Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Stroganoff - Crock Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Stroganoff - Crock Pot

    Average Rating:

    121 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 121

    Sort by:

    • on September 17, 2013

      This dish is a must try! I used full fat products due to the dislike of fat free. The flavor was a bit rich so go light when serving. We served over egg noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2012

      Mmmmmm....so good. I have a confession to make though. I forgot to get these started in the crockpot, so I made this on the stovetop. Didn't hurt the recipe at all, it was still very flavorful and delicious. We served ontop of buttered and parsley noodles with some corn. We really loved this. Thank you for sharing this with us. I will make this alot, using both the crockpot and the stovetop.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2012

      This was very good,I totally enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2012

      I'm giving this recipe 3 stars but by the time I finished it, it was probably up to 5 stars. As a basic starter this recipe is good.

      I wasn't sure if the recipe meant to use condensed cream of mushroom soup? But that's what I used. It looked gluggy at the start but thinned out after a few hours in the slow cooker. I added a few shakes of thyme and mixed herbs. I also used fresh chicken thighs which I browned with a brown onion and chopped garlic cloves before putting it all in the pot.

      I listened to other reviews and waited until I served to mix in the cream to avoid it curdling.
      I also put in 3 sliced fresh mushrooms and frozen green beans an hour before I served it.

      It lacked flavour so I put in a teaspoon of Vegetta and some black pepper.

      By the time I finished with it, it was devine.
      But it needs tweaking. Thanks for the great starting point!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2012

      Super quick and easy. I used cream of chicken soup, since that's what I had on hand. I meant to put in an onion, but forgot. It was a very "white" meal served over rice. Perhaps some peas and carrots would help with that. Cooked on low about 3 hours and high for an hour and a half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2012

      Made this exactly as directions called for and the reviews in our house were mixed. It smelled great while it was cooking. My husband loved it and I did not like it at all. The sour cream had a curdled texture and onion soup imparted an odd flavor after cooking for so long. But maybe it is just me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      This was good, but it didn't taste like stroganoff. If you aren't expecting stroganoff, then you'll probably like it. It as SUPER easy to make. I like that I almost always have the ingredients on hand.

      Things I did differently: I took the inside pot of my crock pot out the night before and put it in the fridge with all the ingredients. This allowed the chicken to thaw in the pot overnight. I also added onions, garlic, and green peas. I also used light sour cream instead of fat free.

      I ate it on white rice the first night. The second night, I ate it over a pile of romaine lettuce. The romaine lettuce gave it a GREAT crunch without the extra calories of noodles or rice. I didn't miss the rice at all (which is weird because I LOVE rice).

      Overall: simple, easy to make, quick, and low calorie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2011

    • on January 24, 2011

      Okay, I am just not seeing what all the rave is about. I am a very experienced cook, and going into it, I had a feeling it would not be as good. I was right. I added fresh onion and mushrooms for extra flavor and texture, but the sour cream cooking all day produced a horrible, curdling flavor. I had to whisk the sauce to blend in the curdles, and added corn starch to take away the soupy consistency of the sauce. Needless to say, I will NOT make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2011

      We loved this, it is absolutely delicious! I used fresh chicken and cooked it on high for 4 hours. Then, I shredded the chicken and let it sit uncovered while finishing the sides, maybe 10-15 minutes. It thickened right up and was served over plain baked potatoes. Next time I might add some onions and pepper, but I would eat it again with out changing a thing. Thanks for this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2010

      It was ok. Not to our family's taste. We will not be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

    • on May 08, 2010

      The chicken was super tender and very tasty. I think it would be good to make meat loaf patties or meatballs and put it in this sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      My husband and I thought this was an okay dish using ingredients I had on hand. I was looking for crockpot meals for baseball nights but my kids didn't care for this. Thanks, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      Very good! I didnt follow the directions exactly, I didnt have frozen chicken so just used thawed, and when I put the chicken on the bottom I also added some red cooking wine! I added mushrooms as well. Very good and very easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2010

      Excellent! I followed directions with one exception. I used regular sour cream instead of fat free. This was amazing! The chicken was fall apart tender, the sauce was nice and thick and full of flavor. I served this over egg noodles. This was so easy and so good. Will make this often! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      I gave this recipe 4 stars. My family really enjoyed this recipe! I loved the fact that it was a super easy to make recipe! I followed the recipe with a few exceptions. When I made this recipe I doubled the recipe. I used Campbells low sodium cream of mushroom soup for restricted diets (future hubby's suppost to watch salt intake). I used regular sour cream. I also used boneless, skinless chicken thighs. I followed the rest of the recipe as directed cooking the chicken for 7 hours. I served this over rice. My only complaints was there was way to much sauce, which got very thin and my chicken was still intake and had to be shredded. I don't think using using thighs was the problem but maybe. Overall I'll make this again for sure! Thanks for posting! Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      Excellent! I didn't use fat free sour cream, just the regular stuff. I also put only half of the envelope of dry onion soup mix in and added some white wine. It turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      The family really do not care for it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      Followed recipe as given. I don't think there was enough sauce, I didn't have quite enough sour cream (got used night before on tacos) but it still wouldn't have been enough with the extra ounce or two. I think I'd add another can of soup next time. Consequently the chicken was a little bit dry. The onion soup was a bit over powering but all the bad things said I thought overall it wasn't a bad meal for how simple it is. Served over egg noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Stroganoff - Crock Pot

    Serving Size: 1 (206 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 196.1
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    18%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 57.2 mg
    19%
    Sodium 808.5 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    22%
    Protein 20.4 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes