Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Stir-Fry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Stir-Fry

    Average Rating:

    116 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 116

    Sort by:

    • on July 29, 2002

      I fixed this tonight and my entire family was impressed. This is really a yummy meal that is quick and easy. The ginger is what really makes the stir fry....I never knew that. Thanks for a great recipe. ~~The Guzmans

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2011

      The first time I made this recipe, it was very bland and boring. But it definitely makes a great base recipe, as other reviewers have suggested. The second time I made it, we added:

      - Double the sauce
      - 2 tablespoons of brown sugar
      - 2 tablespoons of Spicy Oyster Sauce (which is not actually spicy but adds a lot of flavor)
      - bok choy (cut the stems on diagonals and add with the rest of the veggies, cut the leaves across the grain and add at the very last minute of cooking just to wilt them.)
      - asparagus
      - red bell pepper
      - baby corn (from a can)
      - sliced water chestnuts (2 cans)
      - sliced mushrooms (stems and pices from a can)
      - bamboo shoots (strips, from a can)

      This is a LOT of extra veggies, so it makes a large dish. Either pick the veggies that are your favorite, or invite a crowd! :) Because of the amount of extra veggies, you'll have to double or even triple the sauce, but you want to make sure the veggies are FRIED, not boiled, so add the sauce in parts and then add more as it cooks down. You may need to add additional cornstarch at the end to thicken it. I also used peanut oil for frying and then I sprinkled sesame seeds over the top at the end.

      My husband gave the initial recipe 3 stars, the final revision got 5 stars. So thanks for a good base recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      I've not had much luck with stir-fries before, but this one turned out perfect. I used veggies that I had on hand and added water chestnuts for a little extra crunch. Next time I'm going to add a small amount of hot pepper flakes - we like food extra spicy! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      Wow, this is tasty and easy to put together. Even the kids who normally moan and groan when stir fry is served ate this up. I used a bag of frozen stir fry veggies and used up some broccoli and last two stalks of celery. Oh, and I used a thai soy sauce (which is a tad sweeter than traditional soy sauce.) ***just an update. I've found the texture of the chicken is perfect when I cook the chicken in a skillet on high (don't have a wok...so had to experiment a little.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      YUMMY! Made this recipe and only made a few modifications. I added a little bit of fish sauce to the water and bouillon mixture and added a little bit more cornstartch, chicken bouillon, 1 tbsp more of soy sauce and 1/2 c more water for extra sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2003

      Very good. I really like the chicken: tender and tasty. Next time I'll add more brocolli. The only change I made this time was adding a can of water chestnuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2012

      Easy recipe but sauce needs more flavor. May add soy, garlic, ginger and cornstarch to thicken.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2011

      Delicious! I made some changes though - I omitted the ginger as my husband doesn't like it. I also used frozen green beans instead of fresh veggies and added minced garlic when I added the beans. I used chicken broth in place of water and boullion and I used Ponzu sauce in place of soy sauce in the beginning and then added soy sauce at the end with the broth. Overall, very delicious!!! My husband really enjoyed it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      This is the second time I am making this recipe and it came out just as delish as the first. I used broccoli, carrots, red onions, red and green bell peppers and celery. I also used fresh ginger this time and fresh garlic, as well as a touch of black pepper and red pepper flakes. The flavour was explosive! Thank you for this recipe I will return to again and again :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2003

      I made this for dinner and it was really easy. Since I am not eating carbs, I did not use the cornstarch or carrots. I did add in some fresh garlic and colored peppers. The sauce of course wasn't thick, but very tasty, very colorful and my kids ate it too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2003

      Wow-I can't believe that I never rated this recipe! I made this in October, and then I made it again yesterday (3/5/03)It turned out great both times-no leftovers. I changed a few things to my liking: used cooking spray instead of oil, and for the veggies I used frozen stir-fry veggies. Plus, I doubled it. (yet it still was gone, even though there were only 5 of us that night!) I think that I did add some minced garlic...We served it over white rice. Since this was the second time I made this, it means that it is a good one! Thank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      A wonderful stir-fry dish. I used 1 t. fresh minced garlic instead of the garlic powder. I threw in a few mushrooms. Served this over steamed rice. We enjoyed the heck out of it. Thanks Nurse Di.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2002

      Another stir-fry to add to my keeping recipes. I think I will add some fresh garlic & fresh grated ginger next time tho just to give a more pronounced flavour. Thanks for posting, Cheers :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2014

      I made this for supper tonight. It was good but did not have much flavor. I ended up adding more soy sauce and some peanut oil and some chili flakes and iit was better. I really don't think I will make this again without adding something for more flavor Perhaps I did something wrong......but I tried to follow the recipe exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2013

      I added extra vegetables and doubled the sauce. It was delicious!! We had it over brown rice. Di, thank you for another wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2013

      I loved this! I'm normally a microwave cooker, but this was fun and tasty! I changed a few things for my liking though. I used broccoli, asparagus, snap peas and carrots. As well as pre-cooked chicken (it was all I had at the moment). I didn't have ginger either so for my taste I added a little teriyaki sauce. I added angel hair pasta, too! So delicious! I will definitely be making this one again! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2013

      So simple, but a great go-to weeknight recipe. Next time I may add a few things from other reviews to give it zing. Love the texture of the chicken this way tho!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2013

      Probably one of the easiest and best chicken stir fry recipes I have ever used! five stars easily!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2013

      I made this for my family and they all really liked it. Its easy to make, as long as you have your ingredients prepared and chopped. I served this with fried rice . Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2013

      I put the water and bouillon in the marinade instead and marinaded the chicken over night. I also substituted the onion with a bunch of spring onions, but otherwise followed the recipe and the result was amazingly delicious. I foresee this becoming one of my favourite dishes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Stir-Fry

    Serving Size: 1 (313 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 289.7
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    42%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 814.0 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 27.8 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes