Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Satay Kabobs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Satay Kabobs

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on April 24, 2002

      This was a wonderful dish; easy to make and perfect for an pupu platter. The taste was wonderful! I served several dipping sauces, hot and mildly hot with it. Every one enjoyed this dish. I will be making it again, only tripling the recipe!!! Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2002

      I doubled the recipe and served these as appetizers at a dinner party. The sauce has a wonderful peanut-curry flavor. My guests, family and I loved them. All gave these a 5-star vote. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2002

      very good! Marinated for about 5 hrs chicken was very tender and great flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2002

      We absolutely loved this recipe. We enjoyed half of the chicken right away and let the other part marinate and had that the next day on the grill. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2005

      This was so delicious! 1/3 of a cup seemed like alot of soy sauce so i only used 1/2 cup, and i still ended up adding a bit of honey cause i thought it was quite salty. I didnt have skewers on hand so i just dumped everything in a baking dish after marinating it overnight. It was done in no time and gone just as quickly! i will definitely be making this again! thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2011

      I've made this for years and am just getting around to rating it. This is a hit every time I serve it. Sometimes I make them into kabobs and other times I just marinade and then pour it out on a cookie sheet to bake. Sometimes I add green, yellow and orange bell peppers in the marinade, and it tastes great served over rice. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2010

      fantastic!! put these together for football guests. love any dish i can make ahead of time. only change i made was to add some lime juice and saracha sauce in addition to chili garlic paste. skewered these up ahead of time and baked during half time. served with more saracha for dipping and peanut sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2010

      made almost as directed except used 1 T. curry(for my tummy's sake) was salty. Will use less soy sauce and add water next time. Easy recipe tho.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      I subbed some lime juice for part of the soy sauce, and sauteed the chicken in hot coconut oil to rave reviews from the family. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      Was very good! I added a can of coconut milk to it and it came out excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      These were good. Added 2 tbsp. of lime juice. Smelled wonderful and the presentation was beautiful. I think next time I would add some coconut milk that is in some of the other similar recipes,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      These skewers were very good! I upped the recipe to 6 servings, but only used 2 tbsps of curry. I also subbed 1/2 tbsp of sambal oelek for the hot pepper sauce, which added the perfect amount of heat. Sliced the breast very thin and marinated over night. The kabobs came out tender and super flavorful. I thought they were a bit salty (and I love the salt), but DH and DD didn't think it was too overpowering. If I make them again, I will use low sodium soy sauce. Thank you for an easy and delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      Made this for Labor Day BBQ. Thank goodness I doubled the recipe. When I did though, I only used 3 tbs of curry and added some red pepper flakes. I pounded out the chicken breasts and cut into strips. then thread on skewers. It was a huge hit. The smell alone when this was grilling... just finished emailing everyone at the BBQ this recipe. Absolutely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      I made this for a graduation party for my son. It was easy and very well received. I used low sodium soy sauce and a sweet pepper sauce for those that couldn't handle the heat. Everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      YUM!! The only thing I suggest is to use low sodium soy sauce. These were rather salty, however, I still gave a 5 star rating because the overall flavor was spectacular.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      Tried it for a bbq for a few friend and it went down great! It was a bit too thick a paste for me though so I added a little olive oil to loosen it up. And just one more minor problem . . . . my friends said I hadn't made enough!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      This had really great flavor! I only marinated it for about 8 hours and it still tasted great. The only downfall was that I baked it and it turned out a little to dry. Next time, I think I will cook it for about 15 minutes instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      The reviews were right! This recipe is DELICIOUS! I passed it along to all my friends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      A huge hit, thanks a lot. I don't think I ever want any other recipe for my chicken ever again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      What a tasty recipe! Instead of hot pepper sauce I used about 1/4 tsp. of sambal oelek. I cut the chicken into strips, marinated in a vacuum-sealed canister for 15 minutes and baked it on skewers at the recommended temperature. I didn't make the dipping sauce but this was still a delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Satay Kabobs

    Serving Size: 1 (226 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 387.4
     
    Calories from Fat 182
    47%
    Total Fat 20.2 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 108.9 mg
    36%
    Sodium 2250.9 mg
    93%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 41.8 g
    83%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes