Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Stroganoff - Crock Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Stroganoff - Crock Pot

    Average Rating:

    121 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 121

    Sort by:

    • on November 30, 2006

      Excellent easy and yummy crockpot recipe! I used Light sour cream since we don't care for the texture of fat free things, and it was great. I'll make this again, and when I do, I'll throw in a chopped onion. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2002

      I fixed this tonight and we really liked it. Very easy and readily fixed with most of ingredients on hand. Since we are moving I'm trying to use up my kitchen staples, so used celery soup instead of mushroom; garlic & herb seasoning instead of the onion soup and added fresh, sliced, sauteed mushrooms toward the end of cooking time. It was great, will try it with the "right" ingredients again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2002

      This was very tasty and it smelled wonderful while cooking. A little too much liquid but everything I make in the crockpot is. We enjoyed this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2002

      Tried this dish last night. It was great! DH liked it too. I used full-fat soup, never-frozen chicken, 8 oz. of regular sour cream, and added a drained can of sliced mushrooms. Cooked it in the crockpot on high for 4 hours. The chicken pretty much fell apart. I served it over egg noodles. I'll make it again and will probably add some sliced onions. Very good and rich as is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2002

      WOW!!!!!!! This was easy and delicios. I did quite a few modifications. I used regular sour cream and mushroom soup. I didn't use the crockpot, I browned the chicken in butter on the stove top,(added) sauteed onions and mushroom in a seperate pan, mixed remaining ingredients then added soup mixture, onions and mushrooms to the chicken. Simmered 20 minutes and voila a quick easy delicious dinner!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2002

      We loved this! I had 5 minutes to put something in the crockpot before I had to leave. We came home to a Fabulous Meal. Now that's easy! I did use regular mushroom soup & sour cream, and in the last half hour of cooking I added sliced fresh mushrooms. DEFINITE KEEPER, 5 stars!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2002

      My family, every last one of them loved this recipe. I even tried adding chopped spinach to it for a few extra vitamins and they liked it even more. Great with brown rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2002

      It took me less than 5 minutes to throw everything into the crockpot and then went out to play all day. When I came back, a gourmet meal was ready, waiting for me. Taste too good to be a calories counting recipe. I used 3 chicken breasts, 1 can of reduced sodium cream of mushroom and 1 can of reduced sodium cream of chicken. The chicken was so tender and the texture of the sauce was just perfect over my wide noodles. A very satisfying meal with no guilt attached. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2002

      I'm sure you don't need another rave review, but you are getting one anyway. This was easy and extremely good, although I did change stuff a bit. I used golden mushroom soup (like someone else) which added a really pleasing visual apperance, I didn't have 16 oz of fat free sour cream so I used 8 oz regular and 8 oz yogurt. And, like another someone else, I threw in a can of mushrooms. This really is a very pleasant and tasty dish. And again, so very easy. Thanks for sharing it Sisty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2002

      This was a wonderful, and quick recipe to pull together. The taste was great. I shared this with co workers before I even tried it, and two of us tried it this weekend, and both thought it was great. For variations, next time I will add mushroom pieces, and fresh onion. I like my sauce a little thinner so I will add just a little chicken broth. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2002

      Outstanding Crockpot recipe! Couldn't believe how well it worked with fat free sour cream and 98% fat free celery soup. Thanks for such a great and easy recipe!!db

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2002

      Made this recipe this evening and it was very, very good! I cooked it on high for 4 hours and added 1 can drained sliced mushrooms. Smelled so great while it was cooking and tasted that way too!! I served it with NO YOLKS Kluski noodles and fresh green beans. Will certainly prepare this again. Thanks for sharing such a simple, low fat, tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2002

      This was excellent! I didn't have a package of onion soup mix so I used a can of french onion soup instead. We all really enjoyed this one, including my picky two year old.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2002

      I made this over the weekend and was very pleased with the taste. It was so easy to do. I had it all put together in minutes. However, I just used regular mushroom soup and only 8 oz of sour cream and the sauce was just right. I served it over rice and it made a delicious supper. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2002

      This was a huge hit with my husband and even my sister and my son, who are very finicky eaters. I used 3 chicken breasts and added a can of mushrooms in the last couple of hours and it was done in 5 hours. It was so easy and delicious. I will definitely do this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2002

      Great taste and one of the easiest recipes I've cooked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2002

      This is great (and VERY easy). Thanks for the WW points! Both myself and DH loved it (and he's hard to please).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2002

      Yummy!!! And easy, two of my favorite things! I used both fat-free soup and sour cream and it still was good. I do think I'll add onions next time. A great WW recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2002

      Very yummy, and I loved being able to use frozen chicken! The chicken just fell apart as I was serving - will fix again often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2002

      This recipe is ok, it's a little on the thick side. I had it with rice, it would probably taste better with noodles, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Stroganoff - Crock Pot

    Serving Size: 1 (206 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 196.1
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    18%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 57.2 mg
    19%
    Sodium 808.5 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    22%
    Protein 20.4 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites