Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Scaloppine With Lemon Glaze (Low Fat and Delicious!) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Scaloppine With Lemon Glaze (Low Fat and Delicious!)

    Average Rating:

    257 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 257

    Sort by:

    • on March 06, 2011

      Really, really tasty. I implemented some of the (minor) tweaks suggested, all of which I recommend: I used panko crumbs, doubled the sauce, thickened with some cornstarch & water, and added capers. Definitely easy to make but notwithstanding how easy it was, I'd say it's company worthy. I'm a big fan of this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2010

      Lovely! I used panko instead of breadcrumbs and loved the crunch that it gave. Took your advice and doubled the sauce and added 2 Tbsp capers, the capers added a lot to this dish and I'm very glad I doubled the glaze. Thanks for another healthier alternative Kittencal, I didn't miss the butter in this at all as so many similar versions have.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2011

      This was amazing ! I tripled the sauce as suggested I also baked the chicken instead of frying it. I didn't have bread crumbs so I used ritz crackers it turned out so moist and yummy !! Thanks for the recipe !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2012

      Fixed this for dinner last night and as usual recipes submitted by Kittencalskitchen are excellent. Breaded the chicken ahead and kept it in frig until ready to cook and that really saved time fixing dinner. Can recommend this highly with only one change. Add the lemon juice gradually so you don't get it too tart for your taste. Every one loved it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2011

      FANTASTIC! Made this chicken last night for 7 of my family & friends & it was a huge hit! Everyone called today still raving & asking the recipe. At first tasting the lemon glaze I thought yikes its so tart it may be too much but it was perfect. I used all natural chicken breasts & they cut with a spoon they were so tender. The mustard adds taste texture & holds the bread crumbs (used Italian more added flavor). Also used capers which adds depth to the dish. Beware I made quite a bit extra chicken thinking I would have leftovers for the week...not so people were pigging out...so be sure to make more than you think you might need!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2013

      I didn't read the other reviews before I made this or I would have known to double (or triple) the sauce. Other than that, it was wonderful. I had a bag of Meyer lemons so I used one for this recipe. I used Panko breadcrumbs; I also added capers. Very, very good; I will definitely make this again, increasing the sauce. Loved the flavor and the crispness of the chicken.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2011

      Since trying this recipe two weeks ago, I have already made it two other times because it is so good. I used Panko Breadcrumbs and I tripled the sauce. My husband and kids loved it. Thank you Kittencal for another amazing recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2010

      OMG! This recipe is the BEST! I used the panko breadcrumbs as well and tripled the glaze as suggested - it's so light and delish esp with the angel hair pasta. Making it again tonight. LOVE the capers in it - gives a very distinct restaurant flavor - great for company! Seconds please!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2010

      I only had yellow mustard so I used that and added some paprika to it. I used the bottled lemon juice and everything turned out great! I will never pay for lemon chicken anywhere! My husband rated it top 5 and thats saying ALOT to him. Thanks for another great recipe kitten!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2010

      I took the advice of other reviewers and added cornstarch to the glaze to thicken it. With that little addition, this recipe came out perfectly! The mustard in the crust definitely added a little subtle extra and set this dish apart. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      We must be in the minority on this one. We won't be making this again. The chicken was moist and flavorful (hence the 2 stars) but the sauce was horrible. I followed the recipe exactly and then did as some reviewers suggested and added cornstarch to thicken it. It had a horrible flavor. I love lemon sauces so I was very dissapointed in this one. I hope others have better luck!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      What a great treat! Too bad I didn't follow the other recommendations and double the sauce ... that's a must, in my opinion. We all loved it and this will definitely go in my 'be sure to make again' book. I did omit the capers, however. I was afraid that it might deter some of the family, but I will probably try with the capers at some future time. Thanks for a GREAT recipe! Updated 5/30/10 -- I sometimes substitute white wine for the chicken broth ... that also works great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      This was great, although I changed it a lot (simply due to laziness and alternate ingredient availability). I didn't have capers, so I left them out. I used boneless skinless chicken thighs instead of breasts, and I didn't fry. I think the Dijon mustard with the egg is the secret! I prepared the chicken per the instructions and baked at 400 degrees, after first drizzling the bottom of the pan and the tops of the chicken with a little olive oil. I made the sauce in a small saucepan on the stove, using a little garlic-infused olive oil to mimic the pan method. My husband gobbled it up last night, and he took leftovers for lunch. He just sent me a text that said, "I could eat this all day!" Great recipe, will make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2014

      This recipe Will replace all of my chicken scaloppine recipes! Dish is so easy, full of flavor! I tripled the sauce, used panko crumbs, and I didn't have any problem with the sauce needing cornstarch or flour to thicken it up whatsoever. This is NOT a gravy, it's a sauce and it is wonderful. Thank you, thank you, Kittencal, this recipe rocks and considering it is a "healthier" version..............It will definitely be repeated for the family as well as company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2014

      Unfortunately, didn't love this. It was ok. The calorie count ended up a bit higher because it took a lot more oil to fry the chicken in. If I would have known that I would have just used my tried and true recipe that uses butter and white wine, with a much better flavor for only 70 calories more than the stated calories. I also wouldn't consider it a lemon 'glaze'. It was just lemon juice in broth, not like a glaze at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2013

      Easy and very yummy! Wish I had made more sauce since mine evaporated hahha. We used panko as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2013

      This recipe is awesome!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2013

      Another winner!!! Made this for our dinner cutting down on the chicken and using chicken tenderloins pounded down and left the sauce at the same amount. I did use some panko crumbs with the breadcrumbs and added some capers. (I breaded the chicken and like PaulaG I let them sit for about 15 minutes). The chicken turned out to be so tender and DH loved this dish. Definately an easy and quick dish on a hot summer night. Served with fresh stirfry of broccoli, cauliflower, mushroooms and onions. Wonderful. Thank you for posting. Going into my Favorites of 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2013

      Crazy Good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2013

      Delicious indeed! I had been searching for a meal both light and flavorful and found it in this recipe. My husband was delighted and ate up every bit. When I asked him if I should make it again, he responded with a resounding "Oh my God, YES!". Thank you for your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Scaloppine With Lemon Glaze (Low Fat and Delicious!)

    Serving Size: 1 (201 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 301.5
     
    Calories from Fat 85
    28%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 122.0 mg
    40%
    Sodium 629.9 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 31.0 g
    62%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites