90 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious! I followed the directions exactly, except opting to grate more fluffy parmesan and use less bread crumbs. No need for the sauce. Just garnish with a lemon wedge and squirt it on right before eating.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lunaterra April 03, 2012

Tasted delicious!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adamg83 March 14, 2011

The only thing I did differently was to dip the chicken in flour first, then egg, then breadcrumbs. I heard somewhere that makes the breading stick better. They turned out golden brown and delicious. I made extra sauce and served it with egg noodles with sauce ladeled all over.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Neohippie October 13, 2010

This was super easy to make and tasted excellent for the minimal number of ingredients added. We will definitely be making this again. I didn't have a tenderizer so my chicken was a little thick and I had to cook it a bit longer, but it still turned out great.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Schooter December 07, 2010

This was great! Pretty easy to throw together. I used chicken breasts I cut and pounded out thin. I I didn't pound them thin enough. Mine got pretty dark cooking for 3 minutes per side. I think I could of cooked them a little quicker if they were thinner. Went great with my recipe of left over roasted sweet potatoes and apples.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
enestvmel November 24, 2010

I used three chicken breasts - about one pound, and although I tried to pound them, I couldn't get them flat, so I fried them anyway to crisp up the outside, then cooked them about 15 minutes in a 450 degree oven with the potatoes we were having with dinner. I added about 1 tsp cornstarch to the sauce.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jane49423 February 02, 2010

I made this last night, and it turned out fantastic. Somehow I didn't have any bread in the house, so I had to use commercial bread crumbs, but following another reviewer's suggestion, I just dipped these in the egg mixture and bread crumbs an extra time.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
y0han42 December 15, 2009

Just a suggestion. After putting the salt, pepper, garlic and parsley on the pounded chicken -- if you cover it and place it in the fridge for several hours, it really adds to the flavor. (My recipe calls for chives instead of parsley.)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jenny Ann September 15, 2009

When I happened upon Mean Chef's Mushroom Gravy, posted by Jeff Hixson, all I could think of was "Schnitzel!" So I went in search of a good chicken schnitzel recipe and found this great one. I made this schnitzel exactly as described (but did not make the white wine sauce) and served it smothered in the Mushroom Gravy. What a match!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heat Freak March 19, 2009

So, so good! I served this over brown rice, and after coating the chicken, I beat the eggs and breadcrumb mixture together and made "croutons" out of the remainder, cooked it along with the chicken. Family-pleaser, thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kellymbrown September 15, 2008
Chicken Schnitzel