Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Satay Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Satay

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2011

      I followed the recipe almost exactly. I always do so I can fairly rate a recipe. The ingredients I did NOT change, I marinaded for almost 12 hours. The only thing I did different was just dumped the chicken and marinade in a pan and fried it, then served it all over a bed of chinese noodles I found in the asian section of my grocery store. It was MARVELOUS ! This recipe is a keeper, thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2011

      I marinated by chicken strips for almost 24 hours then cooked on a George Foreman Grill. Very good!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2003

      This is a nice recipe Rita! I used the coconut milk for the basting part and cooked the chicken on an outdoor grill. I served these for lunch on chopped Romaine and sprinkled with the cilantro. For the peanut sauce, I used some leftover peanut sauce that I had from another meal. Very good, very easy and another convenient meal that you can put together and leave in the fridge until meal time. Thanks Rita!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2014

      I make this about once a week and my whole family loves it! The flavor is perfect and it is so easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      I've not had satay before so nothing to compare to, but these were excellent. Was easy to do and looked very impressive on a bed of rice and made for a nice dinner for 2.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

    • on November 07, 2009

      I have to say a BIG thank you for this recipe. The satays were good as the ones I used to have in Singapore. Really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      This was very very good. I used a different sauce recipe for the peanut dip, but we just loved the marinade on the chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      Have been on a search for a good satay recipe. This one is excellent. Anytime I find a recipe that is like restaurant quality I am really happy. Great flavor and color. Would have liked to have barbequed them but the Foreman grill worked just fine. I used Tyler Florence's recipe for peanut sauce recipe (I like my sauce real peanutty and slightly sweet) from Food Network. Thanks Rita for another great recipe for my keeper file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      Very Good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      This was so quick, easy and good! I brushed the skewers of meat with coconut milk and served it with Peanut Thai Dressing. Great meal. Made for Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      Made this for a dinner party and everyone loved it. The store where I shopped was out of bamboo skewers, so I made larger chunks of chicken and cooked them longer on the broiler pan. Still delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2006

      Loved the satay recipe very close to our fav. restraunt's. I marinated for 24 hours and used oil instead of coconut milk. My family raved about it. Definately will be on the menu again soon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      This was so easy and delicious! Becareful when grilling as it is so thin and cooks easily! We made it with peanut sauce from the same cook and it was good too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      This is really good. I made this for ZWT2. I think next time I'll use a little less black pepper as this was a little too hot for my taste. Served it with Israeli cous cous that I cooked in ginger and chicken broth. Yummy dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      I really liked the spicing on this sate recipe. Rita's advice about putting the meat in the freezer was a good tip as it made slicing the meat thin so much easier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      i love chicken on a stick and this is good one .dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      This recipe is so tasty and it's easy to make. We used pork instead of chicken and was able to marinate meat for only about 2 hours (longer would better) but it was still very good. Substituted hot curry powder for coriander and also left out fish sauce.Served with grilled eggpalnt. My husband actually touched my cheek and said, "What an excellent dinner."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2006

      This was perfect. I made it with beef steak strips, really thin ones. So I used Braggs instead of soya sauce, for its stronger taste, and I ran out of lemon juice so I used white vinegar. I marinaded for about 4 hours. Perfect taste, tender meat. Thanks for the easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2005

      I've learned that Rita L's recipes are dandy and this is one of them. Easy, presents well, and VERY good. Guests loved it and so did I. Thanks, Rita.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Satay

    Serving Size: 1 (143 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 183.3
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    32%
    Total Fat 6.6 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 72.6 mg
    24%
    Sodium 503.0 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 24.9 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes