Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Satay Kabobs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Satay Kabobs

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-28 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on June 25, 2007

      Made these for Father's Day and they were a huge hit, even with the kids. I was really unsure about the PB thing, but the flavor was excellent. Will be using the recipe many times over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      I trippled the recipe and only marinated for about 1 hour and added a little rice vinegar. This recipe was a huge hit, I hardly had a chance to eat some before it was all gone. We grilled some and baked some, I think grilling made it better. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      loved this. Very quick and easy. Cooked them on my George Foreman (it was raining). Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2005

      OK - just made this on the grill for a big family gathering. Had #63211 (a peanut dipping sauce) on the side. Everyone raved about how delicious it was, and I thought so too! I thought it was great even without the dipping sauce, but some people liked having the extra. I cut the chicken in strips rather than chunks and just threaded them onto the skewers that way. Marinated about 2 or 3 hours before grilling. So simple and flavorful. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2003

      Loved this recipe. SImple and very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2003

      Really good hot off the grill, but we made a discovery - these are even better cold the next day! Would be fabulous on a salad or whatever - great flavor without being too spicy. Chicken stayed moist too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2002

      We always get these as appetizers at our favorite restaurant so I thought I would give it a whirl. The kabobs turned out great and tasted wonderful. Lovely blend of flavors and spices. Very easy to prepare. I should have doubled the recipe, and will do so next time. Thanks Claire

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2002

      I made this recipe for a little party the other night and everyone loved it. The marinade has the most wonderful flavor. I loved this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Satay Kabobs

    Serving Size: 1 (226 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 387.4
     
    Calories from Fat 182
    47%
    Total Fat 20.2 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 108.9 mg
    36%
    Sodium 2250.9 mg
    93%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 41.8 g
    83%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes