Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Saute With Paprika Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Saute With Paprika Sauce

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 24, 2012

      Excellent dish! So easy to make, but extremely flavourful. I used almond cream instead of cow's milk cream, and it was perfect. Thanks for sharing!
      Made for Make My Recipe Reunion Game / AUS / NZ Forum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2012

      So easy to make that it qualifies as a midweek meal. Tasty and very enjoyable. I used Smoked Pararika, cause that is all I had in pantry and used boned out thighs and drumsticks as I prefer them to chicken breast which can tend to be a bit dry and chewy especially when frying. Made and enjoyed for the Ausssie / Kiwi Swap April 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2011

      Yum! I made this recipe for my self because I cooked a red meat recipe for Hubby and Little Miss (I don't eat red meat). I really enjoyed the flavours. Served with steam rice and green salad. Thank you Mom2Rose

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      I made this recipe over at my in-law's house. The chicken breasts that I had were very thick so I sliced them in half thickness wise so that they would cook faster and more evenly. The chicken turned out juicy and very, very flavorful. Everyone raved over this dish. I will be putting this one into my keeper file. Made for June 2011 Aus/NZ Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2010

      The ease of this recipe alone gets 5*'s. I made as listed. Made this for DD & SIL while staying with them and we all enjoyed it. Will be a keeper for sure. Made for Aus/NZ swap February 2010. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2010

      This was wonderful!! We esp. loved the tasty sauce and I WILL double (maybe triple) the sauce next time. I could see us eating it with pasta. Oh and I need more onions next time too. They turn out so tender and sweet, that we (3) were fighting over them (and DH doesn't really like onion!!) Thank you so much for sharing this EASY, TASTY dish!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      *Reviewed for Aussie Forum Recipe Swap July 09* I had a large onion and sliced it using a mandolin. I think I should have only used half the onion though. I loved the flavour of the sauce and the chicken cooked up very tender. Maybe instead of some of the onion...next time I'll add in some finely sliced capsicums/bell peppers and mushrooms as a previous reviewer had. Lots of flavour for such a simple to cook recipe. Photo also being posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      A very nice tasting, FLAVORFUL dish. I doubled the recipe using 4 chicken breasts, using the recipe as posted for DS, and myself, and replacing the dry white wine for the kids. Anyway, I had a sample from the kids, and it was good, but the chicken with the white wine was divine. Excellent, and it made for a fantastic dinner. Thank you very much for this recipe. Will prepare again. Made for AUZ/NZ recipe swap #26.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      Wow I loved this dish! Very quick to make and so flavorful. The chicken was tender and juicy and the sauce was just great. Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      This was a great recipe. But in my kitchen I used chicken broth instead of wine. Also added sliced red peppers and mushrooms when frying the onions. Served with mashed potatoes. A very easy and tasty recipe when unexpected company is standing at the door. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Saute With Paprika Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (236 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 395.5
     
    Calories from Fat 239
    60%
    Total Fat 26.6 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 15.3 g
    76%
    Cholesterol 152.7 mg
    50%
    Sodium 232.2 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 26.5 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites