Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Scaloppine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Scaloppine

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2010

      One of the nicest quick meals I have found. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      Wonderful recipe as is and even better the next day. I also enjoyed a leftover scallopini in a sandwich with lettuce and tomato. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      Chicken Perfectini! Restaurant quality without all the fat. I sliced the chicken breasts in half width-wise in addition to pounding them, and they were tender enough to cut with a fork. I also used panko instead of bread crumbs. A delicious quick recipe if you love lemon and capers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      Looking for Chicken spiedini with capers and found this...wonderful! Added more lemon over chicken breasts before drizzling over the sauce. Also added sliced black olives and doubled the sauce. Also cooked the chicken in olive oil instead of spray. Turned out GREAT! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      We had this for supper tonight and it was excellent. I also doubles the sauce. Next time I will thicken the sauce. That's the only change I would make. Served with buttered linguini and steamed green beans. Gloria

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2006

      This is the BEST chicken scallopini I have ever tasted.I read where one reviewer doubled the sauce .I also doubled it.Way to go ,YO Momma.Rose of Sharon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2006

      Very quick and easy to do. My boys loved it. I served this with buttered pasta and a salad. No leftovers. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2006

      I have loved scallopini for years and now I have an excellent recipe to make my own. The only changes I made were a bit more broth and I added 4 ounces of heavy cream and 3/4 cup diced ham. The sauce is what makes this dish so you might want to double the sauce. Thanks Sharlene!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Scaloppine

    Serving Size: 1 (204 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 264.8
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    18%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 106.4 mg
    35%
    Sodium 537.1 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 40.8 g
    81%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    reduced-sodium fat-free chicken broth

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes