Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Stew with Dumplings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Stew with Dumplings

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 11, 2003

      This was a big hit with my family. I did not and would not change anything about the recipe. The stew had a robust flavor, chunky consistancy and those soft dumplings make it very filling. This was a great hearty meal and perfect for all this cold weather we have been having. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      Robust, hearty, herby stew, really really good flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      My Dh just loved this. I didn't make the dumplings in fact I was concentrating on the herb mixture which was a big hit. I made a few changes with the veggies but nothing substantial. We will be making this again. I did need to cook the potatoes longer as they just were not done in the time stated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2006

      This made a delicious and fairly easy dinner for us tonight. I love the herb combination, and will definitely use it again with poultry. Used a biscuit mix clone recipe for the dumplings and they turned out perfect! Thank you very much for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2005

      This recipe was a huge hit with my family. I will definitely make this again! It's perfect for a chilly winter eveing. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2005

      Was looking for a good compfort food to make one night and picked this. I didn't add the herbs to the dumplings, for our taste. Overall it was very good, I especially liked the sauce, Will make this again in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2003

      This is an excellent recipe. It was a hit at the dinner table. I've never made dumplings before and found the recipe very easy to follow. Will definetly make this again. Great for those cold winter days.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2003

      Very very tasty. My son thought it needed some garlic, so perhaps next time I will include a chopped clove with the onions and carrots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Stew with Dumplings

    Serving Size: 1 (368 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 417.9
     
    Calories from Fat 92
    22%
    Total Fat 10.2 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 68.0 mg
    22%
    Sodium 733.3 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.0 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 9.0 g
    36%
    Protein 33.7 g
    67%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    reduced-sodium fat-free chicken broth

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites