Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Scaloppine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Scaloppine

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 11, 2009

      This was a really great dish. I used chicken broth in place of the wine as well. I also sprinkled my chicken breasts with a little flour, salt and pepper before cooking. We really enjoyed this dish. It is light tasting and not heavy at all. I served mine over penne pasta with broccoli. Thanks for posting! Made for Holiday Tag November 2009!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      We enjoyed this but thought there was something missing...like a spice, sage, thyme, oregano not sure what but it lacked the wow I was hoping for. It's very easy to prepare and the chicken was nice and moist. Overall a really good dish. I served it with Samosa Cakes. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      I enjoyed this very much. My only regret one thing and that is not making enough sauce. I decreased the recipe to feed 2, therefore I decreased the sauce amount. the sauce was tasty. Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      Following suit here, a wonderful addition to your family table. I flattened my chicken breasts with a hammer and placed in between plastic wrap. (the chicken :) ) and used chicken broth instead of bouillon. This made a beautiful presentation especially with the green onion and mushroom sprinkled about. Will be making this again! Made for *Everyday is a Holiday* August 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      This was a hit for the family last night at dinner. This was very different from the Scaloppine recipes I have had in the past, no lemon juice or garlic, but still tasty. I used 5 thin chicken cutlets and subbed regular onion for the green onion (personal preference) and did add a teaspoon minced garlic. I also coated the chicken lightly with some seasoned flour prior to browning. I first cooked the mushrooms, onions and garlic and then set them aside while chicken browned. I then added them bake with the chicken and followed as written. I served it with my Fettuccine All'alfredo, green beans and bread sticks for a wonderful meal!!! Thanks for sharing a new twist on scaloppine. Made for Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      Easy to prepare and SO wonderfully delicious. I added some minced garlic and rosemary, sage and thyme to my mushrooms (must include ingredients for me), used my Vegetable Stock rather than the bouillon cube and a low fat cream which was certainly creamy enough for us. We thoroughly enjoyed this with my Potato Purée With Hazelnut Oil and steamed spinach. Thanks so much for a delicious recipe. I had several serves to put in the freezer, and we look forward to enjoying those in the future! Thank you for sharing this yummy recipe, wicked cook. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      By the breadth and depth of the "kiss-the-cook" kiss I received from my husband, I believe I just might have to make this more often. Made for Everyday Is A Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      Very good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written other then I didn't use the wine but added water instead. My kids even liked it, they just pushed the mushrooms to the side and daddy ate them. Loved the sauce and the chicken was so tender. Will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      This is fabulous! I loved every single bite. I served it over fluffy mashed potatoes and everyone loved it, except of course the picky DD that hates mushrooms. But even she liked the chicken and sauce. I didn't use a cube or wine, just used chicken broth in place of both. Made and Reviewed for 123 Hit Wonders Tag - Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      Excellent Chicken Scaloppine. What great flavor even without the wine. I used homemade chicken broth in place of the bouillon and white wine. I think it added an enriched flavor. I also dusted my chicken breast with a little flour before browning. Just before adding the chicken and mushrooms back to the sauce, I added a couple of tablespoons of cappers. Yummy. The sauce was just wonderful and the chicken was so moist and tender. Thanks so much for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      Mmmmm.. I loved this - then again, I love mushrooms. Very easy to make and quick too, as long as the ingredients are prepped ahead. I didn't use any white wine, and subbed in chicken broth. Made for Went to the Market Tag Game. Thanks for posting! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Scaloppine

    Serving Size: 1 (243 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 384.8
     
    Calories from Fat 236
    61%
    Total Fat 26.2 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 11.8 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 131.3 mg
    43%
    Sodium 278.7 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 32.2 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites