258 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

5 stars all the way! We all loved this and it was so easy to make. I didn't bother pounding the chicken breasts. I cut them in half (thickness wise) and that was about 1/2 an inch thick. Served with rice and roasted veggies. I used panko crumbs (I had to double this bit as I had 6 chicken breasts), 2 eggs, tripled the sauce and omitted the capers but only because I didn't have them on hand. Delish! Thanks for a great easy recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
patsyzettle May 17, 2012

Very good and easy recipe. The glaze reduced too much, and I had to add some more chicken broth to thin it out, but it turned out okay.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kadiprimo April 12, 2012

Absoultely love this recipe! I've been making it for a year now. My husband loves it too. I make it once every two weeks! Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Valerie77 April 10, 2012

I had a feeling that this was going to be an awesome choice for dinner tonight with all of the 5 star reviews and I wasn't disappointed! I halved this recipe for just my husband and me but tripled the sauce (added cornstarch) which was delicious on its own but next time I'll try the capers. The dijon mustard added outstanding flavor to the breading mix and did a great job of helping the crumbs to adhere. For those of us looking to jazz up boring chicken breasts without using a ton of butter or oil this recipe is a lifesaver. I'm adding this recipe to my permanent collection--thanks so much for posting! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noor.Khalid April 10, 2012

Absolutely wonderful. Thanks so much for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
k8t February 21, 2012

Delicious! So simple and easy. The whole thing took less than an hour. I pounded the chicken with a hammer... time to get a meat tenderizer I guess! I was impressed that the breading stuck like glue to the chicken and did not come off in frying. And I loved the flavor that the dijon mustard and lemon gave to the chicken. Definitely a make-again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
QueSarah November 17, 2011

Yummy..will make again! Only thing different is I had to double the breadcrumbs.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amaris mom November 09, 2011

I found this recipe delicious! I doubled or tripled the stock in the glaze and added some thickening agent. I used thin chicken breasts and let the lemons rest on the chicken to add flavor. So good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mdhchef333 November 01, 2011

Very tasty and it is full of citrus tangy flavor. I added no salt spicy herbs mixed with water instead of chicken broth since it wasn't in my pantry but it came out real delicious. It also reduced sodium that way.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
barbdigi August 29, 2011

This recipe was wonderful. My 9 and 2 year old loved it. I will definitely make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrsleeb August 02, 2011
Chicken Scaloppine With Lemon Glaze (Low Fat and Delicious!)