Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Spread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Spread

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 08, 2002

      I doubled this, tried it out on the family for supper that night and divided the remainder into 1/3s, two of which I froze. My husband has really enjoyed it in his lunch this week with salads as sides.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2004

      I guess this just wasn'r to our family's taste, too rich and dense and a little dull.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2003

      Delicious! I just finished off the remaining spread today for lunch! I basically followed the recipe, except, because I wanted more spread, I added the whole package of neufchatel cheese. I also added red onion instead because that's what I had on hand and I added some chopped celery for some crunch! The spread reminded me of a yummy chicken salad. I brought it to our small group Bible study and one of the ladies asked for the recipe and I think that's one of the best compliments a chef and/or recipe can receive! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2005

      Great stuff...Wife loves it for her lunch. Added Granny Smith Apple and a dab of sour cream with a dash of cayenne. Blended well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2004

      Good, old-fashioned recipe. I followed Martha's advice and added celery for added crunch. It's a nice spread for sandwiches, canapes, or for a luncheon salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2004

      I had a large leftover chicken breast so I put it in the processor with the parsley and garlic and cream. I didn't have the cream cheese so I mixed cream and a little mayo together. I left out the onion cause my DH doesn't like it. It turned out great and my husband loved it! Thanks for a good basic recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2003

      This is an excellent recipe .. I toasted some french bread slices, spread it on top, garnished with a slice of tomato, a slice of cucumber and some black olive slices .. thanks for a good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2003

      This is awesome! I took a grilled turkey leg and the result is simply delicious. I served it is a dip with vegetable sticks. The next day I added some milk and heavy cream and made a quick and tasty sauce for pasta. Thanks a lot for this keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2003

      We loved this! Kind of like a lower fat sandwich version of the very popular "Crockpot Cream Cheese Chicken." I added some cayenne and Chipotle Tabasco to the mix, to give it some kick. We ate this spread on bread machine 'Cottage Dill Bread' by Karen From Colorado here on Recipezaar. Thanks for a great lunch idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Spread

    Serving Size: 1 (66 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 122.0
     
    Calories from Fat 70
    57%
    Total Fat 7.8 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 41.7 mg
    13%
    Sodium 88.2 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 11.6 g
    23%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    celery salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes