Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Stir-Fry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Stir-Fry

    Average Rating:

    116 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 116

    Sort by:

    • on April 14, 2008

      This was descent. I added an extra cup of water and extra bouillon cause DH and I like more sauce with our stir fry. The sauce didn't thicken as much as we like so I also added some cornstarch to it. After that it still seemed kinda bland so I ended up using some onion salt to bring it to the flavor that I liked. DH added crushed red pepper flakes to his and said that made a big difference for him. All in all, easy recipe to follow, chicken was great flavor-wise but sauce needed more flavor to bring it to our liking. Thanks for sharing. Will probably use again with some changes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      This is restaurant quality stir-fry!! My husband was so happy to take the leftovers in his lunch today!! I did add green bell pepper, zucchini and mushrooms and left out the celery. I also added a little soy sauce to the veggies as they were cooking. I will make this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      This was very yummy. The only veggie I used was red bell pepper, sliced thin. I also tried to slice the chicken in my food processor, but it turned out more like ground. Was yummy anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      awesome! only used broccoli and shrimp, used just chicken broth versus straight water and bullion. Thanx submitter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      this was a hit w/ the fam. the husband brought left overs to his work and his coworkers were going crazy over the smell as he microwaved it. thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      i like this recipe it reminds me of a favorite food in our country. tastes so good...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      I usually never write a review. but i just cant miss this! This recipe is actuallu excellent. Came out very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      This was a wonderful recipe! I added snap peas instead of broccoli (family isn't big on broccoli) and it came out wonderfully. I will definitely be adding this to our meal plans!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      my favorite stir fry. it's easy and delicious...enough said =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      Wow! This was so good and so simple. I put a few different veggies in it, some zucchini and some green peppers. Fixing recipes like this is my effort to increase the amount of vegetables I take in during the day, because I am not a big fan of veggies, lol. But the vegetables in this were absolutly delicious, I love the sauce. This will definitely go into my recipe book and I will be making it often! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      This was delicious! I did add some sugar snap peas also but they were overgrown I think, they were tough & stringy. Will definatley make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      it's very nice, very nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      This was really really good! I only used broccoli and onions, but next time I will definitely add carrots. I omitted the bouillon granules to reduce the sodium and it still was excellent! I served this over brown rice (which I added almonds to)! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      Great recipe. I love the soy/ginger/garlic combination. I left out the celery and added extra broccoli, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      This is one of the best Chicken stir fry recipes I have ever eaten! I use whatever vegies I have around. My kids even love this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      I used your spice ingredients to make my own stir fry sauce and it was AWESOME! My husband usually buys that stirfry sauce in a jar - but this definately takes the cake, we'll be using this from now on! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      Great recipe! Loved it, we will be making this often. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      We thought this was excellent. I used bok choy, carrots, onion, brocolli and sugar snaps. I added a little extra soy sauce, some sea salt and pepper and a little bit of paprika to the chicken. Served with roasted chicken flavored rice. Thanks so much. I loved the texture the corn starch on the chicken brought to the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      Nurse Di makes some of hte best recipes. When searching, I often go to your page of recipes, as I know will taste yummy! I love Ginger, and combined with the onion and soy sauce, this is delicious enough to serve the best guests!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      This was a nice core recipe, yet lacked in flavour somewhat... I cooked my chicken with a teaspoon of sesame oil, after marinating the base chicken for half an hour... I think with the "judgement" of family, I need to next time double up on the soy sauce for the marinating and add a tablespoon of plum sauce to it... and also double on the corn starch, we like a "gravy" with our meat... and maybe 2 teaspoons of chicken granules.. Just our preference, otherwise, not a bad recipe at all... thanks for sharing oh.. in passin, I made egg fried rice instead of plain rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Stir-Fry

    Serving Size: 1 (313 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 289.7
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    42%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 814.0 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 27.8 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes