Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Souiza Cornbread Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Souiza Cornbread Bake

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2014

      Unfortunately, this was a flop at my house. It was pretty bland and tasteless, and I was the only one who ended up finishing my plate. To be fair, I've never made a chicken souiza bake before, though, so maybe that is what they all taste like?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2011

      This was pretty good, but I would like it to be spicier. I added the whole can of green chiles instead of 2 tbsp, but I think I might try it with rotel in lieu of some or all of the creamed corn. But then I am a Texan and a spicy food addict. LOL! If you like the sweetness of the creamed corn and cornbread, you will probably LOVE this.

      Edited to add: I took this to a party at work today and it was a pretty big hit. Like I said, if you like the sweetness of it, you'll love it! :-) I put picante sauce on mine. ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      We have made this twice already - once to ourselves [to try it out] and the second to serve to guests. Amazing! And the hubby loves it too. This is excellent and such a keeper! Thanks so much for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      Delicious casserole! The family enjoyed it topped with with sour cream and picante sauce. I used 2 eggs in place of the egg substitue, an etire 4.5 ounce can of green chilies and leftover bbq chicken (meat from 2 breasts and 2 legs). It was very much like a "cheaters" tamale. I'll make this one again and will take it to a potluck because you are right - it would server a crowd! Thanks Little Bee.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      It was ok, but not everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      uh my god i loved this soo much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      We loved this one! Other than using one egg instead of the egg substitute I followed the recipe. Very tasty!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      I'm so glad I tried this recipe because it is absolutely delicious! Used two whole eggs in lieu of the substitute, and one fresh jalapeno pepper instead of the canned chilis. Can't wait to have some of the leftovers for lunch; it is so savory and truly a "comfort" dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      This was good! I love the combination of flavors and it's simple to throw together. The only change I made was using 2 eggs instead of the egg substitute. I'll be having the leftovers from this for lunch at work tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      This turned out really good. Unfortunately, I didn't have a can of chile peppers so I used a jalapeno diced. I knew I'd be missing out on some of the flavor that the chiles with their liquid gives, but I'm sure my hubby liked the heat from the jalapeno. I used chicken off the bone from a roasted chicken I picked up at the store. I added a bit of hot sauce to the sour cream mixture since I felt I might be lacking flavor without the canned chiles. I served it with guacamole...then leftover lime that I had from making the guacamole...I squeezed a little bit on top of each piece of the casserole before serving...it added an extra little kick. Can't wait to try it with canned chiles. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2005

      Wow. Great combo of flavors. Reheats well. Followed the recipe exactly. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Souiza Cornbread Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (203 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 341.0
     
    Calories from Fat 138
    40%
    Total Fat 15.3 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 44.0 mg
    14%
    Sodium 698.2 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.7 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 9.2 g
    36%
    Protein 18.7 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites