Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Schnitzel Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Schnitzel

    Average Rating:

    90 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-90 of 90

    Sort by:

    • on October 16, 2005

      I really enjoyed this chicken,will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2005

      this was so simple and had such amazing flavor. Was easy enough dh could help me with the majority of it with very little 'hand holding"! Paired with Hungarian Style Spinach (Magyaros Spenotfozelek) Hungarian Style Spinach Sarahsmomi and served with buttered noodles - plain egg noodles topped with some butter and parsely. Very nice together. Doubled the sauce as some reviews said how delicious it was. So glad I did that. Added a litle sauce over the noodles and it was a hit! Thanks PanNan - and sarahsmomi! and dh for helping me cook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2005

      Wonderful!!! This chicken was so tasty and so tender!!! Total perfection!!! The only thing I did that was not included in the instructions was to pound them out and then I dipped them in flour before breading them!!! These were so good and such a wonderful dinner, everyone enjoyed them!!! Thanks PanNan!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2005

      I reduced the recipe to serve 2 and it reduces very well. The chicken cutlets were 2 boneless skinless chicken breasts, which I placed between wax paper and pounded to 1/4 inch thickness. Next time, I will follow Hey Jude and cut them in half before preparing because 1 full breast was to much for 1 person. Instead of the fresh garlic I opted to use a dried garlic blend. To the egg, I added 1 tablespoon of water. The breadcrumbs were the perfect amount to thoroughly coat the chicken. After dipping the chicken in the breadcrumbs, I allowed them to rest for about 15 minutes. I have found this helps the coating to adhere better. The sauce--so simple yet so delicious. This is a simple weeknight meal or would be great to serve to guests. Something I will make again. Thanks so much for posting! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2005

      Yum - a lovely chicken dish!! We all loved the parmesan added to the bread crumbs - but the sauce was the stand-out winner of this recipe! Simple and tasty and a sure make again meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2005

      My husband and I both loved this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2005

      it was great but instead of puting the garlic with the eggs, i browned them in the butter before adding the wine, i also returned the chicken in the pan while the sauce was reducing, just a personal preferance because i like the chicken submerged in sauce. The Husband loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2005

      My family really loved this recipe. Highly recommend! The only change I would make would be to add the garlic to the cheese/bread crumb mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2004

      Very good! The only problem I had was getting the garlic to stick to the chicken when dipped in the egg mixture. Maybe I didn't beat the eggs up enough? I think I may add some garlic powder to the bread/cheese mixture next time. I served it with my grandmothers fried noodles and brussel sprouts. Definate keeper...Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2004

      Delectable! I made this tonight for my daughter and her friend and they loved it. I didn't have white bread, only light rye, so used that to make the bread crumbs and I only used two chicken breasts. They were really big so I cut them in half horizontally and then flattened them. The sauce is wonderful. This is definitely going to be a regular for us. Thanks Nan for another great recipe from you :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 5 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Schnitzel

    Serving Size: 1 (306 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 553.9
     
    Calories from Fat 255
    46%
    Total Fat 28.3 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 220.5 mg
    73%
    Sodium 741.5 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 48.3 g
    96%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes