Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Spinach Lasagna Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Spinach Lasagna Casserole

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 22, 2013

      This is really good. Only thing - the original recipe from Trisha Yearwood's cookbook indicates to cook the noodles. I would suggest that you do this step.<br/>Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2011

      Made this for dinner tonight! Wonderful!!!! The only thing I did differently was to use fresh mushrooms & spinach. I sauteed them with the onions to bring out their full flavor. I also added a dash of rosemary to the water that I boiled the chicken in. Thanks for a yummy & easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      DH made this for my ladies Bible Study group. He used an 8 oz can of mushrooms 'cause that's what we had. Everyone loved it & had seconds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      Yea! I had almost all the ingred. to try this out on the spot. I had to use Cream of Chicken Soup, though, and used less than full amount of soy sauce (didn't know if they'd go together!). I was trying to make it less rich and used 1 cup of cheddar. The dish bakes up very thin (unlike a big lasagna), so I stacked two pieces on top when serving. I put nuts on my half. The texture "melts in your mouth" without being overly rich. Both my teens and husband ate without a complaint! Thanks for posting- Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      This was wonderful. Why someone would make something that is obviously rich and not eat rich food is beyond me. We all loved it.The only change was using fresh mushrooms .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      Since the recipe specifies cooked chicken but not cooked lasagna noodles, I decided to try it as written and not cook my noodles. I should have pre-cooked the noodles!!! We ate it anyway, just scraping it off the lasagna noodles. The filling is very rich, even with my lower-fat substitutions: I used 98% fat free soup, 2% cheddar cheese, fat free Tillamook sour cream and reduced-fat Kraft olive oil mayo. Subbed fresh mushrooms for canned. I can't decide if we will try this again or not. We don't usually eat heavy foods like this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      I pulled this out of the magazine and made it last night. It really is good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      I had this at a baby shower and thought it was absolutely amazing! I'm so glad that I found the recipe so I can make it for myself!!! I think I am going to try adding broccoli...hopefully it don't ruin the taste! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      I made this last night, and it was delish! My 5-year-old DD liked it so much that she asked for seconds. This is great way to use leftover chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      Delish! And very quick and easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Spinach Lasagna Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (163 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 530.3
     
    Calories from Fat 329
    62%
    Total Fat 36.6 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 13.9 g
    69%
    Cholesterol 84.4 mg
    28%
    Sodium 1036.2 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 27.5 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites