10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is really good. Only thing - the original recipe from Trisha Yearwood's cookbook indicates to cook the noodles. I would suggest that you do this step.<br/>Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alice Robertson Clark September 22, 2013

Made this for dinner tonight! Wonderful!!!! The only thing I did differently was to use fresh mushrooms & spinach. I sauteed them with the onions to bring out their full flavor. I also added a dash of rosemary to the water that I boiled the chicken in. Thanks for a yummy & easy recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Candace Michelle 2 March 30, 2011

DH made this for my ladies Bible Study group. He used an 8 oz can of mushrooms 'cause that's what we had. Everyone loved it & had seconds.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KarenT November 30, 2009

Yea! I had almost all the ingred. to try this out on the spot. I had to use Cream of Chicken Soup, though, and used less than full amount of soy sauce (didn't know if they'd go together!). I was trying to make it less rich and used 1 cup of cheddar. The dish bakes up very thin (unlike a big lasagna), so I stacked two pieces on top when serving. I put nuts on my half. The texture "melts in your mouth" without being overly rich. Both my teens and husband ate without a complaint! Thanks for posting- Roxygirl

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roxygirl in Colorado March 12, 2009

This was wonderful. Why someone would make something that is obviously rich and not eat rich food is beyond me. We all loved it.The only change was using fresh mushrooms .

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mlltippy March 11, 2009

Since the recipe specifies cooked chicken but not cooked lasagna noodles, I decided to try it as written and not cook my noodles. I should have pre-cooked the noodles!!! We ate it anyway, just scraping it off the lasagna noodles. The filling is very rich, even with my lower-fat substitutions: I used 98% fat free soup, 2% cheddar cheese, fat free Tillamook sour cream and reduced-fat Kraft olive oil mayo. Subbed fresh mushrooms for canned. I can't decide if we will try this again or not. We don't usually eat heavy foods like this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melissa and Her Pants March 09, 2009

I pulled this out of the magazine and made it last night. It really is good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki in AZ October 12, 2008

I had this at a baby shower and thought it was absolutely amazing! I'm so glad that I found the recipe so I can make it for myself!!! I think I am going to try adding broccoli...hopefully it don't ruin the taste! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JessieGirl October 06, 2008

I made this last night, and it was delish! My 5-year-old DD liked it so much that she asked for seconds. This is great way to use leftover chicken.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vietnamgrl September 26, 2008

Delish! And very quick and easy to make!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jami0018 September 14, 2008
Chicken Spinach Lasagna Casserole