Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Schnitzel Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Schnitzel

    Average Rating:

    90 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 90

    Sort by:

    • on July 19, 2010

      Turned out great! I used chicken thighs, dried parsley, and thickened the sauce with a little cornstarch. We liked the flavor, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      I've made this twice, first time with panko and 2nd time with regular bread crumbs. It was delicious both ways. Thanks for such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

    • on April 26, 2010

      I used dried parsley instead of fresh, dried bread crumbs instead of fresh and chicken broth instead of white wine. I did follow the rest of the recipe as written and we enjoyed this. It was something different for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

    • on November 03, 2009

      I'm giving it a four because I think I prefer chicken picatta to this. But the fiance loves this! I like the lighter, fresher taste of the picatta. To me, this taste a little over-done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      Unbelievably delicious. Was even yummy later that night straight from the fridge cold!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

    • on August 31, 2009

    • on July 21, 2009

      I made half a recipe and this is great. I cut the chicken breast in half horizontally and then pounded lightly. Great flavor with the sauce and I served with Kittencal's Italian Zucchini-Mozzarella Patties.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      Absolutely delicious. I did use commercial bread crumbs, but then I doubled dipped (egg, crumbs, egg, crumbs) so it seemed a lot more substantial than normal commercial crumbs. The sauce was great -- next time I will double it at least. Thanks for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      Easy to follow directions. I added an extra clove of garlic in the egg mixture and did make the sauce, though I am sure next time I won't need it. The breasts were juicy inside with a nice crunchy breading so that we didn't need the sauce. Also, I did let the breasts rest after dipping into breadcrumbs (Thanks, PaulaG) for 15 minutes and the breading adhered nicely. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      Very good and flavorful. I cut up a whole chicken and used whole wheat bread crumbs. (I keep the heels of my bread loaves in the freezer to use for fresh crumbs when I need it... a tip from Rachel Ray.) The pieces were fairly thick so it took longer to cook. The sauce adds good flavor. My 3-year-old kept saying, "This is soooo good." She had seconds!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2008

    • on October 14, 2008

      Mmmmm I also let the chicken rest after breading it so it would stay on better. I loved how crunchy the breading got. This was easy and everyone enjoyed it. Served it with a side of peas and loved the flavor of the sauce! **Update** I made this again and made a great change. When the butter was melted in step 8, I added about 2 tablespoons fresh onion that I had minced up super super small to it. Let the onion cook until tender, then added the wine and continued. It was really great and lended the sauce excellent flavor and more substance. I love how crunchy the fresh bread crumbs get! I did have to use a bit more oil though or they start to burn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      Ahhh, reminds me of my time in Germany, Thanks! I did marinate the chicken breasts in some fresh squeezed lemon juice to provide more "zing", added some caraway seeds to the egg mixture and also added green onions to the sauce. Thank you PanNan for taking me back! LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      Yummy! I added a pinch of cayenne to the egg mixture, and also let the chicken rest after breading. Amazing flavor, and the chicken was really tender (I used thighs instead of breasts)! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      DH and I made this dish for dinner last night and am so glad we did! It is delicious and easy to prepare--great flavor. I used boneless skinless chicken thighs, as that is what I had on hand, and it worked out perfectly. The chicken was very moist and tender. Loved the nice lemony tang. I would definitely make this recipe again. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      What a nice change for the regular schnitzel I usually order from our local German pub. I really did enjoy the sauce as it was so easy to make and so tasty. Actually the entire recipe is pretty easy and straightforward to follow. I will definitely make this one again! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      Loved it! The flavor was superb, especially the sauce. I used fresh sourdough bread crumbs and fresh parmesan (not the green can) and pulsed in the food processor. I would have given this a higher mark except that pounding the chicken to 1/4" made it fall apart. I wish I had looked at the photos first as it looks like everyone left it a little thicker. Thanks for the recipe PanNan, I will definitely be making this again. Made for ZWT, please see my rating system as i rate tougher than most.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Schnitzel

    Serving Size: 1 (306 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 553.9
     
    Calories from Fat 255
    46%
    Total Fat 28.3 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 220.5 mg
    73%
    Sodium 741.5 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 48.3 g
    96%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites