree,This recipe is wonderful. Don't try putting this together at 4:30am...I added a extra can of cream soup & almost for the sour cream :S,We got home about 4:30pm,I started the rice which didnt take long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

      Wonderful! I added a quarter of a yellow onion-diced and sliced mushrooms. Added 1/2 can of water and used corn starch at the end to thicken a bit. I will make this many more times!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      Probably the easiest thing I've ever made! Good flavor, I added some chopped onion which I think was a nice addition. The sauce was a little thin for my taste, but that may have been due to the fact that I didn't have a full lb of chicken. I will probably make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      We've made this a number of times now and always enjoyed it. The best thing about this recipe is the ease of preparation - throw in the frozen chicken and dump the rest on top (I'll admit I don't bother to mix the other ingredients before they go in the crock pot). We also add a can of mushrooms to the mix and serve over white rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      Everyone loved this! I didn't read all the instructions first and had defrosted the chicken breasts. I cut them into bite sized pieces and only cooked it 4 hours. I also added some leftover sliced mushrooms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      I loved this because 1) it was extreamly easy and 2) my kids seemed to really like it - even my picky son. I gave it four stars because it seems to be missing something but I am not sure what yet. I did add fresh mushrooms because that is one thing our whole family loves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      This was a big hit with my family, and so easy to make. I will be making this often

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      I thought this recipe was just okay. I added one onion and a can of mushrooms to the recipe as well. I think it was lacking in flavor. I added pepper and garlic powder after it was done to try to help a little. I would not make it again. My husband would not even eat his. It was super easy to make and used just a few ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      This meal is amazing! I will be making this again! I doubled the recipe on the soups and sour cream and put cooked egg noodles in at the very end and served corn and green beans on the side. My whole family loved this..we had it last week and they are already wanting it again..they did not have to twist my arm too hard! :O) Thank you so much for sharing this recipe! If I could give it more that 5 stars I would!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      We loved this. I shredded the chicken after it cooked and served it SOS style on toasted white bread. Would be wonderful over egg noodles, mashed potatoes or rice. I don't know how much chicken I used. I am sure more than 1 pound. I used 2 cans of mushroom soup but left everything else alone. Served with a can of peas this was a quick and yummy meal and inexpensive to boot. AND it was very filling so we had leftovers. Thank you for posting this keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2008

      Great meal on a budget.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      Good recipe! I didn't have a whole container of sour cream, so I used the half that I did, plus a 1/3 cup or so of FF italian dressing, a small can of mushrooms and can of diced tomatoes. I also used cream of mushroom instead of chicken because thats what was in my cupboard. Toward the end, I added some leftover roasted root vegetables, which helped thicken the sauce perfectly. I served over small shell pasta with some parmesan cheese. Very good ! I'll definately make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      This is an easy dish to prepare. My whole family (of 3) loved it!! I will be making this more. I replaced the dry onion soup mix with one I found here, on Zaar. My FF sour cream was very runny (not sure why?). So half an hour before supper I add a mixture of corn starch and water to thicken it all up. I wanted to add mushrooms and onions but I knew if I did DS wouldn't eat it. I glad I didn't because he said he really like this one!! Thanks for posting this wonderful and easy meal!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      made this the ther night, so easy! I did add some paprika because i thought it was just a little bland for our taste. served over egg noodles, yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      We loved this recipe. After finding a recipe to replace canned soups i use it for everything...so i used "Cream Soup Mix (Replacement for Cream of __Soups) Cream Soup Mix (Replacement for Cream of ___ Soups) Substitute". LOVED it my whole family had 3rds each including my picky 2.5 year old. I served this over white rice and it was great. my husband told me not to tell him that it only took about 10ish minutes to prepare because it tasted like it took much longer! I did also add a little bit more chicken and a little more water when mixing the soup because there was worry about the salt flavor. this is a great dish when the day goes crazy with 3 small children or anyday for that matter!! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      Eh? We weren't the biggest fans of this. Granted, for the amount of time invested in it, it was a decent return. I think if I was out of options of what to make for dinner, I'd throw this in the crock pot and have it again. But it's not something I'd plan on. I found it be SUPER salty, so if you can find low sodium onion soup mix, I recommend it. I might try it again with some changes. The onion soup mix completely over-powered the cream of mushroom soup in ours, so maybe try adding some fresh mushrooms or less onion soup mix. Overall, I don't think it tasted much like a "stroganoff" at all. It tasted more like onion flavored chicken with onion flavored sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Stroganoff - Crock Pot

    Serving Size: 1 (206 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 196.1
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    18%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 57.2 mg
    19%
    Sodium 808.5 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    22%
    Protein 20.4 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites