118 Reviews

Thank you for sharing this recipe!! It was the best stir fry I have made for my family and they all agree!!! 5 stars!! Wonderful flavors..I did add extra ginger and soy sauce, also gave a few shots of soy sauce to my plain noodles. Everyone just spooned noodles on their plate and spooned the stir fry over it. Was wonderful with the juices and flavors and the chicken was amazing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kaaylia July 15, 2011

This is a good recipe, but I was underwhelmed by the lack of flavor. I think doubling the amounts might make it better for me. Also, I added a little cornstarch to the broth/water mixture to thicken the sauce in the end after reading some of the other commenters suggestions to do so.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
atxfoodie March 17, 2011

I give this only a 4 but my hunny gives it a 5. I found the liquid too runny, would've preferred more corn starch at a later date.... I added some Szechuan to make it a bit hotter but I didn't really notice it. Overall it to me was an ok recipe, but not outstanding by any means. But my husband thinks 100% opposite of me....he LOVED it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tamster888 February 09, 2011

Not as flavourful as I would have liked.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Manna_from_Heaven August 28, 2010

This had nice flavor. I like that there is no added sugar. I used Tapioca Starch in place of the cornstarch, and it worked great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fyreflye.girl June 07, 2010

I read many of the other reviews and took note of those that stated this was bland, so I used freshly grated ginger and garlic. Even with the fresh spices I still didn't find that it had much flavour. I do like the flexibility of using other veggies, so I added some bok choy which was good. Thx.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word February 17, 2010

Such a great recipe! I modified it to include what I had on hand (bell peppers and chicken broth instead of the bouillon). Delicious - we'll turn to this recipe time and time again. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dine & Dish February 14, 2010

This was soooo good and easy to fix also...I was looking for a quick stirfry recipe and happened upon this one. It has been added to my collection for sure! I will fix this often as the whole family enjoyed it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookinchic February 05, 2010
Chicken Stir-Fry