Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Spaghetti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Spaghetti

    Average Rating:

    92 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 92

    Sort by:

    • on July 06, 2010

      This was really good! I added cooked bacon and 2 T fresh basil. I topped my dish with shredded Parmesan rather than grated, and it formed a really nice crust. I had no need to double the sauce as a reviewer suggested--using 8 oz, or half a box of spaghetti--was the perfect amount. I wouldn't bother to buy parsley next time; I didn't think it added anything. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2012

      I had plenty of chicken leftover from Crock Pot Whole Chicken (highly recommended recipe, btw) and was looking for something to make that wasn't "pot pie". I had reservations about making this for my family as this is outside the norm for them. Well, with a few minor modifications (without changing the recipe entirely), it was a real crowd pleaser.
      I read the reviews indicating that the finished dish was dry. I too found that after making the sauce that it was a bit thick (even without putting it in the oven). So, I did increase the liquid significantly. I didn't have wine (def try that addition next time).
      I ended up doubling the garlic, I really think it needed it and also added more lemon juice to brighten the flavor. This was all after I follwed the recipe and tasted the finished sauce. I didn't do the final baking step (felt it was fine without, they were hungry too). By the time the pasta had cooked, the sauce seemed to have thickened up a bit again, so I added a ladle of hot pasta water (before draining) and it was perfect! Used Angel Hair Pasta, btw.
      I was met with initial strange looks for serving this, but I'm happy to report that they loved it. We will be serving this again as my husband said "Make sure you keep that recipe!" :0)
      Served with http://www.food.com/recipe/snap-peas-in-brown-butter-396620

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2014

      Just didn't like the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2012

      Sorry. This was just okay. I thought the sauce was kind of blah (plain). Like it was missing something. I ended up adding more seasonings. I also thought the sauce could have been a little thinner. It was thick and a little dry after being in the oven. My husband said it reminded him of a dish that had been reheated in the microwave.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2012

      Delish! DH went back for seconds, which is a true compliment. Easy and quick to put together. Served with green beans and roasted red peppers. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2011

      We really enjoyed this. Based on other reviews, I increased the liquid a bit, using 1/2 cup each of whole milk and cream, instead of 1/2 cup of half & half. I also topped with some crumbled bacon. This is a nice easy recipe for a weeknight dinner with a green salad, and is easy enough to get the kids helping with the preparation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2011

      We loved this chicken spaghetti. It was so creamy and good. Will make again soon. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2011

      This was a delicious family friendly dinner. Made it as written I really enjoyed this as did my family. Leftovers are good too!!! Will make again. I serves it with hot sauce on the side, might add some cayenne next time, but this dish is great as it is too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2011

      I loved this! The sauce is really amazing. I used whole milk and not half & half to cut the cals and didn't have time to bake it (hungry kids), but I couldn't stop tasting it as I was waiting on the spaghetti. My my kids liked it and my one-year-old had seconds. I will definitely put this one in our rotation! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2011

      I used whole wheat pasta, fat free half & half, reduced fat sour cream and white grape juice. I also had to substitute cheese. When I went to pull out my parm someone had used quite a bit. So I used a little of this and a little of that, using up opened packs of shredded cheese that I had in the fridge, until I had enough to add to the recipe. It still turned out pretty good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2010

      Great recipe. Pulled this off tonight WITHOUT Parmesan cheese (too costly and hard to find in Turkey) and it still rocked! I probably doubled the wine and used pure cream rather than 1/2 and 1/2.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2010

      I thought this was okay. It was a bit bland & on the dry side for me. I'm glad I tried it, but don't think I'll make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2010

    • on June 29, 2010

      Made this for DH tonight for supper - both of us thought it was very good, hopefully it'll freeze well as there was lots left over. Used rotisserie chicken as nanato6 suggested and put the paprika in the sauce while cooking as FlemishMinx suggested - very lovely color, otherwise made exactly as listed. Next time I make this I will try @ least doubling the sauce as the pasta soaked it all up during baking. Thanks much for posting Kelbel

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2010

      used rotissarie chicken to shorten the prep time and added slice mushrooms. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      I made this last night and we all enjoyed it. I doubles the recipe since kids has their friends over, but next time I double it I am going to triple the sauce mixture as it cooked into the pasta. Still great and we all ate it just wasn't as creamy as I would have liked. No big deal, easy fix. The flavor was wonderful, DD couldn't quit sticking her finger into the sauce on the stove. lol I used homemade chicken broth, which I think tastes so much better and I did sprinkle some cooked bacon on top.....great addition. Thank yo so much for sharing this recipe, we will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      I thought this was a great, quick weeknight meal! It was easy to make and tasted great! I did not bake mine at the end, I just mixed together and served. I had to add a little more chicken broth because my sauce seemed a little too thick for me. I added a dash of cayenne powder and about half to one tsp of chicken buillion granules as well and it tasted wonderful! Oh, and I used the meat off a ready made rotisserie chicken too since I like both light and dark meat, which saved me a step. Thanks for posting KelBel! We really enjoyed this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      This is pretty good, but needed a couple of add-ins to make it 5 star. As is, we found it a little bland. The second time I made it I stirred in some precooked bacon crumbles and frozen peas. The bacon really kicked up the flavor and the peas brought some color to it. Make sure you use real parmesan cheese that you grate yourself, and not the kind that comes in a can. Quality ingredients make a big difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      This is delicious, easy to make and everyone in the family loved it. I did not have any white wine or juice so I used water. I did not have any dry mustard or paprika either so I omitted them. I decided to toss a handful of real bacon bits on top during the last 10 minutes in the oven. I'm sure I'll be making it again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      This had good flavor but mine was dry and crispy on top. I followed the directions as written except used milk instead of half and half (thats what I had on hand). If I made this again I would probably add about a cup of milk to it. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Spaghetti

    Serving Size: 1 (220 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 436.2
     
    Calories from Fat 222
    50%
    Total Fat 24.7 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 13.0 g
    65%
    Cholesterol 111.2 mg
    37%
    Sodium 480.2 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 31.8 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites