Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Strips With Cheddar Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Strips With Cheddar

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 20, 2007

      I used 6 skinless breasts halves but did not cut them into strips but followed the direction as posted and baked them for 40 to 45 minutes (though gave them a light spray with olive oil before puting into the oven). We really had a problem getting the cheese down to a pourable sauce connsistency and I think I would prefer to make a 1 1/2 cups of white sauce and add a cup of grated cheddar and the bacon. The spices work really well and overall was enjoyed by us all. Made for Recipe Swap #11 - December 2007.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      I made these tonight using chicken tenders and they were lovely. I also ran out of time(had to stop and pick DD up from volleyball game)so I ended up putting the bacon on the chicken and melting the cheese on it instead of melting into a "sauce". Family loved these- very tasty. **Oct. Aussie recipe tag**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      *Reviewed for Aussie/NewZealand Forum Recipe swap October 2007* The chicken strips were delicious. Loved that they were oven baked. The sauce was very simple to make but very, very rich and thick. I think it would be great to almost cook the chicken strips and then sprinkle over the grated cheese and bacon- The cheese would melt over the chicken and you could use less cheese that way. My daughters loved these chicken strips, especially my youngest as she loves bacon and chicken. Photo also being posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      Loved this crispy chicken dish! My whole family loved this, but they love anything with cheese and breadcrumbs!! I pounded mine real thin and only needed to cook for about 20 min. Made for ZWT 3!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      These were great and easy! One of my kids did prefer it without the cheese sauce, but we loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      These were great - very rich but VERY tasty! I cooked them exactly to the recipe and I could have eaten the chicken strips without the sauce!!! I loved the idea of oven baking them....I thought the cheese & bacon sauce was very good, but a little too rich for us, and I LOVE cheese.......So, when I make them next time, I will cut down on the cheese a little - for personal taste!! I plan to make them when DD comes back home for the Eater holidays, as I suspect she will LOVE them - I will try and take a photo then too! Thanks Katia for a recipe which will be made again......I'll let you know how it goes (for us)with slightly less cheese next time! BTW, the seasoning was excellent! FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      Very good! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      I made these for DD because she loves chicken strips and she enjoyed these! I used chicken breast tenderloins and added a little celery seed, garlic powder, lemon pepper and black pepper. So easy to make in the oven too! Thank you katia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Strips With Cheddar

    Serving Size: 1 (298 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1155.1
     
    Calories from Fat 677
    58%
    Total Fat 75.2 g
    115%
    Saturated Fat 37.2 g
    186%
    Cholesterol 279.5 mg
    93%
    Sodium 1727.9 mg
    71%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.1 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 52.0 g
    104%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken breast fillets

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes