11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious and quick. I used 2 large boneless skinless chicken breasts that were butterflied and then flattened somewhat for even cooking. Chicken stock replaced the white wine and plain yogurt was used instead of heavy cream. The chicken was served with steamed brocolli. This is a quick and delicious dish that I can see myself making again. Made for Aussie Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG May 22, 2014

Excellent dish! So easy to make, but extremely flavourful. I used almond cream instead of cow's milk cream, and it was perfect. Thanks for sharing!
Made for Make My Recipe Reunion Game / AUS / NZ Forum

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mia in Germany November 24, 2012

So easy to make that it qualifies as a midweek meal. Tasty and very enjoyable. I used Smoked Pararika, cause that is all I had in pantry and used boned out thighs and drumsticks as I prefer them to chicken breast which can tend to be a bit dry and chewy especially when frying. Made and enjoyed for the Ausssie / Kiwi Swap April 2012.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kiwi Kathy April 02, 2012

Yum! I made this recipe for my self because I cooked a red meat recipe for Hubby and Little Miss (I don't eat red meat). I really enjoyed the flavours. Served with steam rice and green salad. Thank you Mom2Rose

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef floWer July 10, 2011

I made this recipe over at my in-law's house. The chicken breasts that I had were very thick so I sliced them in half thickness wise so that they would cook faster and more evenly. The chicken turned out juicy and very, very flavorful. Everyone raved over this dish. I will be putting this one into my keeper file. Made for June 2011 Aus/NZ Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crafty Lady 13 June 20, 2011

The ease of this recipe alone gets 5*'s. I made as listed. Made this for DD & SIL while staying with them and we all enjoyed it. Will be a keeper for sure. Made for Aus/NZ swap February 2010. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen T March 12, 2010

This was wonderful!! We esp. loved the tasty sauce and I WILL double (maybe triple) the sauce next time. I could see us eating it with pasta. Oh and I need more onions next time too. They turn out so tender and sweet, that we (3) were fighting over them (and DH doesn't really like onion!!) Thank you so much for sharing this EASY, TASTY dish!! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kellychris March 12, 2010

*Reviewed for Aussie Forum Recipe Swap July 09* I had a large onion and sliced it using a mandolin. I think I should have only used half the onion though. I loved the flavour of the sauce and the chicken cooked up very tender. Maybe instead of some of the onion...next time I'll add in some finely sliced capsicums/bell peppers and mushrooms as a previous reviewer had. Lots of flavour for such a simple to cook recipe. Photo also being posted

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** July 04, 2009

A very nice tasting, FLAVORFUL dish. I doubled the recipe using 4 chicken breasts, using the recipe as posted for DS, and myself, and replacing the dry white wine for the kids. Anyway, I had a sample from the kids, and it was good, but the chicken with the white wine was divine. Excellent, and it made for a fantastic dinner. Thank you very much for this recipe. Will prepare again. Made for AUZ/NZ recipe swap #26.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker March 10, 2009

Wow I loved this dish! Very quick to make and so flavorful. The chicken was tender and juicy and the sauce was just great. Thanks for posting this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof March 03, 2009
Chicken Saute With Paprika Sauce