Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Scampi Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Scampi

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on April 17, 2013

      My younger daughter doesn't eat seafood so while the rest of us ate shrimp she ate this. It was very good..nice flavor, easy to make..i always save the pasta water like a cup..the pasta sucks up the liquid so i add it at the very end it to keep it juicy..thats the only thing i did different ..Very good, thank you Melissa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      This is delicious. I love scampis but my husband hates seafood so much that he can't even stand for it to be on my breath. This way I get something close to real scampi and he gets to see why I love them so much. I think we would make this once a week (except for the amount of butter). Cudos to the chef!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      this was quite good for a quick supper, I just added some parmesan cheese on top before serving. In the summer, i make a similar dish adding fresh basil and chunks of buffalo mozzarella right before serving. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      My wife, mother-in-law, and daughter said this was delicious. I was even told that I am a good cook. How about that?! I enjoyed this and was impressed that I was able to pull this off. I followed directions like my life depended on it. Easy and quick to make. Thank you for the recipe. Vuki. ps. crunchy chow mein noodles go good with this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      Oh is this ever good! If I could I would give it 10 stars! I followed the recipe exactly except for adding an extra teaspoon of garlic and a little extra sea salt. I served it over jerusalem artichoke pasta and served steamed broccoli on the side. This will be prepared on a regular basis in our homw now and also when we have company. A definite keeper! thanks for this recipe, Melissa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      Yummmm....this was soo good. We all loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      This was excellent! I did make several changes, but nothing that changed the basic recipe. I doubled everything except the chicken and butter (the butter I added the 1/2 C plus 2 more tablespoons). I used a can of petite cut diced tomatoes instead of the fresh because I didn't have any. Then I made a package of angel hair pasta and mixed it all together. Oh, and I also added maybe a 1/2 C breadcrumbs before adding the pasta. When serving sprinkled it with fresh Romano cheese. Everyone loved it - thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

      Hi, I made this last night it was lovely , enjoyed by all my family,will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      This makes a very impressive dish to serve to your guests for dinner. It is so easy, but they will think you were cooking all day. It is especially delicious using the fresh vegetables from the garden. The seasonings are just right. I will make this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      Yummy garlic and buttery goodness. I needed something quick and easy for dinner with ingredients I had on hand, and this fit the bill! Very delicious! Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2004

      This was really good. The right blend of garlic, butter and oil. An A+ recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2003

      Restaurant Quality!! I was so impressed with this that I took some to a friend who loves Italian food. Rave reviews there also. I served it with a white zinfindel. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2002

      Deeeeeeeeelicious! I love the garlic flavor with the chicken and noodles!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2001

      Sorry, but I didn't like this much. I felt it wasn't spicy, it lacked spiciness. I added a tsp. of turmeric powder, a pinch of red food colouring and a handful of chopped cilantro.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Scampi

    Serving Size: 1 (373 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 702.7
     
    Calories from Fat 560
    79%
    Total Fat 62.3 g
    95%
    Saturated Fat 25.8 g
    129%
    Cholesterol 174.1 mg
    58%
    Sodium 756.5 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 31.7 g
    63%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites