Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Salad Tortillas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Salad Tortillas

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 29, 2012

      I made for 2 but for dietary reasons had to omit the celery (which I think was a let down for me for I like it so next time will divide the mix and mix the celery into mine) but overall found it very heavy in the mayonnaise so would cut back on that but the flavours overall were great and served on a grained tortilla. Thank you Boomette, made for ZAAR Stars tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2012

      This made a super yummy, very filling lunch. Loved the fresh citrusy-dill flavor. I used butter lettuce on whole-grain flat out and rolled it up like a wrap. Thanks Booms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      I made this for lunch and it was just great. I used lettuce and added some chopped green onions. The salad held up to the tortilla, it didn't get lost in it. In other words it had a lot of flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      Tangy! The citrus and dijon make a great combination in this chicken salad wrap. I threw some halved grape tomatoes in and used whole small wheat tortillas. I had to use dried dill (about half as much) since mine isn't ready from the garden just yet. Made for Holiday tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      OH YUM~!!!! This is a light and delicious chicken salad! I used Sun Dried Tomato tortillas, and alfalfa sprouts instead of watercress - the markets didn't look good today. I also added a handful of chopped pecans. Just wonderful! Thanks Boomette! I will make this again! Made for PRMR

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      Wow...we loved this so much. Made for lunch today and got great "heads up" from company. Made for holiday tag. I love dijon and lemon as well, what a great way to use leftover chicken. thanks boommete...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      This is like the third recipe I have made from this chef this week, and I amazed at the ease of her recipes as well as the overall *goodness factor* very simple, yes.....but so delicious you would ponder why you ever you had never done this before. I was able to halve this recipe, (I had 1 1/2 cup of cubed chicken) and reduced the other ingredients to 1/4 of the amount. I love the use of celery here, it goes so perfectly with this salad, as well as the fresh dill, the lemon juice, and I also added 1/4 teaspoon of lemon-pepper seasoning that will made the flavors come alive and responsive. I had fresh butter lettuce that I used in place of the watercress, which, would be terrific, as I can see the use of fresh spinach as well. Totally awesome, Boomette! Thanks for sharing....Made for *Everyday is a Holiday* Fall 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      This is simple and oh so good! Used leftover BBQ chicken and a mix of salad greens. Made for Zaar Tag! Merci Boomette! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Salad Tortillas

    Serving Size: 1 (178 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 214.8
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    52%
    Total Fat 12.5 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 67.1 mg
    22%
    Sodium 599.7 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 19.9 g
    39%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    spinach tortillas

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites