Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Schnitzel Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Schnitzel

    Average Rating:

    90 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 90

    Sort by:

    • on June 04, 2008

      Delicious flavors! DD said he doubted whether anyone else in our city was eating as well as we were last night! To simplify the process, I used chicken tenderloins so I didn't have to cut or pound anything. Worked great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      I made this for my German fiance and while he said it wasn't really authentic (since most schnitzel in Germany is made with either pork or veal) he loved it! I thought it was very easy to make and very adaptable. I did change a few things to reduce the fat and calorie content. I used an egg white instead of a whole egg and cooked it in less oil than called for. Regardless, I still had perfectly golden chicken schnitzels. The sauce was very tangy and kept the meat very moist. For the wine, I used a semi-dry, low-priced Australian chardonnay. Very delicious. This is definitely a keeper. Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      This was very tasty. I made it for my wife and I, and we both really enjoyed it. Lots of flavor that reminded us of schnitzel we'd had in Germany. Had asparagus cooked in garlic and oil as a side. I did make the sauce, but didn't find it added much to the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      Great recipe! Pretty easy and very good with an authentic German flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      I pounded 4 chicken breast halves, added some Italian seasoning to the breadcrumb mixture, and some extra garlic to the butter-wine-lemon juice sauce. I also double-dipped the chicken: egg, bread crumbs, egg, bread crumbs to ensure that it would stick. Served with steamed brown basmati rice & broccoli. Thank you, PanNan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      Made this with pork instead of chicken and thickened the sauce with flour. Also added some shallots and mushrooms to the sauce. Great base for a recipe and will make again:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

    • on December 01, 2007

      Wonderful!! I thickened the sauce a bit with some cornstarch dissolved in cold water. We all enjoyed this and I'll definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      It was good and i would make again. I wouldn't go so far to say it was awesome by any means but it was good. I made some minor modifications. 1) I had turkey cutlets so thats what i used 2) Sauce was a little thin so i added a pat of butter at the end to thicken the sauce a little bit might have even been better to add cornstarch/water mixture. 3) I added parsley to the sauce that the end. 4). I used perricone romano instead of Parmesan because thats what i had. 5) I served over butter egg noodles with parsley.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

      I followed this recipe exactly (except doubled the sauce) and it turned out perfectly. I served it with egg noodles smothered in that wonderful wine sauce! THX.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      I couldn't tell you if it made any difference, but I had to use cooking wine. This turned out very good and we really enjoyed it. Leftovers were very good too! Thank you PanNan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      This is my 2nd time making this recipe and my 1st time tasting it, and what a GEM it is!!! The chicken was superb, extremely moist and I LOVED the sauce. My 1st time round w/ this recipe I tripled the sauce, poured it over some spiral pasta, scooped a green salad onto the plates and then dropped the glass dish full of chicken all over my kitchen floor. :( I would not recommend this method. ;) My 2nd time around I did not neglect to use my pot-holders when removing the warming chicken from the oven and DH and I had a much more enjoyable meal. If you're sauce people like us I would recommend @ least doubling the sauce - and trust the fresh breadcrumbs!! Store-bought give it a totally different texture and taste. Thanks PanNan!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2007

      I have made so many "breaded chicken" type meals, so I figured this one would be the same... but the sauce MAKES the meal! I did double it, as many reviewers suggested. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

      Wow!- Okay, now that I've tried this fresh breadcrumb/grated cheese combo (this is the second recipe), I'll likely not go back to my dry bread crumbs from the store. This makes the most flavorful, moistest, evenly browned chicken ever. The sauce makes this dish very reminiscent of Piccata- minus the capers. (Fine with me, I'm not fond of them anyhow.) I served this with a red potato salad & corn-on-the-cob. If you're reading this now, this is a GREAT choice for dinner tonight! Fantastic, PanNan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2007

      Loved it. The garlic/parmesan/ parsley on the cutlets was great. The only thing I did different was to increase the sauce... I used 2 tbsp butter, 2 cups chicken broth and 1 cup white wine with juice from half a lemon and thickened it with flour/water and poured it over the linguini I made to go with it. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      Perfect recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      my favorite kind of recipe...very easy and very good! No alterations needed. Thank you so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2007

      I am a terrible cook who loves to experiment on my family. They hat the name of it but love it so much I make it once a week. Thank you for such a yummy and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      We loved this chicken. My kids ate it with ketchup, my husband and I enjoyed the lemony sauce (much like a picatta). PS - The HEB grocery store in my neighborhood carries thin sliced chicken breast which speeds things up because no pounding required!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      this recipe was so easy and delicious, even my picky eater daughter loved it! thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Schnitzel

    Serving Size: 1 (306 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 553.9
     
    Calories from Fat 255
    46%
    Total Fat 28.3 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 220.5 mg
    73%
    Sodium 741.5 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 48.3 g
    96%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes