Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Schnitzel Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Schnitzel

    Average Rating:

    90 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 90

    Sort by:

    • on April 03, 2012

      Delicious! I followed the directions exactly, except opting to grate more fluffy parmesan and use less bread crumbs. No need for the sauce. Just garnish with a lemon wedge and squirt it on right before eating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2011

      Tasted delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2010

      The only thing I did differently was to dip the chicken in flour first, then egg, then breadcrumbs. I heard somewhere that makes the breading stick better. They turned out golden brown and delicious. I made extra sauce and served it with egg noodles with sauce ladeled all over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2010

      This was super easy to make and tasted excellent for the minimal number of ingredients added. We will definitely be making this again. I didn't have a tenderizer so my chicken was a little thick and I had to cook it a bit longer, but it still turned out great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2010

      This was great! Pretty easy to throw together. I used chicken breasts I cut and pounded out thin. I I didn't pound them thin enough. Mine got pretty dark cooking for 3 minutes per side. I think I could of cooked them a little quicker if they were thinner. Went great with my recipe of left over roasted sweet potatoes and apples.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      I used three chicken breasts - about one pound, and although I tried to pound them, I couldn't get them flat, so I fried them anyway to crisp up the outside, then cooked them about 15 minutes in a 450 degree oven with the potatoes we were having with dinner. I added about 1 tsp cornstarch to the sauce.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      I made this last night, and it turned out fantastic. Somehow I didn't have any bread in the house, so I had to use commercial bread crumbs, but following another reviewer's suggestion, I just dipped these in the egg mixture and bread crumbs an extra time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      Just a suggestion. After putting the salt, pepper, garlic and parsley on the pounded chicken -- if you cover it and place it in the fridge for several hours, it really adds to the flavor. (My recipe calls for chives instead of parsley.)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      When I happened upon Mean Chef's Mushroom Gravy, posted by Jeff Hixson, all I could think of was "Schnitzel!" So I went in search of a good chicken schnitzel recipe and found this great one. I made this schnitzel exactly as described (but did not make the white wine sauce) and served it smothered in the Mushroom Gravy. What a match!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      So, so good! I served this over brown rice, and after coating the chicken, I beat the eggs and breadcrumb mixture together and made "croutons" out of the remainder, cooked it along with the chicken. Family-pleaser, thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2013

      omg, this is sooooooooooooo good and easy to prepare

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2013

      Delicious. I dipped chicken in egg, bread crumb, rest on plate 5 min, dip in egg, then bread crumb again. Chicken was so moist. Definitely a keeper. Next time, I will double sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2012

      Delicious! I made my own bread and had next day leftovers to make the breadcrumbs in the food processor. At the time I also had chicken breasts and Parmesan cheese, so all the elements for the recipe came together nicely. I go to Germany 1-2 times a year and have had lots of really good schnitzels, but never had chicken schnitzel in Germany. I think schnitzel is usually veal or pork. This was really good and and I will be making this often. I may try it with veal or pork too. I got the best unspoken complement you can get when you cook for others - it went fast and there were no leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2012

      Very quick, easy and best of all... delicious! Only addition I made was to caramelize some sweet minced onions and about 8 diced fresh mushrooms in the pan before continuing on with your sauce recipe. Just proves how simple it is to change up the sauce to whatever the person cooking it may want~ :0) Thank you so much for another yummy recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2012

      Husband LOVED this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

      Delicious. it was good without the sauce as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2011

      I've been making this already, and I didn't know it was a schnitzel :) I skipped the parsley because my family's not so big on parsley, but otherwise very good, and simple to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2011

      Delicious chicken dish. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfect. We loved it and will make often. Its quick, its easy and tastes great. thank you for sharing this with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2011

      Simple to prepare following directions, this is one tasty chicken dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2010

      Made this for dinner tonight and it was awesome, thanks for sharing. Practically grew up on this dish and never made it myself until today. We'll be making this again and again. I'm not sure why people are using cornstarch in the sauce, it soaks into the schnitzel making it moist but not soggy. Even my picky kid liked it and that says a lot, seriously!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Schnitzel

    Serving Size: 1 (306 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 553.9
     
    Calories from Fat 255
    46%
    Total Fat 28.3 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 220.5 mg
    73%
    Sodium 741.5 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 48.3 g
    96%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes