Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken San Remo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken San Remo

    Average Rating:

    57 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 57

    Sort by:

    • on February 15, 2010

      This dish was ok, but I had some issues with it. First, you put the baby spinach in with the onions, then cook it for 12 min with the wine and cream. By the time the dish is done, you have cooked the heck out of the baby spinach and you may as well have used a frozen box of spinach. I may try this again, putting the spinach in at the end of the reduction time. Also, after 12 min, this was still pretty watery. It needs more reduction time, or, a little flour or something to thicken the sauce. I also think it needs some mushrooms to make it a step up. But saying all of that, I think this recipe has potential to be really good with a little tweeking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2011

      Even though I beat them my chicken breast were thick and not done after browning. I made the sauce and then put everything in the oven and cooked for 25 minutes on 350. The sauce didn't thicken in the oven as I had hoped, so I thickened it back on the stovetop and added some diced tomato. This was DELICIOUS!!! My husband LOVED it!!! That means many many many stars! Thank you Boca Pat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2011

      This is excellent. Used quite a bit of cayenne pepper and salt and its really good! I reduced the sauce before adding the spinach because otherwise the spinach turns really mushy. I like my spinach more when its just barely wilted. I also sauteed fresh sliced mushrooms with the chicken and just before putting the cheese on the chicken I chopped up one fresh tomato and added it to the sauce, for color and some added flavor. Made again, and I minced up three jalapenos, added it on top of the chicken and mushrooms and it really added much needed flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

    • on September 02, 2009

      I made this dish last night and both my husband I were really pleased with the end result. :) The frying of the chicken I felt was key in this dish...especially with having a sauce over the top of it....no soggy chicken. :) I doubled the sauce recipe and added minced garlic since my husband and I adore it. One thing I will do next time is add some cornstarch to help thicken the sauce, it had terrific flavor just a little thin probably due to me doubling the recipe. Rather then wipping out the pan after the frying of the chicken, and adding new oil, I just added my ingredients to the oil left in the pan. I figured it would provide more flavor. I served this with steamed broccoli and Cavatappi (corkscrew) pasta and poured the remaining sauce over the noodles. This is a must for all recipe files in my opinion. Thank you for sharing Boca Pat!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      This was excellent. Tasted like restaurant quality. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      Update to my previous review is the upgrade to Five Stars, and to say that this has been one of the most requested chicken dishes by the family. Jul 14, 2006: A really great way to eat chicken (please see how I rate recipes)! My friends liked this, and I thought for the amount of work/time it was a great dish to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      I really enjoyed this dish. I thought it had great flavor and a nice presentation. I would make this again. I did not alter a thing. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      This was delicious!!! It was alittle bit of work, but it was well worth it!It was a great change from the traditional chicken recipes. It was enjoyed by my whole family. I used gluten free flour, to make this a gluten free recipe! Yum!! I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      This recipe was great. I used half and half like many others. Though it did not thicken quite as much as would heavy cream, it was well worth saving the calories. Also, some other easy low fat additions would be to use low fat mozzarella and substite eggs. Wonderful meal! Mmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

    • on August 05, 2008

      Delicious! What a great way to get my family to eat spinach, too. This recipe did take me a little longer to prepare than I thought it would, but it's worth the work if you are in the mood to cook. I also used half and half instead and it didn't get as thick as I would've liked, so next time I will use the heavy cream. Thanks for a unique and delicious dish I will be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      The whole fam loved this chicken. Even my two picky kids ate it up. It was so easy and left me plenty of time to prepare the rest of oyr meal. I will try adding some garlic to the sauce next time though. We will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      Nice for something different. I really like the chicken itself, but the sauce seemed to fall a little flat for my tastes. Everyone I have made this for though has loved it. I recommend doubling the sauce (not the spinach though) and cooking it up with linguine and adding some garlic to the recipe for some extra flavor. I can't stress enough making sure you let the sauce cook down to a thicker consistancy, the thicker the sauce, the better. Overall it was a very savory dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      Very Good Recipe!!! The key I think is the FRESH Baby Spinach. Thank for this keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      Just didn't quite care for the layer of spinach. The rest was pretty good. Needed maybe a marinara sauce of some sort.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      This was so good. I love making it cause the whole family will eat it. I have a very picky eater that is usually the first one done when this is for dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      This was very good. I used baby spinach and it did not taste bitter like spinach sometimes does to me. This was easier to make than I thought it would be. My dd, dh, dm, df loved it. I thickened the sauce by mixing some flour with cream and adding it near the end of the sauce cooking time. It still could have been thicker. This was excellent!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      Incredible! Easy to make, even thought the recipe might look a little involved, don't let it intimidate you if you're a new cook! The results are worth it and you'll get one step farther with your cooking skills! I could'nt get my chicken breasts thin enough so I just finished them in a 350 oven for about 15 minutes while I did the sauce. I took another reviewers suggestion and thickened the sauce, after the 12 minute simmer time, with 1 T flour & 1/4 C heavy cream. Worked beautifully! I used the cayenne and wasn't timid about it but, if cayenne is too spicey for you, try one of your favorite herbs to season the sauce. I'm thinking basil, tarragon or an herb blend would be delicious! I served this over egg noodles because I want'ed every bite of the delicious sauce! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      I have made this several times and it is very good. I generally add more spices and other flavorings to it such as garlic, minced or powdered onions, a bit more white wine and a bit of butter simply because I like the buttery flavor, but all in all, it is a good recipe and one that you can be proud to serve to guests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken San Remo

    Serving Size: 1 (386 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 661.5
     
    Calories from Fat 450
    68%
    Total Fat 50.1 g
    77%
    Saturated Fat 20.9 g
    104%
    Cholesterol 225.9 mg
    75%
    Sodium 553.6 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 38.1 g
    76%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites