Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Strips with Sweet and Sour Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Strips with Sweet and Sour Sauce

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 09, 2003

      My family really enjoyed these chicken strips and the sauce came out really well! We enjoyed the flavors. Thanks so much for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2012

      Oh wow! These chicken strips are the best. Followed the recipe exactly, but left the chicken soak in the egg mixture for a few minutes before dredging thru the breadcrumbs. Also sprayed every piece with "I Can't Believe It's Butter" before baking in addition to the melted butter drizzle. Second time I've made these and will never look for another breaded chicken recipe. Well done Uncle Bill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2012

      Awesome recipe. My fussy kids favourite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2011

      This was great loved the sauce will most definitely make again and again. Just had to subsitute the cheese didin't have on hand. But still excellent

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2010

    • on May 13, 2010

      WOW, this is fantastic!!!! Soooo YUMMY!! Just made this and can't we stop eating. We loved this Sweet and Sour Sauce very much. My daughter fully used this sauce as a meat loaf at the next night. And my husband said we need to add this to weekly rotation. I squeezed a fresh orange in substitution for pineapple juice and added it. It was a splendid flavor! Uncle Bill, You are a genius definitely! I will use this recipe from now on. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2009

      This recipe is incredible. After the first tasting, my wife and I thought with that amount of vinegar the sauce had to much of a bite. However the flavor was right up our alley. After a few experiments, we started adding a quarter of a cup of cherry juice. The sauce was a bit sweeter . This did slow down the thickening process of the sauce, but it's well worth the weight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      When I first read the sweet and sour sauce ingredients, I was sorta put off. Then I said what the hey, if it doesnt turn out, I can always make a quick run to the market.. * 22 miles away* My son and husband LOVE sweet and sour chicken, pork and shrimp. I had EVERYTHING in my pantry. so thought why not.. .Well am so GLAD I Did. I am making this with fortune cookies for dinner tonight. Only thing I omitted was the ACCENT salt. Just added salt and pepper instead. And it turned out GREAT. Rice is on as we speak. I can't wait for my son's review. We go out to the local restraunt in town and he gets two orders.. So will update after dinner* crossing fingers* my husband wont leave the sauce alone in the pan.. am shooing him out of the kitchen.. lol Thanks for a EASY, Have very day things , terrific recipe..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      I used this recipe tonight and it came out real gooood thank u

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      This was just such a great dish. I prepared it for some friends of mine, and they all loved it. I do not think anyone left the table hungry. Thanks for sharing, Uncle Bill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      Great recipe! Actually made it a bit more healthy by just omitting the breading on the chicken. Stir-fried up chicken and some green pepper in a little bit of oil. For serving had three dishes: rice, chicken/pepper, and then topped with the excellent sauce (made exactly as in recipe).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Strips with Sweet and Sour Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (275 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 451.1
     
    Calories from Fat 107
    23%
    Total Fat 11.9 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 121.9 mg
    40%
    Sodium 843.2 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.2 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 38.2 g
    153%
    Protein 31.0 g
    62%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    tapioca starch

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes