29 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was a wonderful dish; easy to make and perfect for an pupu platter. The taste was wonderful! I served several dipping sauces, hot and mildly hot with it. Every one enjoyed this dish. I will be making it again, only tripling the recipe!!! Thanks for posting this recipe.

26 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Annie April 24, 2002

I doubled the recipe and served these as appetizers at a dinner party. The sauce has a wonderful peanut-curry flavor. My guests, family and I loved them. All gave these a 5-star vote. Thanks :)

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PixieDust August 26, 2002

very good! Marinated for about 5 hrs chicken was very tender and great flavor.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
boots June 30, 2002

We absolutely loved this recipe. We enjoyed half of the chicken right away and let the other part marinate and had that the next day on the grill. Yummy!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
theatrouble September 24, 2002

This was so delicious! 1/3 of a cup seemed like alot of soy sauce so i only used 1/2 cup, and i still ended up adding a bit of honey cause i thought it was quite salty. I didnt have skewers on hand so i just dumped everything in a baking dish after marinating it overnight. It was done in no time and gone just as quickly! i will definitely be making this again! thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BuiltLikeBettie October 11, 2005

Fantastic! Really easy to make and the chicken was super-flavorful and tender.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Delicious as it Looks April 26, 2015

I've made this for years and am just getting around to rating it. This is a hit every time I serve it. Sometimes I make them into kabobs and other times I just marinade and then pour it out on a cookie sheet to bake. Sometimes I add green, yellow and orange bell peppers in the marinade, and it tastes great served over rice. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BakerNancy June 13, 2011

fantastic!! put these together for football guests. love any dish i can make ahead of time. only change i made was to add some lime juice and saracha sauce in addition to chili garlic paste. skewered these up ahead of time and baked during half time. served with more saracha for dipping and peanut sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KPD October 04, 2010

made almost as directed except used 1 T. curry(for my tummy's sake) was salty. Will use less soy sauce and add water next time. Easy recipe tho.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dirty dishes September 18, 2010

I subbed some lime juice for part of the soy sauce, and sauteed the chicken in hot coconut oil to rave reviews from the family. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ophirmom July 11, 2010
Chicken Satay Kabobs