29 Reviews

Was very good! I added a can of coconut milk to it and it came out excellent!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChezNicolette January 09, 2009

These were good. Added 2 tbsp. of lime juice. Smelled wonderful and the presentation was beautiful. I think next time I would add some coconut milk that is in some of the other similar recipes,

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Krista Roes November 21, 2008

These skewers were very good! I upped the recipe to 6 servings, but only used 2 tbsps of curry. I also subbed 1/2 tbsp of sambal oelek for the hot pepper sauce, which added the perfect amount of heat. Sliced the breast very thin and marinated over night. The kabobs came out tender and super flavorful. I thought they were a bit salty (and I love the salt), but DH and DD didn't think it was too overpowering. If I make them again, I will use low sodium soy sauce. Thank you for an easy and delicious recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarlaM September 27, 2008

Made this for Labor Day BBQ. Thank goodness I doubled the recipe. When I did though, I only used 3 tbs of curry and added some red pepper flakes. I pounded out the chicken breasts and cut into strips. then thread on skewers. It was a huge hit. The smell alone when this was grilling... just finished emailing everyone at the BBQ this recipe. Absolutely a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bratalli September 02, 2008

I made this for a graduation party for my son. It was easy and very well received. I used low sodium soy sauce and a sweet pepper sauce for those that couldn't handle the heat. Everyone loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
844489 June 14, 2008

YUM!! The only thing I suggest is to use low sodium soy sauce. These were rather salty, however, I still gave a 5 star rating because the overall flavor was spectacular.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tiemanntessa May 30, 2008

Tried it for a bbq for a few friend and it went down great! It was a bit too thick a paste for me though so I added a little olive oil to loosen it up. And just one more minor problem . . . . my friends said I hadn't made enough!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DaveW1971 May 20, 2008

This had really great flavor! I only marinated it for about 8 hours and it still tasted great. The only downfall was that I baked it and it turned out a little to dry. Next time, I think I will cook it for about 15 minutes instead.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Everything Sweet February 21, 2008

The reviews were right! This recipe is DELICIOUS! I passed it along to all my friends.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
minerva_m94089 September 18, 2007

A huge hit, thanks a lot. I don't think I ever want any other recipe for my chicken ever again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Georgia Charlotte August 02, 2007
Chicken Satay Kabobs