Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Spectacular Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Spectacular

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2002

      Outstanding recipe! Very easy to make and very flavorful. Pimentos and water chestnuts add just the touch! Nice change from usual chicken/rice dinners.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      We liked this a lot. I did add in a dash of soy sauce (eliminated the salt and pepper) and that gave it a big of an asian flair. Will make this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      My aunt made this for me recently...delish! She served it with cranberry sauce...yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      Pretty good. I did cut back to 1/4 cup mayonnaise and it still tasted fine...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      My husband and I really likes this recipe. Will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      WOW! This was so good. My husband and my 16 year old son both commented that I can make this again! Coming from 2 men who just like to eat and don't say much about it, this was a huge compliment! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      Good! I followed the recipe, but added an extra can of cream of chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      This was deeelish! I used low fat mayo and it was still good. I put a little sprinkle of parm cheese, galic salt and pepper....it was very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      This is one of my favorite recipes. I use cream of mushroom soup and put one cup of cheddar cheese on top before baking. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      Very good. The only long grain rice I had was mushroom flavor, so I used that instead of wild rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      This was pretty darn tasty-- especially since I made it with fat-free ingredients. I used fresh mushrooms and shallots sauteed in a teaspoon of olive oil and a 4oz. jar of pimentos and chopped my water chestnuts up more-- other than that, I did it the same. Great way to get some greens in one dish. I do add some "Mural of Flavor" salt free spice mix before eating just to liven it up a bit and make it taste fresh. This will go in my regular rotation! THanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2006

      I found this recipe to have so many ingredients to be almost flavorless, however the onion did stand out. I think the amount of onion should be stated in cups rather than 1 med. it's hard to judge what the recipe writer means, 1/2 C. or 1/4C. etc. I'm not rating this recipe just wanted to leave my comments. However I would not make it again, just not my preference I guess.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2005

      Just delicious Miss Annie! I made this for dinner tonight, but I did tweek it a bit, here's what I did...I used 2 cans cream of chicken soup in place of the cream of celery, and used 1-1/2 cups converted white rice (I measured 1-1/2 cups before cooking the rice), I added in 1 cup mozza cheese, doubled the mayo, added a 1/4 melted butter, and omitted the water chestnuts, also I used chopped green onions in place of regular onions, I prepared it in the morning and left it in the fridge to bake for dinner tonight. Took it out of the fridge, and baked it for 45 minutes, then sprinkled more shredded mozza the last 15 minutes of baking. This has to be one of the easiest and best casseroles I have made, Thank you so much for sharing hon, we loved it!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2005

      This is a recipe I remember my grandmother making when I was young. I have wanted more of this casserole for years and finally found the recipe in a church published recipe book. The recipe I followed was almost exactly like this except It called for 2 boxed of Uncle Bens rice and 2 cans of soup (cream of Chicken and Celery). I guess It just makes more though. It is so delicious the next day, so I am glad I made a large batch of it!! This is the best Casserole I have ever eaten. Even my Picky Three year old made a "Happy plate", without being made to!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2005

      This recipe has been a favorite of my husband's for years. I first saw it in a group of recipes a local cook had that was featured in a small magazine. The taste is not bland like some casseroles and it is great left over the next day. It has a good combination of textures. When I make it I use the chicken broth as the water it calls for in the Uncle Ben's rice. I've also used canned broth. Very tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2004

      Very good casserole! I left out the mushrooms and water chestnuts because my DD won't eat them, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Great the first night, and also great as leftovers. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2003

      Spectacular is the word ! This is a great make ahead casserole . I divided this into 2 small baking dishes , cooked 1 for DH and I , and froze the other . We loved the nice flavor of this and the crunch of the water chestnuts was terrific ! All you truly need is a salad with this and you are done ! Thanks for a great recipe that I will make many times to come Miss Annie !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Spectacular

    Serving Size: 1 (173 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 243.6
     
    Calories from Fat 140
    57%
    Total Fat 15.6 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 15.7 mg
    5%
    Sodium 835.0 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 6.5 g
    26%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken

    Uncle Bens wild rice

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes