8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

One of the nicest quick meals I have found. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
My Sweetie's Sweetheart February 10, 2010

Wonderful recipe as is and even better the next day. I also enjoyed a leftover scallopini in a sandwich with lettuce and tomato. Yum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
windywood January 03, 2008

Chicken Perfectini! Restaurant quality without all the fat. I sliced the chicken breasts in half width-wise in addition to pounding them, and they were tender enough to cut with a fork. I also used panko instead of bread crumbs. A delicious quick recipe if you love lemon and capers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FLKeysJen December 22, 2007

Looking for Chicken spiedini with capers and found this...wonderful! Added more lemon over chicken breasts before drizzling over the sauce. Also added sliced black olives and doubled the sauce. Also cooked the chicken in olive oil instead of spray. Turned out GREAT! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
elusco December 09, 2007

We had this for supper tonight and it was excellent. I also doubles the sauce. Next time I will thicken the sauce. That's the only change I would make. Served with buttered linguini and steamed green beans. Gloria

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gloria 15x September 25, 2007

This is the BEST chicken scallopini I have ever tasted.I read where one reviewer doubled the sauce .I also doubled it.Way to go ,YO Momma.Rose of Sharon

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
out of here July 31, 2006

Very quick and easy to do. My boys loved it. I served this with buttered pasta and a salad. No leftovers. Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mary winecoff May 02, 2006

I have loved scallopini for years and now I have an excellent recipe to make my own. The only changes I made were a bit more broth and I added 4 ounces of heavy cream and 3/4 cup diced ham. The sauce is what makes this dish so you might want to double the sauce. Thanks Sharlene!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wing-Man April 27, 2006
Chicken Scaloppine