258 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Really, really tasty. I implemented some of the (minor) tweaks suggested, all of which I recommend: I used panko crumbs, doubled the sauce, thickened with some cornstarch & water, and added capers. Definitely easy to make but notwithstanding how easy it was, I'd say it's company worthy. I'm a big fan of this recipe.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shasta613 March 06, 2011

Lovely! I used panko instead of breadcrumbs and loved the crunch that it gave. Took your advice and doubled the sauce and added 2 Tbsp capers, the capers added a lot to this dish and I'm very glad I doubled the glaze. Thanks for another healthier alternative Kittencal, I didn't miss the butter in this at all as so many similar versions have.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
noway August 29, 2010

This was amazing ! I tripled the sauce as suggested I also baked the chicken instead of frying it. I didn't have bread crumbs so I used ritz crackers it turned out so moist and yummy !! Thanks for the recipe !

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Irishrvt March 16, 2011

Fixed this for dinner last night and as usual recipes submitted by Kittencalskitchen are excellent. Breaded the chicken ahead and kept it in frig until ready to cook and that really saved time fixing dinner. Can recommend this highly with only one change. Add the lemon juice gradually so you don't get it too tart for your taste. Every one loved it!!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. J August 14, 2012

FANTASTIC! Made this chicken last night for 7 of my family & friends & it was a huge hit! Everyone called today still raving & asking the recipe. At first tasting the lemon glaze I thought yikes its so tart it may be too much but it was perfect. I used all natural chicken breasts & they cut with a spoon they were so tender. The mustard adds taste texture & holds the bread crumbs (used Italian more added flavor). Also used capers which adds depth to the dish. Beware I made quite a bit extra chicken thinking I would have leftovers for the week...not so people were pigging out...so be sure to make more than you think you might need!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Penbar1 February 20, 2011

I didn't read the other reviews before I made this or I would have known to double (or triple) the sauce. Other than that, it was wonderful. I had a bag of Meyer lemons so I used one for this recipe. I used Panko breadcrumbs; I also added capers. Very, very good; I will definitely make this again, increasing the sauce. Loved the flavor and the crispness of the chicken.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HisPixie January 12, 2013

Since trying this recipe two weeks ago, I have already made it two other times because it is so good. I used Panko Breadcrumbs and I tripled the sauce. My husband and kids loved it. Thank you Kittencal for another amazing recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bronxgirl42 February 16, 2011

OMG! This recipe is the BEST! I used the panko breadcrumbs as well and tripled the glaze as suggested - it's so light and delish esp with the angel hair pasta. Making it again tonight. LOVE the capers in it - gives a very distinct restaurant flavor - great for company! Seconds please!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
What's Cooking from Florida September 21, 2010

I only had yellow mustard so I used that and added some paprika to it. I used the bottled lemon juice and everything turned out great! I will never pay for lemon chicken anywhere! My husband rated it top 5 and thats saying ALOT to him. Thanks for another great recipe kitten!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Florzak September 07, 2010

I took the advice of other reviewers and added cornstarch to the glaze to thicken it. With that little addition, this recipe came out perfectly! The mustard in the crust definitely added a little subtle extra and set this dish apart. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AlmostVegetarian August 23, 2010
Chicken Scaloppine With Lemon Glaze (Low Fat and Delicious!)